We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater
Ranked #328 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked this for just one night on our way back through Vienna at the end of a 3 week trip. It was very easy to find, this was a big plus unfortunately from there is was pretty bleak. Our room was a series interconnecting small rooms. The bed area was tiny with a very small sofa bed pushed up in the corner. It was so hard and small that we had a very difficult sleep.the small kitchenette was really shabby that I could not even consider using it. There was a telly mounted near the ceiling in the bed area, so could only watch if laying in bed. No sitting area as such, only a very old shabby and stained single sofa bed in the kitchenette area. The two rooms were divided by the cupboard like toilet! The shower cupboard was next to the kitchen with only a divider wall, very very tiny.

Breakfast was quite bleak too. Overall we booked here because of other reviews, price and location. All looked great on paper, but I would not stay here again. Just felt like an old shabby hostel that could do with a good scrub and some investment in furniture.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Di222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 200 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent location, excellent acces to city center and a very friendly staff.
The hotel is in an old, baroque building, having an elevator, mainly for the staff. It's perfect for anyone travelling on a low budget.
There is a bus station nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brainquaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room itself was quite nice, clean, spacious, however cold. Breakfast was nice for this kind of hotel, staff at the front desk wasnt very helpful or open. Location was okay, we walked to the center, but it's very close to the tram stop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maiklcz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We found the Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater great value for money and would recommend this to anyone travelling on a low budget. We found the hotel easily, as it is very close to a bus and tram stop and found the receptionists very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an old building but they do have a small lift, mainly for taking your luggage up to the hotel room. Do not expect luxury when you stay at this hotel, but all is clean and comfortable. We stayed in a spacious two bedroom unit, with a bathroom, seperate toilet and a kitchenette. It was well heated and very quiet.

The kitchenette was not really usable, as there were no pots or pans for the two plate stove. There is no microwave, toaster or oven, so do not see this as a self catering apartment.

Breakfasts were very nice (continental) and the staff very friendly.

There is no wifi in the rooms, but there is a computer in the lobby, which is availible for guests.

This hotel comes well recommended.

Room Tip: We did not see any of the other rooms, but all should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilsev348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were there from the 30th of November till the 2nd of December 2012. For two nights we have paid 104E, breakfast included, for an “apartment”. That consisted of one entry lobby, one kitchenette (which can be seen in the pictures), one bathroom with a shower and a sink, one bathroom with a toilet and a small sink and one quite large room.
The problems that we had there:
1st of them was that the room’s floor was not properly cleaned. After just 2 minutes of walking around only in white socks, they were gray and after another 5 minutes they were black. If felt also sticky as we were walking on the floor.
2nd the size of the breakfast room si just a joke... There are 5 tables there; they can fit up to 15 persons, in a 13 sqm room. There is another room nearby, with a computer and 3 tables that can take another 6-8 people but these are always full in the morning
3rd- breakfast is better than most German 4 star hotels. We had the best orange juice there, ham, eggs, milk, cereals, different types of bread, butter etc.. .The only problem is that on the second morning they were out of butter or anything else at 9 AM. Had nothing else to put in place...
4th there is a good distance to travel till the city center. You have to take the 4A bus like 200 m from the hotel till the metro station, and then take the metro for at least 3 stops or more, depending on where you’re planning to go. The bus ticket is 2.4E and the metro 1 E for one trip.
The rest of the things were ok. Parking is on the street or in the hotel’s parking. One day in the parking is 21E. On the street you will have to pay only from Mo-FRI from 8 AM till 22. Each hour is 2 E and you can’t get more that one hour at once....
A police ticket is 36E, I know because I got one... This will remain unpaid of course :)
The hotel has a small elevator, very good bad and if you love heat, please turn the heat up to 6 right from the start.
Like 90% of the German or Austrian hotels overrated. If you look for a 3 star, it’s better to get a 4 star and somewhere in the center.
If it would have been 70 E/2 nights that would have been more decent.
Overall: too pricy for the condition, but a decent place, with decent food when they have it that is...

Room Tip: ask for a room with a carpet... we had none :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rareswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

For the money we paid we've got great value.
The hotel is very close to Prater - and just 30 minutes walking from very center. The neighbourhood of the hotel is quite pleasant - including small park along the river. The building itself is quite old and preserves some sweet oldstyle features like stairs or high ceilings.
Our room was very interesting as well. It was actually 2 rooms, although there were only 2 of us. The room was large and warm. Although the renovation was quite some time ago, it was a pleasant room. It also had a small kitchen and tea making facilities.
The breakfast was included. and was quite good as for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iippolitova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

So far so good.... We are still presently booked here, although not at center, all public transports are very accessible. Quiet place, spacious rooms, old, yes, but clean and decent. No air condition but weather is cold. Small elevator, but serves its purpose well as we are staying on the 3rd floor. We ate breakfast only yesterday..no complaints there.. as we left early for a Salzburg trip.
As for the staff, almost all we're quite friendly and accommodating, it was Marcus(?) who had entertained us upon arrival.
Bathroom was clean and all was fixed.
So far so good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FYS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Praterstern
Hotel Praterstern
#244 of 358 in Vienna
141 reviews
Margareten
Hotel Allegro
Hotel Allegro
#266 of 358 in Vienna
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Arthotel ANA Adlon
Arthotel ANA Adlon
#213 of 358 in Vienna
293 reviews
Neubau
Pension Hargita
Pension Hargita
#265 of 358 in Vienna
124 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#271 of 358 in Vienna
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater

Address: Boecklinstrasse 72, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $63 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing