We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Hotel Kolbeck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kolbeck
Ranked #228 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed September 17, 2013

First thing you notice about this hotel is it's location. 400 meters to subway (Deutsch: U-Bahn) and a few meters to tram station (S-Bahn). So you can get anywhere very fast. Underground parking garage is also available nearby.

Speaking of the rooms and hotel itself. I like such a simplicity in rooms. Our one was very quiet; this is important for me. Breakfast is delicious. Hotel staff is excellent.

I guess, that we won't search for another option to stay in Wien for any other visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasha817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

i stayed at this hotel when the republic of ireland was playing austria in a football match.
centrally located 2mins walk from Keplerpl metro station and 5mins walk from the main bus station, large shopping center outside the door aswel as a long shopping street.
st stephen's cathedral is only a few minutes away by metro.
for the location of the hotel the prices are very good.

Hotel its self is very clean and basic, rooms are big enough (as rooms can be very small on the continent)
shower and toilet facilities was clean and room was cleaned each morning.
I would not be a breakfast person, but the continental breakfast looked very good.
one of the biggest things i like about this hotel was the staff, some of the friendliest people i ever met.especially the man on reception(i have a feeling he is the owner) he could not do enough to help me with information on vienna.

i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to the austrian capital.
and should i return to vienna i will be staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnyMOffalyROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very good hotel, nice staff. We didn't have the best room as we just entered from the street and it was the last left, still it was comfortable. Very good location and great breakfast in very bright room. I don't remember much as it was around two years ago. I remeber I was satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

- Very helpfull staff
. - best raport quality price.
- good position at Columbusplatz, nerby underground U1 station Kepler, 10 minute to Stephanplatz.
- very clean very large triple room with supplementary bed for children

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruscu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel was what the cheapest hotel we could find in Vienna, it is in a very weird area but close to a metro station which was good.
It was very noisy at night as it was situated right next to a main road. The room was very basic but was all we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is at a central location in a suburban area (Favoriten) close to restaurants and shopping, and not too far from downtown. The rates are low, and you get what you pay for or less! The hotel is run down and would urgently require a thorough renovation job. My room was extremely small, so small that not even a night stand had place and the phone had to be on the floor. No elevator, which can be difficult, when you have to carry suitcases long stairs to the upper floors. The reception worked very slowly (25 min. waiting for check in).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribtravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The building is really old but the rooms inside are clean and refurbished! It's right next to the tram station and there is also a metro station nearby which is really convenient. It is also close to the columbus shopping center!
We stayed there for 2 nights and paid 60€ per night which is pretty cheap for Vienna! Free wifi but breakfast is charged 5€ extra. The gentleman at the reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof
#139 of 358 in Vienna
106 reviews
Hotel Altmann
#252 of 358 in Vienna
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
#180 of 358 in Vienna
47 reviews
Hotel Caroline
#111 of 358 in Vienna
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kolbeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kolbeck

Address: Laxenburger Strasse 19, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#112 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $47 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kolbeck 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kolbeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolbeck Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing