We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Effinciency and politeness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belvedere Appartements
Ranked #20 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Arrived in late evening of friday, we've found the apartment clean and ready for six persons. It was very close to the centre of Wien. When we've left it, in sunday, the assistance of the reception was excellent. We could leave the luggage into the apartment until the riunions at the Congress of European Radiology had its end. Perhaps more instructions can be left on the door of the reception downstairs for what regards the daily reorder of the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis
1  Thank Franco Vito S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

I spent a week in Belvedere apratments (Fasangasse 18, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna) with my family and we had a wonderful time. We came to Vienna for a conference and stayed a bit longer to have a bit of rest. The apartments are very clean, spacious and quiet. The building is located in the center of Vienna. The staff were really helpful and polite. On the departure day our car got broken and within 20 minutes the staff called for help and everything was repaired within an hour!
I very much recommend the Belvedere Apartments. This is the right choice and so inexpensive!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Low price, but nothing special. Good thing is that it's located 2 km off the city centre.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nikos114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

if you visit vienna as a couple or with a small group, belvedere appartments are good choice to stay in the city. located in the centre everything is by walking distance. from the airport it's easy to get there by the CAT (airport train).
rooms are big and clean. including a small kitchen and a big bathroom. nothing special in terms of design but clean and quiet.
to fullfil your fridge or an ATM everything you need is within a walking distance of 1 minute.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AplusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

It is a very suitable variant for travelling with friens. There are 3 rooms there, kitchen with all what you sould need for cooking yourself, separately toilet and bath with shower.
The flat where we lived was a bit far from the oggice oh holder and had anothe address insteed of showing on the cite. We were little surprised of it. And should gone about 3 blocks and found flad ourselfs without helping of the holder. But it wasn't great problem for us. It's clean, comfortable and sufficiently spacious appartment with good location (about 15 min by walk to the Ring, 5-7 min to Belvedere)

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
Thank veranda-miranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

The apartment we (3 of us) were assigned was very comfortable and we were generally happy overall. Given the amount of apartments Belvedere have on offer it sounds like some arent up to scratch with the others. In any event we enjoyed our stay and had no problems comparable to the bad reviews given.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrantNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

First, let it be clear that my review refers to the location on Steingasse, 24. As it has been pointed out by other reviewers, there is no way of telling where you will end up staying if booking with Belvedere Apartments. In fact, we had booked with La Scala Apartments (see my review there) on the basis of slightly better reviews but, without as much as a prior notice, we were told that we would have to live on Steingasse, 24, owned by the Belvedere Apartments.

Do not be misled by nice pictures on their web-site. Although they may be accurate in respect of their Fasangasse location, the Steingasse place is poorly maintained and is outright flithy. The only good thing about it is the size of rooms. The cleaning and hygiene standards leave much to be desired, just look at huge yellowish stains on the towers they provided. The shower drain was blocked: every time we opened the tap in the bathroom or kitchen sink, dirty water started coming up in the shower. When taking a shower, we had to stand in a pool of dirty water. We confronted the owner about the issue and he promised that it would be fixed on Monday (it was Saturday and we were leaving on Sunday). I would not even mention the yellow sink and hanging wires, the pictures I have taken speak for themselves.

Finally, it has to be said that the location is inconvenient for sightseeing. It is too far from the city centre, there are no cafes or restaurants nearby and it feels a bit unsafe after dark.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smartnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonid R, Guest Relations Manager at Belvedere Appartements, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

Hello,

thank you so much for your stay with us. It is highly unfortunate your experience with us was sub par. Let me assure you, that Steingasse 24 has been renovated inside and out. We maintain high standards of hygiene and quality. We hope that you will return to a new and improved Belvedere Appartements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#13 of 217 in Vienna
163 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 217 in Vienna
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Appartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Appartements

Address: Fasangasse 18, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: $68 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Appartements 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Appartements are housed in a 19th century, Gründerzeit period building in the 3rd district of Vienna. The reception is located at Fasangasse 18. The apartments are located at Fasangasse 18, 17, and Steingasse 24. We are always happy to accommodate reasonable requests, so please let us know how we may be of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belvedere Appartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Apartments Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing