We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #144 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Ulvila, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our room was everything but a room with a view, but we liked its style as we liked the style of the whole hotel. Location is good. It was easy to go around Vienna after tastefull breakfast.

The staff was excellent, very helpfull and friendly. They helped us with our luggage problems. And best of I got an unforgetable birthday surprise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiiK00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    350
    100
    41
    24
See reviews for
98
397
73
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have no words to express how surprised I was form this hotel since I did not have great expectations however it was the best choice I could make. Great location, definitely great value foe money, supreme service and very friendly staff members. Bare in mind I am one of those people who does not get impressed easily and still I could not wait to write this review.

Room Tip: I was in a single room and was great- bright, spacious,comfortable, surely the rest of the rooms won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My partner and me stayed in this hotel last week, during a heat wave in Vienna. We were very glad our room had airco. We booked the smallest room and the room was indeed quite small. But since we were in town during the day, we didn't bother. Most import part of a hotel room, for me, is the bed. In the Levante, the beds were perfect. So was breakfast and the location (near subway station Rathaus). We walked most of the time however. The Museum Quartier is less than 5 minutes away. The old inner city about 10 minutes. Without a heat wave, it would be a perfect walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcvanUnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed as a couple in this hotel in mid july. We had a marvellous time in vienna. The hotel is situation in central area just few meters from rathaus station.
Plus points:
1) LOCATION: Within walking distance of all major tourist attractions. About 10-15 min walking distance to hofberg palace, parliament, rathaus. A little further walk gets you to the naschmarkt.
2) FRIENDLY STAFF AT RECEPTION: on our arrival, the staff at reception welcomed us with some drinking water. After a long travel, this certainly was very refreshing. They also provided with a map.
3) No major hassles with check in and check out. I was especially worried since i had read reviews in tripadvisor saying that the hotel overbooked. Thankfully, we faced no such problems.
4) BREAKFAST: Had a great variety, though it does get boring to see and taste the same stuff every day. May be I should not be complaining too much. Because there was nearly everything that one would expect to find in a 5 star hotel- Cereals, croissants, pastries, scrambled and boiled eggs, bread, juice, salmon, fruits, yogurt, juice,etc etc.
5) We had a room facing the courtyard , so it was rather quiet and peaceful. The aircon worked fine.

NEGATIVE:
I did find the hotel room a bit small. However, the bathroom was excellent. And we were sightseeing most of the day, so by the time we would return, we would be dead tired and sleep was all that we had on our mind!

No iron or kettle in the room,whose presence I took for granted in the room since they advertise the hotel as 5 star property. (But on asking for the iron and iron board it arrived promptly.) May be i should have asked for kettle as well.

From outside, the building looks nothing like what it is inside. A little shocking, but it doesnt matter since the interiors are well done.

So yes, I would recommend this hotel, and given a choice would like tos tay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jags77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we picked up a last minute deal with breakfast included for a long week end in Vienna- was the first time in the city and the CAT train took us to the main train station and from there it was a few stops to the museum quarter where the hotel is, at the start it might look like a boring area but it isnt at all!
there are two U-bahn stops near the Hotel on both ends of the road the walk is the same!
we love our room, was medium size, confortable and great shower, breakfast was included and the buffet had great choice for veggies or meat eaters! great scramble eggs and bacon!! the weather was so good we had had breakfast al fresco in the lovely inner yard of the old building.
the bar has no atmosphere although the cocktails are great! i am not sure what the regular price is for the hotel but we thought it was a great one, the reception was very friendly and gave us a map and tips on what to do and see even if we had done some reasearch on our own. def a nice place

Room Tip: facing the road is fine, the inner courtyard might get noisy as in the summer the bar is open, proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,024 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 633 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had booked a room here well in advance but when we arrived, the receptionist couldn't find any record of it on the system. This was extremely frustrating and worrying but they dealt with it well and provided us each with a drink in the courtyard - this was welcome as it was a very hot day. About an hour after we had arrived, we checked if our room was ready and it was not so we decided to go out into the city to enjoy the rest of the day and when we returned a few hours later, we were able to go to our room. We were pleased with our room, which had good air conditioning (this was a concern after a previous experience of a room in this hotel). The rooms are nicely designed and comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious and functional. A sad fact is that the hotel no longer offers its guests a welcome glass of prosecco in the bar as they have done on previous occasions. Breakfast is still good and the staff are friendly. The happy hour on cocktails in the bar is tremendous value, meaning that you can get two cocktails for about €2. I think we'd be happy to give it another go in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lieto, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in this 5-star hotel for three nights as a couple in winter.

After flights and all the travelling the help of porter and a glass of mineral water served as a refreshment while checking in to hotel were awesome. Staff at the reception was friendly and helpful.

The room was pretty small but when you use your hotelroom for sleeping and washing, it doesn't matter at all. Room was stylish and included all you need: safe, free wifi, TV, etc...

Breakfast was great. All the basics were served.

Hotel also offers you sauna, gym, 24-hour room service, limousinetransfer from/to airport, tickets for any museum, private sightseeing, laundry service, etc.

Location is nice, near to city centre and sights. The nearest underground-stop was 3 minutes walk away.

Hotel was great but maybe I wouldn't rank it as a 5-star hotel although the services work fine. Strong 4.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KuHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#85 of 360 in Vienna
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand - Your Hotel In The City Center
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Melia Vienna
#52 of 360 in Vienna
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Property: The Levante Parliament
Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#107 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing