We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel, horrible staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #136 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice hotel, horrible staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for a weekend in Vienna. Upon arrival (1 1/2h after usual check in time)we were informed that our room was not ready yet and that we would have to wait another half hour. We explained to them that we had a long trip and would really like to go to our room and relax and that we expected the room to be ready at the time mentioned in our booking. We were informed that this is the way it is and only after explaining to them that we really do not want to wait they offered us the option of either a room with 2 separate beds (since it was part of our honeymoon,that was not really an option we wanted to go with) or a smaller room than we booked on the downstairs floor. So we decided to go with the smaller room. The room itself was tiny but nice and clean. After the first night we found out though that it was right next to the meeting room so we got to unvolunteraly take part in their morning meetings and laughter sessions. We were also facing the courtyard so when they had a birthday celebration the one night we felt like our bed was in the middle of this celebration.
Upon check-out I asked the front desk staff (one guy who appeared to be the Reception Manager and one Trainee) which was the same when we checked in if there would be a reduction now since we had a smaller room. I was then very sarcasticly informed that this is an old building and the rooms might vary in size but that there is no price difference. I explained that the way I understood it at check-in was that we got a smaller room than we booked (even the luggage guy told us that this was a very small room compared to what we booked). They insisted on all rooms in the hotel being the same price. So we just got tired of discussing with them and their rude behavior and took off. We have never been treated that way in any of the hotels we stayed in the last couple years. And for the prices this hotel charges I would expect at least decent staff and service. Vienna was amazing but the hotel was very dissapointing and very unprofessional.

Room Tip: do not chose a downstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    338
    95
    40
    23
See reviews for
91
388
72
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The front desk desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is contemporary and very well located. We also really liked our service and meals at the hotel as well. The complimentary breakfast was good, and breakfast staff was particularly attentive to each guests needs and made sure foods were replenished. The location is central to sights and the excellent public transpo system. The hotel offers a private car from the airport, but using the metro was super easy and much less expensive. The only negative is pretty big. We planned to leave very early the next morning, and my us and was feeling sick, so we returned to our room. Our keys would not work, so the front desk recoded them, and they still didn't work. Finally, after 3 tries (and us going up and down between the room and front desk) it was determined that the door unit was broken. We were told that the manager could not assist us because he was at another hotel, but that he was en route and would arrive shortly. Meanwhile, they sent us to the restaurant for drinks to pass the time. As we sat, we saw a gentleman having dinner with a woman, who seemed to be getting ultra special attention. We assumed he was a celeb or special guest, but were later told by another staff who didn't know our situation, that he was the manager!! We waited 1.5hrs and he never moved from his dinner table, until my husband and I stood up abruptly, and said, "this is unacceptable." Suddenly, he went inside, made a phone call and in approximately 30 minutes a repair person came and repaired the door. jennifer, the front desk staff, and every other staff was so gracious and apologetic, but there was nothing they could do. The manager simply apologized and said nothing further. we happened to see him the following day at breakfast, where he apologized again, but only because we were seated directly across& facing the woman with whom he had dinner the evening before. Immediately after, he went outside, she looked at her cell phone, then moments later, she headed outside too! Lol We don't know if perhaps he was off duty, but if not, we found him insensitive and inappropriate for tending to a woman rather than supporting his staff in addressing our urgent problem immediately as he should have. That is a big negative, but we decided that the other staff were so awesome, and helped as much as they could, and the room and hotel were so nice, that we would not let an insensitive manager spoil our rating, or overall experience.

Room Tip: This is a modern hotel, so I imagine all rooms are nice. If you need quiet, request a room that isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glowskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A very stylish hotel. Very well positioned, sufficienly close to the sights of Vienna. Both thebtrams and City Bikes are very close and conenient. The rooms are very well appointed with some attractive features. We changed rooms after one night because the noise from the road, especially the trams, was very disturbing. Slept really well on the second night.

Room Tip: Face the courtyard not the front - unless there is a function on in the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveLewis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice sized rooms, clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk was helpful.

Personally, I had no trouble with the wifi here from the 3rd floor.

<5 minute walk to the Rathouse stop on the excellent Vienna underground system which zips you down to the center of the action within a few minutes.

Lots of options for breakfast if you get there early, ran out of a few things when we showed up later.

Vienna hotels are expensive but the Levante Parliament was a good mixture of location and value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice looking hotel in a good location. The beds are really big and comfy and the bathroom had a lovely big shower, but.....the wifi was poor so I couldn't log into my email, I waited 20 min for them to bring me a shower cap and they forgot to call me a cab in the morning so I was late for work.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Arrived late evening to find the booking agents had not reserved a Suite we as paid for but a superior double. The management were extremely apologetic as no suite was available that night but one would be available for our other two nights and they offered generous compensation.

The Superior double was an excellent room in itself which we would have been very happy with if that was what we had booked. The Junior Suite was equally as good with the extra space we expected.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless as were all the communal areas of the hotel. Breakfast was as advertised although not that inspiring. We thoroughly enjoyed an evening meal in the hotel restaurant whose menu offered a good selection.

All the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. and as others have said the hotel is very well sited for walking, trams and underground.

I give the hotel 90% so it is really 4.5 stars and would happily return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monument
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location, easy access to places. Tram and train stations very close. Room very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was great. Breakfast had a variety of mostly cold food. The only warm food was bacon, sausageand scrambled eggs, andon request boiled eggs. Reception staff were helpful. Had no problem with our stay. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the street are as quiet as rooms looking out to the inner courtyard of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#79 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Property: The Levante Parliament
Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#100 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing