We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Great prices”
Review of Do Step Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Do Step Inn
Ranked #17 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Magdeburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location! Great prices”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hostel was in a great spot by the westbahnhof, and the rooms were very clean. There was a bathroom in the room as well, to be shared by 6 people. The roommates we had were a little bothersome, but that's not the hostels fault. Overall a good experience here, and I recommend people stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLK91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    206
    151
    39
    27
See reviews for
32
151
86
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hostel is located in quiet street thus it is good place to take a rest. The location is only a stroll away from the Westbahnhof station (in which you can find metro and a lot of shops and restaurants). The hostel building is located differently from the hostel building so there is no reception or staff in the hostel building.

With that price, I think this hostel offers good facilities. The rooms are pretty nice and comfortable. The bath room (and the overall hostel building) is also very clean. During my stay there, I don't have any problem during the night sleep.

Overall, I'm quite satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This receptionist was great, she looks young but she is very smart and polite, she gave us all the tips about the city and places to visit. It's a very good person.

About the hotel, it's good, clean, smart use of space (I haven't been in the hostel part). I didn't like the breakfast and meals.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ViniciusCS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We arrived at 6 am after a long overnight train ride but they were very helpful and friendly and checked us in immediately (despite check in time rules), which was very much appreciated (thank you, Martin from reception!!!).
Very convenient location to Vienna Westbahnhof. We booked a triple room and got a double bed and a two-bed bunk, which was clean and comfy. The room itself was quite cozy but it had a flat screen tv, a wardrobe and a table, and was ensuite (no toiletries though).
We paid £130 in total for 2 nights and 3 people which we thought was very reasonable given Vienna prices in the summer.
Overall would totally recommend and come back myself!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirenita1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Paid only £53 per person for 3 nights. Stayed in a private room for 3 but had 4 beds in it. Good location in the middle between the city centre and the Schonbrunn Palace which made it such a good place to stay in exploring Vienna. Helpful staff to point out the attraction s in the city and their directions. They even had complimentary beers. Clean and very near the West Bahnhof which is a major train station. You can get the underground service which brings you everywhere in Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The location is okay, quite next to the metro to take you to everywhere. The main building looks very attractive inside and the staff are quite friendly. My triple room, located at the second building, was very tight, it should be a double instead, never a triple. It has wi-fi but wasn't working in our room, we had to walk to the main door to get signal.

The visiting was going great until we faced the manager, a stupid woman with no sense of public relations.

We were kicked out of the place as animals just because I brought ham and cheese to complete the breakfast, which more basic, would be impossible.

Unfortunately we didn't see the writing on the small mirror at the restaurant saying that food from outside wasn't allowed, (we knew that by the price, the breakfast wouldn't be that great, and really wasn't), so, we bought the night before, some ham and cheese to make our breakfast more serious on the next day.

Well, during our breakfast in the next morning, the manager which was very next to our table, had the worst attitude possible regarding our food from outside, instead coming to us advising that it wasn't allowed, she stayed looking to us, angry, and when we were about to leave, she stupidity asked to us to take with us the plastic trays where the ham and cheese were. After, I came back to her to say that her attitude wasn't nice, and she straight away got pissed of and kicked me out of the hostel, threatening call the police because of that. Was just unbelievable. Never been so badly treated in my life in a hostel.

For been treated like trash, I had no option than rate this property as TERRIBLE.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joasphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We came to spend a weekend in Wien, so we decided to stay in a hostel.
We got to the provided addres a bit before am (opens at 7)... 7.20am a grumpy guy handed the keys and try to charges double the price booked (he rectified it) and then gave us a little map to show us how to get to the hostel (did not know those two were different locations), hostel is 300mts further. The hall was smelly, though the rooms were quite ok, the bed is very soft, hard to sleep on. The best part comes when you try to sleep at night, the walls are paper thin, and the doors very very noisy. Surpprise: no sleep for you tonight. Location is good, close to the U3 station.
I would only recommend it if you have put up with a good camping experience in the past, then you should be fine.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RommelMunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#159 of 361 in Vienna
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 208 in Vienna
922 reviews
Wieden
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Do Step Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Do Step Inn

Property: Do Step Inn
Address: Felberstrasse 20, Vienna 1150, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Do Step Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Do Step Inn is situated right in the heart of Vienna. With our location behind the Westbahnhof train station you have perfect connections to reach us by underground, tram, airport bus or regional trains. Our house is both Hotel and Hostel which means we offer the comfort of cosy rooms with private bathroom but also the opportunity to go low budget and stay in one of the private Hostel rooms or dorms. Our guests especially love our big common areas like the spacious guest kitchen, our free billiard room, the garden and the little house bar as well as the free Wifi provided in the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Do Step Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do Step Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing