We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”
Review of Hotel Cyrus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cyrus
Ranked #95 of 110 Vienna B&B and Inns
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a very pleasant sojourn in Birg-Cyrus hotel. The service was quite good. The location is perfect because it is close to the center. What I like most was that this hotel wasn't one of these big commercial hotels. ThIs hotel t is worth recommending. Thank you!



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikołaj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    48
    60
    32
    24
See reviews for
32
65
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and spent most of our time outside sightseeing, so we only used our rooms to shower and sleep. Everything was satisfactory, and my only minor complaints would be the lack of food choices at night, the poor Wi-Fi connection, and the breakfast. However, I would definitely stay here again on my next visit in Vienna.

Location
- Hotel Cyrus is conveniently located less than 5 minutes walking time from the Keplerplatz subway stop and is also on a main street that is connected to several trams. It is very easy to get from the hotel to major attractions in Vienna like St. Stephen's Cathedral and the various palaces. The street with the Keplerplatz subway stop is lined with lots of food choices like coffee shops, a McDonalds, and a grocery store. However, be warned that these all close pretty early - we were looking for something to eat in the area around 9:00PM one night and we had to walk pretty far up and down the street to find a store that was still open.

Breakfast
- The breakfast cost an additional 3 Euro and we only had it 1 morning. It is pretty bare and consists of coffee, tea, bread, jam, and a few slices of meat. I've attached a photo of the selection. It was not worth the cost, especially with so many breakfast options available near the subway station in the morning.

Internet
- We stayed on the second floor for the first 2 nights (right above the lobby) and had great Wi-Fi connection. however, on the last night we were on the fourth floor and had no connection at all.

Front Desk
- The man at the front desk was courteous and was there 24 hours a day, although he actually was the only one manning the desk and slept in the back behind the desk. Since we stayed nonconsecutive nights and were coming back late on our last night in Vienna, he told us to ring the doorbell outside and he would let us in. Luckily we didn't get in too late, or we would have felt bad for waking him up! If you're staying consecutive nights, there is a separate door that you swipe into with your room key and connects straight to the rooms. The man at the front desk also let us store our luggage in a small closet after we had checked out.

Room
- Since we stayed nonconsecutive nights, we got two different rooms. Our first room was a double room with a private bathroom, and the second room was a quadruple room with a private bathroom (even though there were only 2 of us). Our rooms were clean and had TVs, and the furniture was pretty new. I've attached photos of our rooms. It didn't seem like there were many other guests staying at the hotel, but it was very quiet and peaceful and I only occasionally saw a few other individuals in the halls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent place to stay for thouse who would like to have very good price with optimal level of service and great location with five minutes walt to undegrand station and 10 minutes to the centre by metro.

Room Tip: Please ask not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel has spacious rooms with T.V. but no minibar or any other kitchen facilities. There is an elevator. The rooms are cleaned everyday but the hotel staff aren't very friendly. The internet doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby and not very efficient though. The hotel is about 3 min walk from keplerplatz u- bahn which easily connects you to city centre. There are grocery shops nearby but are closed on Sundays, of course! As a whole it is accepted as a budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ass0uma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Kolbeck
#215 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Alservorstadt
Pension Vera
Pension Vera
#322 of 361 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Hotel Caroline
#145 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Pension Vienna Happymit
Pension Vienna Happymit
#89 of 110 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Pension San Francisco
#85 of 110 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyrus

Property: Hotel Cyrus
Address: Laxenburger Strasse 14, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cyrus 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cyrus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Birg Cyrus
Birg Cyrus Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing