We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #137 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First class service - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I would recommend The Levante Parliament hotel for its very professional service. Clean comfortable bedroom and above all for the choice of food available at Breakfast. It was not expensive and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tavani_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    338
    95
    40
    23
See reviews for
91
388
72
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My experience at The Levante Parliament was great, so I am really surprised when reading some others reviews. The staff was very professional, friendly and always willing to help. Room was very nice but on the small size which I have no problem at all. Common areas very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was cooked fresh and offered a huge choice. Subway station at less than 5 min walking from the hotel and close to major Vienna tourist attractions. I highly recommend this hotel. If I go back to Vienna I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I'd stay here again without hesitation. The location is great -- right near all the main sights but also on the edge of a more normal, less touristy area of the city with good restaurants, etc. Unfortunately, the hotel is on a really busy street. They do their best to muffle the noise. For us it worked. We could hear the street below, but it was like white noise. If staying here again, I'd ask to stay in an inner room. The rooms themselves are small but nice and clean. The fitness area is the same. Breakfast was above average for a European hotel -- anything you could reasonably want including several made-to-order egg items and french toast.

We never asked the reception for help with anything other than a city map, which they provided with no issues.

Unlike many places, you are able to enter the hotel and go to your room without having to walk past reception. I liked this but some people may feel like they are getting a less personal experience as a result.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor and away from the busy road, if given a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Unwilted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you for stay at the Levante Parliament Hotel. We hope you had a safe trip home and that you have enjoyed your time in Vienna.

We are pleased to hear, that you liked your stay with us, and we hope that we can welcome you back soon.

With best regards
The Levante Parliament Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We went here for last year on our trip thru Europe. We were a family of three persons, me, my wife and our little dauhgter. The hotel employees were very cildfriendly so the first impression was good. The room we got was really nice with a good view. The location of the hotel are in museum quarter and there is the place you want to be, you can find good restaurants in the nearby and yeah the museums are around you. Its not so far from the really cool place called naschtmarkt where you can find a lot of good restaurants and bars. The breakfast was gorgeous, they had everything i want on the table. The hotel is very modern and cool and its not so expensive, i felt that we got a great value for the price.

I recommend this hotel very much

/ Johan

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel The Levante Parliament for your stay in Vienna.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel as soon as possible!

Best regards

The Levante Parliament Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

After reading some of these reviews, I'm really surprised. For me, the service has been amazing. The staff is always around, so friendly...the restaurant is a great place to just hang out. I have no idea how anyone could consider the breakfast lacking: eggs, bacon, sausages, various cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, pastries... not what I'd call lacking. It's all so great and for it to be included? Fabulous bonus in Europe. The bathroom and shower is amazing. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I literally have two requirements when I book a hotel. Good shower, comfortable bed. After all, I'm here to sleep and rest so I can go out and explore. The shower/bathroom are amazing, but the bed is AWFUL. I'm sorry, but almost everywhere I've been in Europe has had HORRIBLE beds! Why is it so difficult to find a comfortable bed? I'm not even picky, I sleep on a firm bed at home, but this is rock hard. I'm seriously so sore after only one night, it's like sleeping on a board. The only comfortable position right now is on my stomach. Maybe it's just my bed, but I doubt it. Also, the bedding is ridiculous. The pictures show one bed with two folded comforters on top...there is literally a sheet over the mattress and those two comforters. No sheets. So weird. And the comforters aren't even big enough to cover the bed! It's as if two people are supposed to sleep on the bed and each use a mini comforter. I don't understand...I just want a normal bed: COMFORTABLE, with sheets, and a normal-sized comforter. Anyway, thank goodness the rest of the hotel (service, location, amenities) make up for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbieT705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel The Levante Parliament for your stay in Vienna.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments!

Your feedback is very important to us, and it gives us the opportunity to improve our product, especially our bedding.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel as soon as possible!

Best regards

The Levante Parliament Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is designed nicely and the location is great - very central. Unfortunately, the service lacks. I emailed the concierge in advance of our arrival and never received a response. Upon arrival, we asked for advice and help planning our visit, but we just received several tourist brochures. In particular, we were hoping to see a musical performance and asked for recommendation that was not too 'touristy'. The hotel lady recommended a performance, which we booked, and it was a complete tourist trap and very pricey. We also booked a tour through the hotel and the hotel staff told us the wrong pick up time, so we missed the tour. The lady was very apologetic and said she would send something to our room as an apology. She never did. Disappointing since the hotel itself is quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieO974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel The Levante Parliament for your stay in Vienna.

Thank you for taking time, to give us a detailed feedback. We gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas,which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.

Please accept our apology for the inconveniences we have caused you.

We would apreciate if you give us a second change, to convince you of our service quality.

With kind regards


The Levante Parliament Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a nice, modern hotel with great access to the city center and all of the popular sites in Vienna. It is right next to the Rathaus subway station. This is what I would expect from a Mr. and Mrs. Smith hotel.

I was disappointed by the service, however. On multiple occasions, we were given bad recommendations for things to see and do in the city. For example, one recommendation was to see a really cheesy, touristy classical concert down the street from the hotel (www.wro.at). Even after we questioned the quality, the hotel ensured us it was worth it. Save your money - don't go see this concert! In another instance, the hotel booked a tour for us but told us the wrong time, so we missed it. We went on the tour later in the trip, but it was average at best. Lastly, the morning staff at the hotel restaurant were consistently grumpy.

Overall, I recommend this hotel for quality and location. Don't have high expectations for service and come with your own planned itinerary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFiliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel The Levante Parliament for your stay in Vienna.

Thank you for taking time, to give us a detailed feedback. We gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas,which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.

Please accept our apology for the inconveniences we have caused you.

We would apreciate if you give us a second change, to convince you of our service quality.

With kind regards


The Levante Parliament Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#79 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Property: The Levante Parliament
Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#101 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing