We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touch but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #153 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Levante Parliament is a boutique hotel. You do not feel in a anonymous hotel. In has character, a kind of modern charm that I found pleasing.

However, it unfortunatly the service cannot keep up with the design. The rooms are small, you feel a little claustrophobic in some. The bathrooms are OK but the disapointing point is the breakfast, small buffet and not enough choice.

Also, make sure to check out in advance because as soon as more then two guests are at the reception it will take them 20 minutes to sort it out.

In short, it unfortunatly does not live up to its look.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guest,
We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate your ideas and comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure. With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and at Vienna. We are very sorry that you felt inconvenient with the space our facility offers. We will consider your concern for further reconstruction and assignment but we are proud of that we could manage all the efforts of reconstruct this old building, dating back to 1908 that is now under monument conversation and protection of the city historical heritage. We also would like to excuse that not everything was as you expected it to be. Please be ensured that we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement. We would like to welcome you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna,

Günther Gabauer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 887 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice & pleasant, very peaceful and an excellent location, just next to a subway station, which is very convenient. Staff is friendly and helpful. Everything is clean. Rooms facing the inner yard might not have the greatest view, but are very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anetinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guest,
We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and at Vienna.
We would like to say thank you for taking time to write such a nice comment and we hope, that we can welcome you back in our hotel soon.

With best regards
Günther Gabauer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Let me start with the good points:
- location is very convenient if you want to visit Vienna as it next to the Ring which is very well served by the efficient tram system
- breakfast buffet is good, a lot of variety and abundance
- wifi works
- gym is small but sufficiently equipped

..and now the negatives
- we planned to spend here 2 nights during Xmas holidays. When we arrived at the reception, we were told our room had had some plumbing issues hence we could choose between 2 single rooms or a double room in a hotel "just round the corner". Following our complaints (they could have at least told us in advance, etc etc), they accomodated us in a double bedroom on a ground floor (hence someone else who arrived after us probably had to take the other options)
- the room was humid and damp, we had to use some perfumed candles in order to get rid of the smell
- the windows were overlooking a wall! so we really felt we were staying in a bunker

Even if the staff was very apologetic and offered us a basic free dinner and some fruit in the room, the overall experience has not been great and having read other reviews I think what happened to us probably was not an exception as other people had similar experiences

Would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlGenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We appreciate your ideas and comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.
Please be assured that we do everything to make our guests stay convenient and problem free to provide a most enjoyable time in Vienna.
Although you have faced several unpleasant inconveniences, we hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel, in order to change your first impression from our house.

With best regards

Günther Gabauer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location really close to metro station. Had an inward facing room that was very comfortable and really quiet. Welcome plate of chocolates soft drinks and flowrers in room on arrival which was a really nice touch. Allthough check in should have been at 3 our room was ready at 12 and they were happy for us to check in early. Staff were very friendly and extremly helpful in giving advice and directions. Breakfast was great. Really enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back. :)

Thank virginboy747
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel The Levante Parliament for your stay in Vienna.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel as soon as possible!

Best regards

The Levante Parliament Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is very well located and within walking distance of the Rathaus train station. The staff is also very helpful and the restaurant is nice. However, the rooms do not have a coffee/tea maker (which by now should be considered a standard accompaniment of any room) and a music player.

Room Tip: They have paid late check-outs that are really useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavin_Jankharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.
Please be assured that we do everything to make our guests stay convenient and problem free to provide a most enjoyable time in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain with kind regards from Vienna,


Günther Gabauer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is very well located and beautifully designed. The rooms are big and nicely equipped, although not all of them have bathtubs. There is no pool or spa, only a basic fitness studio. The garden lounge was not yet open but looked extremely nice.

The internet was not working when I arrived, and the receptionist first sent someone up who did not speak English or German. When I called back, I was told that other guests were complaning as well, which indicated that the problem was rather general and could be fixed only in the morning. Considering the five stars and the high number of complaints, I would have expected another sense of urgency from the staff. In any event, the problem was fixed as planned but the internet connection was extremely slow and therefore unsuitable for work.

The restaurant has rather limited opening times (until 10 pm from Monday to Saturday; closed on Sundays) but the food (including the complementary breakfast) is great and reasonably priced. Waiters take their time, making it a bit hard to have lunch or even breakfast there if you are in a rush, but they are extremely friendly.

All in all, the hotel seems to be more suitable for tourism than for a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guest,
We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate your ideas and comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure. With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and at Vienna. We noticed your comment about the Wifi in the room. We are very sorry that not everything was as you expected it to be. Please be ensured that we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement. We are looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna,

Günther Gabauer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Got an upgrade and had a good rate, but definitly no five stars.
Due to the fact we got an upgrade i rated it still high.
The junior suite came with a tiny bathroom, no chance to move or turn around.
The airconditioning nearly did not work, but we had a quite room, so we could open the window.
No wine glasses in the room, used waterglass was not replaced, the next day. Housekeeping was not in the room when we came back at two oclock.
Only one person at the reception, so waiting was usual, same with the breakfast buffet. The design and decor is nothing special, definitly no "Design Hotel" Standard.
We can recommend the hotel for rates maximum 130 Euro the room, and expect an OK four star standard.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank alexandrakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear guest,
We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate your ideas and comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure. With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and at Vienna. We are very sorry that you felt inconvenient with the space our facility offers. We will consider your concern for further reconstruction and assignment but we are proud of that we could manage all the efforts of reconstruct this old building, dating back to 1908 that is now under monument conversation and protection of the city historical heritage. We also would like to excuse that not everything was as you expected it to be. Please be ensured that we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement. We would like to welcome you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna,

With best regards

Günther Gabauer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand
#115 of 359 in Vienna
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#58 of 359 in Vienna
2,046 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#116 of 359 in Vienna
758 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#111 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $96 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, BookAssist, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing