We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Arnes Hotel Vienna

Arnes Hotel Vienna
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arnes Hotel Vienna
Ranked #95 of 118 Vienna B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2013

You get what you pay for. This is a very basic hotel. It is clean, but no amenities. A bit away from the center, but the tram station is very close, and the metro station is a short walk away. It is in a Turkish neighborhood, and their clientele is probably largely Asian; all TV channels were in Turkish. It is above a nice Turkish café where you can have breakfast, or a beer, or dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELHungaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in Vienna just for one night and the most important thing was soft bed and not far away from the city centre. Other good thing was free parking which is on the streets around the hotel. The room was very nice and clean. In that day was extremely hot so we were really happy chosen old style house which was really cooler than outside.

The city centre is about 2km from the hotel. But after 12am u-ban and tram stop going, so we have to go back to hotel on foot throug a bit scary area, which looks like third stambul, after first Stambul and Berlin:))

Also there is nice service. The reception woman is friendly. You get your own key and can get out and in whatever you want. It is important becaus the staff usually arent around.

In conclusion, Vienna is wonderful city and it is worthful to pay even more to see it. But if you are on strict budget and arent picky I reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Goog location just near a tram station and in a free parking area but not very clean and no place to hang the towels, no furniture next to the bed, a lot of noise with the doors, the cleaning lady only take the garbage and open an window...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BejanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a fine hotel in a good location of Vienna with a city tram stopping outside the door.For the money the rooms were in good condition , the beds were very comfortable, the shower was powerful and the breakfast was very good and for less than 5.00 per person, good value as well.

There is free wifi in the apartment with no issues with connection as there are no log in and/or passwords needed. There is also free (safe) parking in the street.

The first problem I had was when I arrived the hotel took the full amount for the booking. I was on the understanding as with all the other hotels I stayed in that the credit card would be used as a guarantee until I was about to check out and then I could pay as how I wished ( by cash or Credit Card), which I would have preferred.

There is no lift in this hotel and there are no rooms on the ground floor if this is an issue for someone. Also if you are travelling by bicycle keep in mind there is no bike storage, but if you are willing to risk it there are plenty places to lock a bike to on the street.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not facing the street as there is activity here until late at night and early in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChamonixAccomodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night. Only on our way from Budapest. I could recommend this hotel if you are travelling by car, because you can save money for parking. The room is big and location is quite. The stuff is really friendly, invited us to have some tee in the restaurant downstairs. As we left early, we didn`t take breakfast, so cannot comment that. You should know that the TV offers you mostly turkish TV channels and in turkish.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I arrived on Sunday evening and the manager was friendly enough to await my late check-in. All went smoothly, apart from the fact that the manager refused to charge my credit card because "the sum was less than 100 EUR". So I needed to run accross the street and withdraw cash. A bit bizzarre, as the hotel claims it does take credit cards (with no limitations mentioned). Downstairs the bar/restaurant is very nice. Rooms are large and clean, could use a makover however, furniture is worn out, although still decent.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TineTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpfult. Breakfast was also very good. The location is excellent for exploring Vienna.
Room was clean and huge .. Staff was helpfull and explained very good how to get in to the City centre and all other touristic places.

Hotel Restaurant was very modern and very Delicious , breakfast for Hotel guests only 4,90 euros. Really liked this place and would book it again next Time..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
#144 of 359 in Vienna
83 reviews
Wieden
Pension Vienna Happymit
Pension Vienna Happymit
#89 of 118 in Vienna
69 reviews
Neubau
Rothensteiner Apartments
Rothensteiner Apartments
#23 of 118 in Vienna
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Dr. Geissler
Pension Dr. Geissler
#19 of 118 in Vienna
239 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel-Pension Lehrerhaus
Hotel-Pension Lehrerhaus
#29 of 118 in Vienna
107 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnes Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnes Hotel Vienna

Address: Quellenstrasse 120, Vienna 1100, Austria (Formerly Pension Wildenauer)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range: $35 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arnes Hotel Vienna 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arnes Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildenauer Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing