We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Wien City(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lindenhof(Vienna)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
1,267
281
35
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,267
281
35
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quartersmall luxury hotelprivate spanespresso machineoriginal arteggs cooked to ordersauna and steam roomsmall balconybreakfast roomperfect locationcorner roomshopping streetlovely hotelwithin walking distancemain shoppingminute walkwalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Almost all the reviews say this hotel is excellent, and it really is. We had a very comfortable and very attractive spacious [superior] room with lots of space for bags and belongings, big, openable windows [with a balcony] and a nice bathroom, all super clean. It's a very relaxing place, well situated for all the museums and for shopping. The staff are kind and efficient and the breakfast is [if not the best] pretty good.
We didn't use the sauna but went down to look and it is quite amazing, with a huge tropical fish tank and fancy loos you have to see to believe! Would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janmicham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is located in one of Vienna's main shopping streets and is very close to the museum quarter. It is only a few minute's walk to the U-Bahn station and the trams so access is very easy to the city centre and all of Vienna's attractions. Our room was very spacious and beautifully appointed. We were lucky enough to have a balcony on the corner of the building overlooking Mariahilfer Strasse. Service was exceptional. Breakfast was superb. There is secure parking in the underground carpark situated immediately across the street. We booked a package which gave us a Vienna Card, coffee and cake at the Sacher Hotel and free entry to the Belvedere. We thought this was good value for money in Vienna which is an expensive city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian and Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at beginning of November. The only negative is that our stay was not a lot longer!
We loved everything about this beautiful hotel and the fact it is not one of a large chain makes it even more special. Wonderful welcoming staff, (thank you Bettina!) very helpful with all our "tourist" queries, loved our comfortable room, loved its situation in main shopping street in Vienna, breakfast good. Really nothing else to say except one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, and we would return there in a heartbeat. Shame we are so far away in New Zealand...it takes more than a heartbeat to get back to Vienna!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwitravellersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Everything about this hotel is a delight. From the initial greeting at reception, the rooms, breakfast and assistance that was given in any way possible, just makes this hotel rather special.
Yes, the rooms are petite but beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are fantastic. So too was the use of the coffee machine, an excellent way to start the day followed closely by a superb breakfast .
The hotel is well located, everything was within walking distance or close to a subway station, but it was a joy to get away from the bustle of the centre to the tranquility of Das Tyrol.
Would love to return....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Perfect location. Over one of Vienna's shopping streets and museum quartercross beyond the corner. Nice staff and willing to help whenever needed. Regular room slightly small. We have asked if upgrade is possible and got the studio with no additional charge. Studio room is perfect and I recommend it even if additional charge is required. excellent breakfast. We hae chosen the hotel based on Tripadvisor rating (2nd from top) and for sure Das Tyrol deserves it'shigh score.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews