We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot and optimal solution for all purposes...”
Review of Hotel Viktoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Viktoria
Ranked #266 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Very nice service. Larisa was kind to accomodate us all in perfect manner speaking both Austrian, English and Russian. The rooms are clean and spacious with large size LCD TVs. Breakfast was great and my daughter was extremely happy with it. Wireless Internet service in each room was perfect. The hotel itself is just accross the corner of Hietzing Subway station, i.e. only 6 minutes ride to the Stats Opera. The only reccomendation is small refrigerators to be placed in each room and need of extra cups for toothbrushes in bathroom. The safe box in the room was just fine, although its electronics didn't work and a key was needed from the Reception. Great value service for travelers to Vienna...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicbg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

we are delighted that you have taken the time to record your opinion on Tripadvisor. For your positive thoughts I want to thank you very much. It is nice to read that you were happy with your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon with us.

With best regards,
Ms. Guillebert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 118 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2011

Location is excellent, in a quiet street, close to the Sconbrunn park and the Zoo, U-bahn is 1 minute away. Several nice restaurants and cafes around the corner.
Our room was big, with a bath tub, the floor could have been cleaner and it is time to purchase new sets of bed linen. The staff was helpful and friendly.
All in all, great value for our money!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family274873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

it was a great pleasure to have your family with us. Thank you that you took the time to put your positive experience on Tripadvisor. com. I hope to see you in the near future. I wish you all the happinnes & health for your family.

Best regards
Ms. Guillebert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We just stayed a second time at Hotel Viktoria and the rooms have been renovated as of March 2011. The location is adjacent to the Schönbrunn gardens and the U-Bahn which takes you into the heart of the city. There are several restaurants in the area with tasty fare and fair prices. The hotel building is charming and the rooms are comfortable. On both occasions we found the staff courteous. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjeremyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Hotel viktoria is the best place to stay in Vienna. It is a wonderful quiet hotel with perfect central location which makes it possible to reach most tourist attractions in a few minutes.
Furthermore, the most important thing that makes this hotel a great place to stay is, its outstanding friendly staff.
If you go to Vienna, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia_1_Gleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Very kind, warm-hearted and helpfull personnel, especially Hotel Manager - Larisa.
Reasonable price, good location, clean and cosy rooms with high ceiling. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Architect_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

A very warm welcome hotel. Particularly friendly personal. Reasonable price and good location – 1minute walking distance till subway station and less then 10 minutes to Opera by train. Schonbrunn park – a few steps. Our room was large and comfortable, bathroom always clean. I would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvineta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Dear Guest,

w e are pleased to have you as a guest at the Hotel Viktoria Vienna and that you took the time to put your positive experience on Tripadvisor. com.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would like to welcome you back soon with us.

Thank you and best regards

Hotel Viktoria
Ms. Guillebert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

When my husband and I started planning our vacation in Vienna, our friend recommended to stay in Hotel Viktoria for few reasons: reasonable price and good location – 1minute walking distance till subway station and less then 10 minutes to Opera by train.
On our fly to Vienna we talked about the decision to stay in 3 stars hotel and were agree that we cannot expect that it will be better then 3 stars hotel in USA. But we were pleasantly surprised from the first glance on hotel – from outside it’s a historical old building created a century ago and very cozy and clean inside. Our room has been nice decorated; beds are comfortable; bathroom is always clean with fresh towels everyday. The personal is good trained and hotel manager established such a kindly atmosphere that we never felt in USA hotels. We had a good time for 4 days in Vienna and grate part of that was staying in Hotel Viktoria.
I would recommend that hotel for people of any ages with common sense, which can value what they can get for proper money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zinark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#254 of 359 in Vienna
33 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Ekazent
Hotel Ekazent
#194 of 359 in Vienna
183 reviews
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf
#289 of 359 in Vienna
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#198 of 359 in Vienna
330 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#311 of 359 in Vienna
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viktoria

Address: Eduard-Klein-Gasse 9, Vienna 1130, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viktoria 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in one of the most beautiful and nobele parts of the city of Vienna, near the famous Schonbrunn Palace. Conveniently located, its 29 individually styled rooms invite you to stay. The Hotel Viktoria is easy to reach by car or public transport. The City's underground ("U-bahn") system brings you directly to the city centre (Karlsplatz/Opera) in less than 10 minutes - the "Hietzing" U4 line station is just 100m from the hotel. The Hotel Viktoria prides itself on providing personal service and a warm, inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viktoria Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing