We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Levante Parliament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #134 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel is very elegant and stylish and much better than it looks from the outside. It is very well located and all of the major attractions of the city are in reasonable walking distance or are easily reached from the nearby metro stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were very comprehensive. The evening meal we had in the restaurant was fine but it was not the best meal we had in Vienna.
Vienna is a city of classical buildings and this hotel does it justice.

Room Tip: Our room looked onto the inner courtyard and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilje113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Front Office Supervisor at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We appreciate your ideas and comments and we are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure.

With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.
We thank you very much about the compliments to the design, the staff and the location. Your impressions are already forwarded to the department heads to improve our service by training and teaching of the staff, so they can better convince our guests by identifying the personal needs and expectations in advance.
Please be assured that we do everything to make our guests stay convenient and problem free to provide a most enjoyable time in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna.
Kindly,
The Levante Parliament Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    337
    94
    39
    23
See reviews for
90
386
71
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel did not honor the room type we were promised. The smaller rooms are like caves - even the doubles and hotter than hell!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Font Office Supervisor at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna. We appreciate your ideas and comments and foreward immediately to the particular department heads. We are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure. With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests a convenient stay in Vienna. We are very sorry that you felt inconvenient in the room we assigned to you, but we are proud that we could manage to reconstruct this old building, dating back to 1908, which is now under monument conversation and protection of the city historical heritage. We replaced the air conditions this week considering similar complaints. Please be ensured that we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna.
Your,
Levante Parliament Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is a beautifully decorated, modern hotel in a great location close to the Museumquartier. Breakfast was excellent with an incredible buffet of delicious foods. The service was extremely helpful and friendly. The staff went out of their way to help us with a couple of things. Small but well equipped gym and sauna. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Had a great experience. We won this accommodation as part of a prize so I cannot comment on value.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back as the front facing rooms can be a little noisy with traffic, particularly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a good hotel, rooms have very nice decor and are pretty comfortable. Breakfast is just adequate, service is good but not very personable. The location is excellent, a few blocks from the Museum Quartier and other attractions. There is a tram stop in the corner and a subway station a block away or so, but many places are within walking distance. Food in the restaurant is good but nothing memorable. Everything was good and we had a good experience in this hotel, It just lacks some personality.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LevanteParliament, Front Office Supervisor at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We appreciate your ideas and comments and we are more than happy to seize your suggestions in our operational procedure.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.
We thank you very much about the compliments to the design and the location. Your impressions are already forwarded to the department heads to improve our service by training and teaching of the staff, so they can better convince our guests by identifying the personal needs and expectations in advance.
Please be assured that we do everything to make our guests stay convenient and problem free to provide a most enjoyable time in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain with best regards from Vienna.

Kindly,
The Levante Parliament Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Have just returned from Easter in Vienna and stayed at the Levante Parliament Hotel. This modern stylish hotel is ideally placed for visitors who want a great location within walking distance to the heart of Vienna. Friendly staff who spoke English very well, good breakfast and overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is an odd one to judge. I had the distinct feel I was in a chain hotel, which in fact this hotel is not, but it is also certainly not a boutique hotel. The service is rather bland, as is the breakfast; the rooms are pleasant but not very airy or open; and floor plans are built like Heathrow Airport - rabbit warrens. Everything comes with a trendy feel, which is not appreciated by one that has no wish to follow the crowd. The best feature of this hotel is the location - though not great, it is reasonable and does fairly match the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We had looked at several 4/5 star properties and our final decision was made when we saw the price that was offered for 4 nights inclusive of breakfast. Hotel was very modern, clean boutique style hotel - room. We arrived too late for dinner on first night but were directed to a local restaurant for dinner - breakfast was well worth the wait and offered an extensive cold buffet with limited hot - however made to order omlettes were also on offer. Very pleasant and helpful staff when you were there in front of them - only comment would be that I did contact the hotel directly looking for information on how best to get there from airport and never received a reply other than an out of office mail and I did leave an item of clothing there on my departure and despite calling 3 times never received the promised return call.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orla_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#86 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Property: The Levante Parliament
Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#100 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing