We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the palace...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn
Ranked #90 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Close to the palace...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, clean and modern. The hotel is walking distance to the Schonbrunn Palace and to the subway. We found it very convenient and reasonably priced. The breakfast was buffet and excellent. The only drawback was the cost for using the Internet, 15 euro for 24 hours. We would stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    341
    91
    14
    9
See reviews for
134
283
49
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Well equipped room-everything that the business or leisure traveller would need. A very pleasant buffet breakfast is served in the restaurant - with friendly and helpful staff to make things run smoothly.

We stayed here because we wanted to be near the Schloss Schonbrunn-although the city centre is easy reach to reach by U Bahn. Quite a few places to eat near the hotel so there is no need to venture too far after a tiring day.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RodTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peniche, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

In a recent past, i had the pleasure of visiting the incredible city of Vienna. During my visit i was not staying at the hotel, but i was invited to have diner at the Courtyard Vienna Shoenbrunn and i must say that these restaurant its a remarcable experience! If you`re in town, looking for a relaxed place to eat which reflects the wiener spirit of well receive with kindness and the warm feeling of welcome with a big smile, this is the place that you`re looking for! Many thanks to the incredible staff, (very high standards of professionalism of the waiters leaded by the f&b manager on the field) everything worked perfectly. A special THANK YOU to the cheff, the dessert was amazing!
Magnificent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights in mid-May. The rooms are nice and really spacious. Very Clean. The bathrooms on the other hand were not quite big. The breakfast spread was just about average, but the hotel staff was very helpful.

The only disadvantage of the hotel was that it was relatively far from everything. Well, everything except the Schoenbrunn Palace.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SahilJain11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn in June 2012, the overall experience was better than average and deserved a 3.5 rating. The room is good size and amenities are well maintained. The location is a bit off city centre but the subway is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It was extremely warm during our visit to Vienna and it was very nice to come back to the hotel room with air conditioning that worked very well. The staff was in general friendly but not eager to make their guests feel welcome. Our room rate included breakfast and the selection was not bad but be careful if you would like to have "cook-to-order" eggs. We ordered omelettes for one morning and sunny side up eggs the next morning and both orders came out extremely over cooked. The choices for restaurants in the neigborhood was not great so we had dinner at the hotel restaurant as well. Learning from the "eggs" experience, I ordered spegetti with meat sauce hoping that nothing can go wrong with such a standard dish. The pasta was very mushy and the sauce was practically from a jar. My husband's beef dish was not any better. The waitress did check with us on the food but offered no alternatives. The price of the food was however reasonable. We probably will not stay at this hotel again when we visit Vienna in the future.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the rooftop garden of a residential building which was ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatboy2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Looking for a Nice kept, but a bit worn down Hotel with good service and dining? Look no further, 7km from old towncentre, but just around the corner from schønnbrunm park - wich is just fantastic!

Well worth the money

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#78 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Pension Schoenbrunn
#187 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn

Property: Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn
Address: Schoenbrunner Schlossstrasse 38-40, Vienna 1120, Austria (Formerly Couryard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#68 Family Hotel in Vienna
#81 Business Hotel in Vienna
#93 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Vienna Schönbrunn situated next to Vienna's most famous attraction, the Schönbrunn Palace. The hotel has an unbeatable location and offers first-class accommodation. Ideal for business or leisure, our 118 air-conditioned rooms provide flat-panel TV, high-speed Internet, safe, refrigerator, free tea & coffee facilities and luxurious Courtyard bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn Hotel Vienna
Vienna Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing