We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Royal(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Graben Hotel(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Stephan(Vienna)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wandl(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pension City(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
461
190
51
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
190
51
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonyx barreserved for hotel guestshotel barpedestrian areaperfect locationstephen's cathedralevery eveningboutique hotelbottle of champagneyour luggagebeautiful roombed was very comfortableamazing hotelmini barwould highly recommend this hotelopera housestephansplatz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 726 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is so central in Vienna that the most sights and museums are close enough by foot.
It is in a pedestrian street with too many shops and too many tourists. The room was excellent and very beautiful and the view just great. The most important was the great soundproof from the noise outside.
Service was ok and so was the stuff.
Two disadvantages, that there wasn' t any lobby and that the price was too high.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thanks for taking time to share your experiences at the DO & CO Hotel Vienna. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and you had a great time in Vienna.

Our lobby area is located on 6th floor as we would like to seperate your hotel guests from the croud on St. Stephens Square.

I really hope that we have convinced you and you will stay with us in the future again. Please feel free contacting me personally in the future and I'll take care on your reservations.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The photos on the website made it for us! We booked one of the funky modern rooms with the fully glazed bathroom- because seriously if you don't like what you see in the shower- then maybe you are with the wrong person... The room was large and almost as new lets just say sensational. We were fortunate enough to get one with an opening window ( not all rooms had opening windows) and we had a direct view across the square to the cathedral. The staff was very good, and the room was one of the best we stayed in whilst in Europe. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Ryan,

thanks for having chosen the DO & CO Hotel Vienna and for sharing your experiences. We are more than happy that your have enjoyed your time with us and we could fulfill all your expectations.

If you ever plan to come back to Vienna, please feel free contacting me personally at any time and I'll take care on your reservations personally.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A really well located hotel just next to Stefansdom and a short stroll to the Hofburg.
Its a stylish and well appointed hotel; comfortable beds and all the expected add ons. Staff are variable. I checked in at midnight on a Friday evening - the reception staff could not hear me over the noise coming from the bar.

Room Tip: whatever they say, don't take a room on the 6th floor on the week-end. the bar is one of Vienna's most popular and its impossible to sleep until 3am-ish
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for having chosen the DO & CO Hotel during your last stay in beautiful Vienna. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and we could fulfill all your expectations in terms of service, staff and of course "hard ware".

I'm really sorry, that it was too loud on Friday night during your check in. We will of course sort this out and talk to our ONYX Bar team immediately.

We hope to see you soon again and please feel free contacting me personally at any time if I can be of any assistance.

Thanks and best regards from sunny Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband is an architect and was very pleased with the design. There was a glitch in our room availablity (no fault of hotel, it was a guest) The staff treated us to food and drink at the bar while we waited. We thank all the staff for their extra attention!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nstein94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for having chosen the DO & CO Hotel Vienna during your last stay in our beautiful city. Further we are very grateful that you have taken time to share your experiences with us.

We feel glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will consider the DO & CO Hotel Vienna in the future again. We will also forward your review to our entire staff as this is the best motivation they can get!

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel has one of the best locations in Vienna (overlooking St. Stephen's Cathedral). The staff here were BEYOND wonderful and went above & beyond to make sure our stay was exceptional. The onyx bar has one of the best views in Vienna. The food is delicious. The decor is very elegant and modern. Could not recommend more highly!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in (and we have traveled extensively all over the world). Superb. We switched to this hotel after one night in the much more expensive and disappointing Hotel Imperial Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celesta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you very much for this amazing great review. We feel really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As your reservation was very short notice we did our utmost to fulfill your expectations. Indeed, the ONYX Bar offers amazing great views on St. Stephens Cathedral. It was really nice talking to you during your stay and I hope you will come back to Vienna soon.

Please feel free contacting me directly so I can take care on your future reservations personally (you have my card ;-))

With best regards and see you soon in Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews