We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not a 5 star hotel at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #144 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Actually its not a 5 star hotel as it was written on booking.com. We have stayed there for 3 days during the october, 2013. The rooms are small and not so comfortable. The breakfast is also average. The location is in 30 minutes walking distance from the city center. However the staff is very friendly. Overall its very average hotel, and you shouldn't pay more for the fake additional stars of this hotel. If you are looking for the good 3 star hotel, its for you.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank FFGBaku_Azerbaijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT Design Hotel for your stay in Vienna.

Unfortunately your impressions did not match with your expectations at all.

Regarding your comment about the stars category we kindly want to inform you that our hotel is a non-classified hotel. That means that we do not advertise with hotel stars but we offer luxury service (e.g. parking service, 24 hours room service, 24 hours reception desk open) at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

We try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay in Vienna. We are feeling sorry that you felt inconvenient in the room we assigned to you. We will consider your concern for further reconstruction and room assignment but we are proud that we could manage all the efforts that were needed to reconstruct an old building like this (dating back to 1908) which is now under monument conversation and protection of the city historical heritage.

Your comment about the breakfast quality has been already forwarded to the particular department head in order to plan certain improvements.
We kindly want to note that it would have helped us a lot if you would have mentioned what exactly you have missed at our breakfast buffet. Your ideas would have provided a certain input for improving our product and service offers for all of our guests.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us this feedback and hope that you will give us a second chance to improve the gained impressions.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 883 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am late in writing this review, but felt I should because we really enjoyed our stay here. There were two couples, two rooms, of sight-seeing tourists. The hotel was everything we could wish for. It is well located for tourists. The breakfasts were wonderful and very filling. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well taken care of. We prefer walking on our trips, and the hotel is close enough for us to have walked most places that we wanted to visit. It was very close to the summer palace and museum. The Fall Festival was going on there during our visit and we loved seeing the performers, and the food. The staff was more than accommodating. I will try other Design Hotels in our future travels. If we ever get back to Vienna, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We liked to be able to look onto the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travel039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and a pleasant time in Vienna.
Please be assured that we will share your feedback with our whole team!

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Other than room size (which is sort of normal in Europe), this hotel rocks. The front desk staff is very friendly and tries to accomodate all your needs. The bathroom amenities are world class, breakfast excellent and more importantly WiFi speed is very good (a must need for a business traveller). Location - others have spoken already. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamMittal98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and a pleasant time in Vienna.
Please be assured that we will share your feedback with our whole team!

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, about this hotel, I'm glad that I booked it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room and hotel were very clean and tidy. The location is ideal with a 15-20 minute walk into the centre of town or a 10-15 minute walk to the Museum Quarter. The breakfast choice is vast with a good selection of meats, fish, cereals, fruits and even eggs and bacon. I took the advice of some other reviews and asked for a room which overlooked the courtyard (which I got), as the road outside the hotel is fairly busy, but does quieten down at night. The rooms are not on the large side but are modern and serve a purpose and for this reason only I give the hotel 4 stars, but apart from that you won't go far wrong booking the Levante for your trip to Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and a pleasant time in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Well located Lavante Hotel greets you with really modern room perfectly equiped for yor stay. Located in an old house with friendly interior outdoor seating.
Reach breakfasts, interesting lunch offers.
Quite a small business meeting rooom ideal for meeting of small group not xceeding 20 people with limited possibilities of telco ( phone connected opposite to presenters position makes you almost impossible to be heard by people online ).
Cons : neigbouring noisy street hearde even trough closed windows, high temperature experienced in meeting room really feelable during the whole day meeting.
The place seems to be ideal for a private city visit, not necesarly for business purpose.

Room Tip: If it is possible avoid rooms facing a street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a modern hotel well situated for a few days in the city and near the metros .the rooms are well equipped , the only downside there are no rooms with baths . The receptionist was extremely helpful in providing us dinner recommendations and direction and booking concerts and the staff are very friendly bringing us a drink on arrival as it was soooo hot in August . I would definitely stay there again and the April spritz are a welcome on return from a hard day sightseeing

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pab24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and a pleasant time in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On arrival, there was a small business meeting being held in the middle of the narrow reception. A flip chart was erected in the centre of the walkway and it was not possible to pass by without walking through the group! We had booked a superior double room which was, according to the website, 280 square feet in size. The photo of this type of room looked very nice. However, we were given a much smaller room which, unlike the photos, had no seating area and very little space to manoeuvre around. Our room was right beside the hotel's meeting room which was in use during our stay. In the mornings the delegates at the meeting were provided with breakfast right outside our door, so no lie-in for us, and during the day they were holding parts of their meetings, again with flip charts, right outside our room! We had to walk through the meeting group to enter and leave our room. We encountered smart remarks and laughter as we walked through - very professional indeed!

The food at breakfast was ok but we were left to our own devices throughout and, apart from asking for our room number, at no time did any member of staff ask did we require assistance, advise us of what was available, or ask if we required anything from the kitchen. We even missed some of buffet on the first morning as we only discovered where it was on the way out of the restaurant.

Some drinks in the bar are exorbitantly priced, for example, vodka starting at €11.50 and whiskey starting at €12.00 but the cocktails at €10.00 are reasonably priced.

All in all, while it is an attractive hotel in a good location, it is not a five star hotel as indicated on various websites. If booking this hotel, ensure you are not given rooms 12, 13 or 14 which are right beside the meeting room and should never have been used as bedrooms in the first instance. If we had been given the size of room we were expecting and were not in the middle of business meetings all around us, we might have had a better experience. I assumed that, on checkout, I would be asked if everything was ok with my stay, and was prepared to express my disappointment at that stage. However, nobody asked, hence this review!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deekiboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you that you have chosen „The Levante Parliament“ for your stay in
Vienna and we appreciate it very much that you have taken your time to provide us this feedback.

Unfortunately your gained expressions during this stay did not match with your expectations at all.

Please be assured that the criticised service attitude does not reflect our high service standards and service commitment among our guests. The mentioned points will be taken into consideration with the particular department heads in order to make the stay of our guests convenient and problem free by living our core value as sincere and attentive hosts day by day.

We hope that you will give us a second chance and you allow us to welcome you back in our
hotel, in order to change your first impression of our house.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand
#110 of 358 in Vienna
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#54 of 358 in Vienna
1,994 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#101 of 358 in Vienna
749 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#105 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $104 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, BookAssist, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing