We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place in central Vienna”
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #3 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions during as many years as the hotel have existed and we have enjoyed the atmosphere every time. The setting is so pleasant, the staff is just great. The location is perfect if you like to move around in central Vienna. You are close to everything. You really feel "at home" here. Only problem it can be hard to find vacant rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTD6700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is our second stay at Hollmann B and like our first visit, we stayed 5 days. It feels like we never left because the same high standard is still in place - warm friendly staff, attention to details and most especially the chef and his crew for providing us wonderful breakfast every morning to ensure we're fully nourished before starting with our day's adventure. Its really home away from home with staff willing to go extra mile to accommodate their guests. The complimentary afternoon snack is still available and so with the popcorn if one is inclined to watch a movie located on the viewing room inside the hotel. I’ve said enough during my first review of Hollmann B and like before, two thumbs up! We would definitely return to HB when we have the opportunity to visit Vienna again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

the hotel is cute and in a perfect location in the city center. Interiors are very stilish and confortable. the common areas are really familiar and offer you a variety of entertainments and services.
Unfortunately during our stay we couldn't enjoy the bistrot, as it was closed for Christmas holiday, but breakfast choice was amazing and the hotel offers drinks and delicious snacks.
The real plus was the warm assistance received from Sandra, the beautiful and kind receptionist who welcomed us and helped us in everything we asked for (including also perfect tips for restaurants and wien life). We really felt home

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pc7970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Without a doubt, this is the most at home I've ever felt in a hotel, ever, and if I ever make it back to Vienna again, I will certainly stay here, and recommend it to all my friends and family. It really felt like you were going back to your own apartment when you come back to the hotel, since the entrance is a shared entrance with locals who actually live in the same building. The hotel puts out snacks, wine, beer, and bottled water at no charge in the common areas, and it is the first hotel when the common area was actually usable and I wanted to hang out there. When we checked in, we felt immediately welcome and at home. There is also a tiny little "theater" on the 1st floor where they show The Third Man nightly, as this Orson Wells picture was filmed in Vienna.

The breakfasts in the mornings were fantastic, with a changing menu every day (though some changes were slight), so we never got tired of eating there. It was a great way to load up before heading out for a long day of sightseeing.

The location of the hotel is perfect, right by two subway stations, as well as the center of town, a 5 minute walk from St. Stephen's Cathedral, which is magnificent. It is also walking distance (15-20 mins) to the Habsburg complex, where the very interesting Sisi museum and Habsburg apartments are located, as well as the State Opera House. For touristy sightseeing, the location can't be any better.

A few things to note though: the "king" bed we had was actually two twin beds put together side by side. It would have been a lot nicer if it was an actual king bed. This is also not your full service hotel, so don't expect 24 hour room or desk service, or luxurious furnishings. What you can expect is a place that feels like home, with friendly staff, and you will look forward to coming back to the hotel after a day of sightseeing, and feel welcome when you get back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank changabanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our family (including 2 kids under 6 years) stayed at the hotel for 5 nights over Christmas.

It was very well located in the Old Town in a quiet street, and to a train and tram stop which was convenient for trips to Schobrunn and the Rafthausplatz Christmas Markets.

The hotel is very clean and modern, the service very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and we enjoyed the stay very much.

The breakfast included was amazing. We were given a basket of breads and platter of meats, cheeses, fruit salad and juice every morning. We also had the option of ordering options from a 6 course breakfast menu.

The hotel had lots of other nice touches which pleased our girls. They loved the popcorn machine downstairs, and were very happy helping themselves every day. They loved getting a kinder surprise egg treat after breakfast. On Christmas Eve, we were given a gorgeous box of chocolate and specially made panettone, and they were so happy to be able to take the wooden box home!

Thanks to all the staff at Hollmann Beletage for making us feel so comfortable at home. We will definitely return there if we travel to Vienna again in future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jess07Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a great hotel, made great by the friendly and helpful staff, such as Fabian. The breakfast
is very good and the ambinence is enchanced by the cheerful chef . Will come back again.
Thanks Hollman Beletage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONG K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed over xmas at Hollmann. Everything was great - location wonderful, staff really helpful with good recommendations but without being too intrusive. Cool decor, comfortable bed, spacious and comfortable - a great place to relax after day in Vienna. Breakfast is AMAZING!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,537 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 358 in Vienna
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 358 in Vienna
2,476 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#10 of 358 in Vienna
967 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $203 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing