We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Care, Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #153 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed July 13, 2012

You can probably find a place more central by the Stefanplatz -- but you'll find nothing more serene, clean, and caring than the Levante. The company running it actually is in the condo rental business so hotels are a side business. I'm convinced the owner does it for fun, almost as hobby. It's smallish but absolutely clean, modern, quiet, and the staff are caring and genuine. There is a wonderful little sauna and spa-like area with fresh bottled water, green apples, and glossy magazines. The cafe has a delightful breakfast spread and the coffee machine sure beats Starbucks any day. It's about 13 minutes walk to the gates of the Hofburg. One block from Rathaus metro (or 3 blocks from another metro line taking you DIRECTLY to the main train station where the Airport Train comes in). So getting to the airport door to door is about 1 hour including the 30 min ride on the Airport Train. Comfortable as can be and 14 Euros roundtrip.

Room Tip: Choose rooms higher up facing the street. Sometimes the hotel has parties in the courtyard which are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Manager at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments!
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna.

Uemit Kilic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 887 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Levante Parliament Hotel was super for a short stay in Vienna. It was in a very good location (we walked everywhere from here), the room was very clean, lovely high ceilings with a boutique edge to the decor with some fantastic blown glassware to add to the style, The rooms were slightly small but very comfortable. Good bathroom facilities and nice bathroom products. Breakfast was lovely with a wide range off continental fare and seating available outside in a pretty court yard garden. The only downside (and my reason for not giving this hotel five stars) was the rude receptionist. She was quite simply unpleasent on our arrival, no smiles or welcomes at any point during our stay and everything was a bother for her.... oh dear - she let you down badly. On the plus side the bar staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deleggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We appreciate your comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.
We are very sorry that you had to experience a problem in the hotel by a clerk that treated you in an unfriendly and clerk inefficient way. Please be assured that this is not the way we like to deal with our customers. We thank you very much about the compliments to the receptionist who did an unpleasant service. It is already forward to the department heads to improve our service by training and teaching the staff. So they can better convince our guests by identifying the needs and expectations in advance.
Again we apology for the inconveniences caused to you. Please be assured that we do everything to make our guests stay convenient and problem free to provide a most enjoyable time in Vienna. We are looking forward to may welcome you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna,

Uemit Kilic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

location is excelent.Subway station just one block away. Many sights are reacheable in less then 15 minutes walk: we spent 4 days and did most of our sightseeing by foot. The Levante is a boutique hotel. modernly decorated. Breakfast are excelent and moderately priced. Staff is very friendly and always available to provide help. They are bilingual: I had to ask them to use German to communicate with me (I am trying to learn it). We are a married, mature couple and nonetheless enjoyed our stay even though the hotel is very guy friendly. Definitely we will use this hotel in our next visit to Wien

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theddywerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We appreciate your ideas and comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.
Please be assured that we do everything to make our guests stay convenient and problem free to provide a most enjoyable time in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain with kind regards from Vienna,


Ümit Kilic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The outside of this hotel dosnt do justice to the stylish interior. Beautiful glass combined with tasteful photography, and boutique colours, creates a calm and modern environment. Staff at the desk were courteous, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are lovely; well proportioned with high ceilings and modern fixtures. Ours looked onto a lovely courtyard which was laid out with tables and chairs for meals. In addition there are also comfortable settees and seats to relax in after meals, to read or enjoy a glass of wine.Breakfast was very good indeed. There is a range of hot and cold buffet with cereals, fruit, yoghurts, and breads. Also a good selection of teas. Staff will prepare omlettes etc on request. Lunch was also to a high standard. The mushroom risotto was delicious and likewise the salmon dish. Hotel is in a quiet and convenient location. If you exit the hotel, turn right and walk a short distance you can see a concert at the Palais Auersperg. About 500 metres further on you can explore the Museum Quarter. Cross over the main road and walk through the beautiful Hofburg Palace grounds to Michaelerplatz and explore the rest of downtown Vienna.
This is an exceptionally good hotel. I will definately stay there again. I could find no faults with it and would recommend it to anyone considering a trip to beautiful Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We appreciate your ideas and comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.
Please be assured that we do everything to make our guests stay convenient and problem free to provide a most enjoyable time in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain with kind regards from Vienna,

Ümit Kilic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

excellent staff, 5-star service, great location, very nice and clean rooms and overall it deserves
it's 5-star rating. It would have been perfect if they had provided free internet service in rooms.( free wi-Fi only in public areas)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear guest,
We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate your ideas and comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure. With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and at Vienna. We noticed your comment about the Wifi in the room. We are very sorry that not everything was as you expected it to be. We considered the suggestions regarding the installation of wireless internet connection in the rooms in the last technical improvement. In the moment we are changing our system to offer free high speed internet access in the guest rooms. Please be ensured that we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement. We are looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna,

Ümit Kilic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is very centrally based i Vienna and is a five minute walk from the Metro station which can take you to anywhere in the city. When we arrived we were pleasently surprised as the hotel doesnt look much from the outside. However inside it is modern, stylish and chic. Staff were extreamly helpful and couldnt do more for you. Our room looked out onto the courtyard which we were pleased about. Although small the room was perfect for the two of us. The little extras in the room- bathrobes, heated flooring in the bathroom and fabulous shower were great touches. The beds were so comfortable and a good size.
Breakfast was excellent with a vast variety of fruit, meat, cheeses, bread, croissants, cereal with the option of a hot breakfast made to order. I was impressed also with the vast selection of fruit and herbal teas. We had breakfast 4 times over our stay and could not fault it.
We ate at the hotel on our last night. We sat out in the courtyard it was beautiful. The menu was BBQ themed which was cooked in front of you. Food faultless and fairly priced,especially with the added bonus of a 10% discount for residents.
I do not usually write reviews on my hotel stay however I felt that our stay at the Levante was so enjoyable. My husband and I can be very fussy and critical of hotels but I can honestly say this is one of my favourite hotels and will hopefully visit again soon.

Room Tip: Room 106 at the end of corrider looking out on to courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambchop16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We appreciate your ideas and comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.
Please be assured that we do everything to make our guests stay convenient and problem free to provide a most enjoyable time in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain with kind regards from Vienna,

Ümit Kilic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel is in a great location with many tourist attractions in walking distance but equally walk behind the hotel and you step into the interesting (and more modern) Vienna. The hotel is very modern inside and well-appointed rooms and attractive colour schemes make it feel very sophisticated. The bed was very firm and a little narrow for two people. The bed was also quite short. The lack of wifi in the rooms is disappointing though it is complementary in the public areas.

The sauna was a nice touch and though we did not use the gym it had a good selection of equipment given how small the gym is.

The staff and managers were pleasant but orders/requests were occasionally forgotten. The limousine service the hotel use (it's not their cars or drivers - simply an upmarket taxi operator) is a disaster. The booked car and driver did not meet us at the airport yet the driver managed to arrive at the hotel shortly before we did and claimed he had been waiting there all along (we took a taxi from one of the reasonably priced airport taxi booths after we were the only people left in the arrivals hall). An embarassing and lengthy argument took place in reception with us, the staff and driver as to who was going to pay the fare. We did not pay it and the manager did his best to make it up to us the following day after we complained. All very unnecessary.

That said, I would recommend the hotel as it is a nice change from the usual city centre chain hotels.

If you have the time, take a tram to the small vineyards just outside the city centre. Wonderful wine in great countryside and views of Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryMinuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear guest,
We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate your ideas and comments and forward them immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure. With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay with us and at Vienna. We noticed your comment about the Wifi in the room and the unpleasant experience with our service and the limousine service. We are very sorry that not everything was as you expected it to be. We considered the suggestions regarding the installation of wireless internet connection in the rooms in the last technical improvement. In the moment we are changing our system to offer free high speed internet access in the guest rooms. Please be ensured that we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement and that our staff is already trained and informed again as well. We would like to welcome you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna,

Ümit Kilic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand
#115 of 359 in Vienna
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#58 of 359 in Vienna
2,046 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#116 of 359 in Vienna
758 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#111 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $96 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookAssist, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing