We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn
Nearby Hotels
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$374
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$476
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
287
392
105
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
392
105
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschoenbrunn castlerooftop roommetro stationnice hotelcity centresummer palacefree wififlat screensofa bedwalking distancechristmas marketclose proximityminute walktea and coffee making facilitieslobby areacomfortable staycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 810 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

the customer service was very good. Gianluca Papa took his time explanning the map and where to go when he was busy. he was very smily and willing to help. he asked right questions trying to understand of our situation and answer properly. he did everything right the first time. he is proper with helping his customers and consistent. we will be back to this hotel again because of him. Thank you so much

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for three nights while in Vienna. The hotel was great. Very spacious and clean. We loved that it was literally down the street from the metro and the schonnbrun palace. Staff were pleasant and spoke perfect English.

We didn't eat breakfast there (too pricey). However there is a grocery store (Spar) a few blocks away where we picked up soda and baked goods. There aren't many eating options around either so try and eat while you're out.

The only negative was there was no free wifi in the rooms, just the lobby. Which wasn't bad but the lobby only has like 6 small chairs.

We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renoir4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Courtyard Schonbrunn was a no doubt choice given its location to the historical palace and upcoming Christmas festivities. I used my reward points to cover my stay and it was worth of every point! Spacey bright rooms, great shower, new furniture and helpful staff. Metro is right next to the hotel so it takes a short ride to get to Stephanplatz. Recommend to all. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Emil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I went in winter, it is close to Metro station and Schobrunn palace and park (around 5 minutes walk). I recommend it for medium price budgets. The handicap is the absence of a good restaurant inside the hotel and the cars noise at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BisharaSayegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

A decent hotel, conveniently located at the sight "Schönbrunn". I stayed here for business at the nearby conference center. That was very convenient. Otherweise I prefer locations closer to the city center, as it takes about 10 - 15 minutes by metro to get downtown.
The rooms are standard, very clean and typical marriott style (US design), without much charme.
The staff is well trained and do the job as I would expect it in a hotel chain.
Would I go back, of course if I have business in this area.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank SFH75x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews