We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel with good food..and noisy street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #142 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Well located Lavante Hotel greets you with really modern room perfectly equiped for yor stay. Located in an old house with friendly interior outdoor seating.
Reach breakfasts, interesting lunch offers.
Quite a small business meeting rooom ideal for meeting of small group not xceeding 20 people with limited possibilities of telco ( phone connected opposite to presenters position makes you almost impossible to be heard by people online ).
Cons : neigbouring noisy street hearde even trough closed windows, high temperature experienced in meeting room really feelable during the whole day meeting.
The place seems to be ideal for a private city visit, not necesarly for business purpose.

Room Tip: If it is possible avoid rooms facing a street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 879 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a modern hotel well situated for a few days in the city and near the metros .the rooms are well equipped , the only downside there are no rooms with baths . The receptionist was extremely helpful in providing us dinner recommendations and direction and booking concerts and the staff are very friendly bringing us a drink on arrival as it was soooo hot in August . I would definitely stay there again and the April spritz are a welcome on return from a hard day sightseeing

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pab24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and a pleasant time in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On arrival, there was a small business meeting being held in the middle of the narrow reception. A flip chart was erected in the centre of the walkway and it was not possible to pass by without walking through the group! We had booked a superior double room which was, according to the website, 280 square feet in size. The photo of this type of room looked very nice. However, we were given a much smaller room which, unlike the photos, had no seating area and very little space to manoeuvre around. Our room was right beside the hotel's meeting room which was in use during our stay. In the mornings the delegates at the meeting were provided with breakfast right outside our door, so no lie-in for us, and during the day they were holding parts of their meetings, again with flip charts, right outside our room! We had to walk through the meeting group to enter and leave our room. We encountered smart remarks and laughter as we walked through - very professional indeed!

The food at breakfast was ok but we were left to our own devices throughout and, apart from asking for our room number, at no time did any member of staff ask did we require assistance, advise us of what was available, or ask if we required anything from the kitchen. We even missed some of buffet on the first morning as we only discovered where it was on the way out of the restaurant.

Some drinks in the bar are exorbitantly priced, for example, vodka starting at €11.50 and whiskey starting at €12.00 but the cocktails at €10.00 are reasonably priced.

All in all, while it is an attractive hotel in a good location, it is not a five star hotel as indicated on various websites. If booking this hotel, ensure you are not given rooms 12, 13 or 14 which are right beside the meeting room and should never have been used as bedrooms in the first instance. If we had been given the size of room we were expecting and were not in the middle of business meetings all around us, we might have had a better experience. I assumed that, on checkout, I would be asked if everything was ok with my stay, and was prepared to express my disappointment at that stage. However, nobody asked, hence this review!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deekiboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you that you have chosen „The Levante Parliament“ for your stay in
Vienna and we appreciate it very much that you have taken your time to provide us this feedback.

Unfortunately your gained expressions during this stay did not match with your expectations at all.

Please be assured that the criticised service attitude does not reflect our high service standards and service commitment among our guests. The mentioned points will be taken into consideration with the particular department heads in order to make the stay of our guests convenient and problem free by living our core value as sincere and attentive hosts day by day.

We hope that you will give us a second chance and you allow us to welcome you back in our
hotel, in order to change your first impression of our house.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in two adjoining rooms, although one was much larger than the other. The decor is very modern and chic with beautiful glass sculptures. Bathrooms are beautiful with great shower and heated tile floor. The front facing rooms overlook a busy street but the double paned windows kept out all street noise. We walked to all the sights, no need to take the metro, unless you hate to walk. But in that case, vienna would not be for you. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a big variety. Our only complaint was the cost of overnight parking. 25€!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

On arrival the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and modern but it felt small small and in fact there was only room for 1 bedside table and lamp! It did mean when getting out of bed in the middle of the night I had to use my torch on my phone to see, to get to the bathroom! Having said that, that was its only downfall. Staff very always friendly and helpful. The breakfast very good and we enjoyed the bars, both courtyard and inside.
Very close to trams, easy walking distance to attractions. Staff were happy to book shows, and taxis.
If we returned to Vienna, we would definitely stay here again but maybe we would ask for a larger room!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

In my eyes this hotel is very much average and has a lot of pros and cons. First, I want to mention, that I just booked this hotel, as I thought it offers free park spaces (as mentioned in Ebookers). Unfortunately, this was a wrong information. A parkspace in the garage costs 25€ per night. So I decided to leave thea car on the street. But if I new that in advance, I would have booked a hotel, which is closer to the city center. Anyway, here the pros and cons:
+ Fair price
+ Clean
+ Very fast and helpful Service
+ Modern room
+ Very nice bathrooms
- Bread on the breakfast buffet was dry and hard, one day.
- Had a single room. These are always in all hotels small. But in this one, I didn't even have space to but my lugage somewhere out of my way.
- Very thin walls. If your in the floor and someone is talking in a room close to you (or vice versa), you can understand everything. So if you like to go to bed early, this could be a problem (but for me, it was not).
- Bad view from the window in the room. 3-4 meters away from the window was the wall of an old neighbour building. (Although, as just use the room for sleeping, I don't care about this.)
+ / - Location: It's around 800 to 1000 meters away form the Ratshaus (on one side) and the Museumsquartier (on the other side), which is not to far. But I think it would have been more comfortable, to live in a hotel closer to the city center, especially, if you don't want to use public transportation.
PS: Booked a room of the lowest category.

Room Tip: If you want a good view from your room, don't choose the lowest category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FragrantHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, modern, sleek. Room had a good size and so was the bathroom, but the elevator was the smallest I have ever been on. The location is ok: it is not in the middle of all the attractions but there is a subway station less than 100 meters (yards) from the hotel and you can also walk to the attractions without a problem. We had drinks on the outside courtyard, which was lovely. We also needed to use the laundry services, which was a bit expensive (but they usually are in hotels!), but they were able to return the items on the same day. We arrived from an overnght train and they were able to let us in the room before the checkin time and also accomodated a late checkout (for a small charge).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleDomingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#54 of 359 in Vienna
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#106 of 359 in Vienna
742 reviews
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand
#111 of 359 in Vienna
485 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#87 Family Hotel in Vienna
#104 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $100 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing