We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
82
52
18
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
52
18
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationa family run hotelshopping streetstay there againyogurtunderground stationparking garagethree nightswalking distancefree wifireception deskmiklospensionmariahilferstrassecitycheesestops
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 169 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for only one night but we loved it. The hotel is situated in the middle of Mariahilferstrasse which is the perfect location if you're going to Vienna mainly to shop like we did. The underground stop is also nearby if you don't want to walk. Location-wise it was perfect for us. The hotel was very clean and the owners and staff were very very nice. We had requested a room for 4 adults and we got a HUGE room that was practically an apartment. Someone said breakfast has room for growth but we felt it was perfectly fine. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurogaltng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2006

PROS:
Great location, on one of the main shopping streets in Vienna. A 20 minute walk to the Westbahnoff, 5 minute walk to the MuseumQuartier. Subway stop close by. Street noise loud during daytime but quiet at night. Internet access, laundry services, and airport dropoff/pickup available.
CONS:
My brother and I stayed here, and they gave us a room with one bed and a rock hard futon. When I climbed into bed the first, there was popcorn in the sheets.
In the bathroom, the shower curtain is not wide enough, and so everyday the bathroom floor would be partially flooded. The drain was also clogged in the shower, so I would be standing ankle deep in water.
Half the staff does not speak English well, and the breakfasts are awful.

CONCLUSION:
Would not stay here again. You could probably find something else for 99 euros/night.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank neatfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2005

It is a very small pension, spotlessly clean and located very close to everything. Breakfast menu has room for growth, though. I would definitely stay there again.

3  Thank MishaBBethesda_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews