We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appartements Ferchergasse
Ranked #12 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Exactly as the pics on the web - no surprises! We had to take two trains and two trams to get to this quiet residential area but with Vienna's incredible public transport system, it was a pleasure. Christian was helpful and welcoming and quickly showed us to our apartment on the 4th floor. Unfortunately the apartments were being renovated while we were there which meant workmen hanging outside the window and plenty of construction noise. The railway tracks also pass nearby which means that you can hear the trains. Despite all of that, we had a comfortable, pleasant stay. There is no air conditioning but fans were provided. The apartment consisted of 2 bedrooms, a lounge/dining room, fully equipped kitchen and a bathroom with a separate toilet. WIFI was efficient (something we did not find at many of the other hotels we visited in Europe.) The trams pass a block away which makes getting into the city very quick and easy. There are a number of good restaurants nearby as well as lots of shops and supermarkets. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merry_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear guest,

many thanks for taking the time to write us some feedback, which helps us a lot to steadily improve our service.

We are pleased to hear, despite the construction works, that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Vienna.

Fortunatelly I can say, that the renovation works have been finished, so no more workmen hanging around.

I hope you had a good trip back home and maybe we can welcome you the next time you come to Vienna again as our guest.

Best wishes from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

I reccomend for sure this place! Very good value and I got what was promised. The appartement was very nice, 35m2, and very practical, with all the equipment needed. Also the Gentleman who welcomed me did his best with all useful advices also in written form. It is a peaceful place with all privacy and very good connection in public transport (minute away). I will surely come back and recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alenkaLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear guest,

many thanks for taking your time to share your impressions also with others. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here in the Appartements Ferchergasse and that everything was to your complete satisfaction. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guest the next time you come to Vienna.

Kind regards
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Good experience, the room had all the facilities we need. Clase to metro and traían stationery, move the re was simple. All the appartment promise to have, they complish. We reccomend for sure, this place.

Room Tip: We reccomend this appartment. Clean, accesible and sure place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asilvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to say "Thank you" for taking the time to write us an feedback and also for writing such a positive review.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our place and in Vienna and maybe we can welcome you again as our guest if you come to Vienna.

Best regards
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed here for three nights and was very pleased with the accommodation. The owners are very friendly, well organized and efficient. I was particularly impressed with the map of the area I was provided with upon my arrival late at night. It pointed out access to public transport, good restaurants in the neighborhood, supermarkets etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katinka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear guest,

many thanks for spending some of your time writing us such a great feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay at Appartements Ferchergasse and hope that we can welcome you again as our guest the next time you are in Vienna.

Best Regards
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Excellent location & price (near public transportation - train & subway, restaurants and stores), very kind, responsive and knowledgeable staff (look up Christian Rank), very clean, cozy, fully equipped (linen & towels, kitchen appliances, pots & pans, plates, silverware, etc.), very warm (during a cold winter), good internet connection (free wifi). Next time I'm in Vienna, I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Excellent location, near center, near public transport (~100m), staff very kindly, apartment very clean, calm and fully equiped (bedlinen, towels, coffee machine...)

We strongly recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christophe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

These family-style apartments are pretty good value, clean, well-equipped. We stayed in three different apartments, as we had different numbers of people arriving at different times. They all came with either a kitchenette or full kitchen, some had washing machines. Heating and hot water was good, and the opening windows were appreciated. It is 2 mins from tram 43 and the train station at Hernals, so you have the city access covered. It is also right next door to an Aldi. All apartments have free wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRANBR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#9 of 222 in Vienna
143 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 222 in Vienna
971 reviews
Inner City
Appartement-Hotel an der Riemergasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#13 of 222 in Vienna
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartements Ferchergasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements Ferchergasse

Address: Ferchergasse 19 | 1170 Vienna, Vienna 1170, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: $77 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appartements Ferchergasse 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Appartements Ferchergasse are a family run business and so we will welcome you personally.We offer you 14 individually styled apartments in different sizes. All flats are fully furnished and also the kitchen comes with all cooking utensils you might need. Standard of each flat are free WLAN, bed linen, towels, final cleaning and SAT TV. During your stay we will be happy to assist you with all your questions. Do not hesitate to ask us. The infrastructure provided in the neighbourhood to the apartments is really excellent with many shopping facilities, supermarkets, banks, a post office and some good restaurants. The access to public transport is excellent too. The next bus, tram and subway stop are just a few meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Appartements Ferchergasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing