We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular experience!”
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #7 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular experience!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We just returned from Vienna, where we allotted just one night to Hollmann Beletage. What a mistake--I wish we'd stayed here for our whole visit! The hotel is as other reviewers say: friendly, warm, great communal spaces, clean and contemporary rooms, lovely garden, free wine/beer/snacks in the afternoon, movie screenings in the adorable theater in the evening…if you are looking for a haven after days of exploring the city, this is the place. The breakfast was AMAZING. Truly. Such a treat, especially at a hotel this reasonably priced.

The only thing I'd say is that if you're traveling with somebody you *don't* want to see naked, be aware that the showers (at least in our room) are exposed to the rest of the room. It's a cool design but I can certainly imagine it creating an awkward situation depending on who you're traveling with!

In summary: This place was an absolute dream. Reserve, anticipate, and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    174
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
186
564
46
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just completed a 3 night stay at this fantastic hotel.

From the time we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful - absolutely nothing is too much trouble. We took two of their dinner recommendations and did not regret either.

The rooms are bright and spacious. The beds comfortable and bathroom bright. There are also a number of common areas to sit and relax.

The breakfasts were sensational: freshly baked breads, great eggs, fresh fruit and cereals. Great coffee!

It was quite warm when we stayed and so were able to enjoy sitting in the garden late in the day, having a drink and gorgeous snack provided complimentary to guests. A relaxing end to the day and opportunity to chat with other guests or plan the evening or next days sights.

The hotel is well located - near the main sights, has lots of restaurants and bars nearby and is convenient to Vienna's best cafes

We loved this hotel and its people. Truly awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank browney237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

So I FINALLY arrived for my stay at the Hollmann Belletage and it was everything I had anticipated and more. Firstly - all the staff are extraordinary - smiling, happy and ready to accommodate your every need. Special shout out to Andrea - I had been "chatting" with her for months about places to go and things to do. I was thrilled to be able to finally meet her and as many folks have said - she is a true gem. Andrea and everyone there goes the extra mile to ensure that your expectations are not only met but exceeded. And the service is consistent....throughout the entire property on almost every level.

The Food --- oh those breakfasts! The freshly baked goods - the interesting and varied menu and the coffee! All I can say is YUM YUM YUM. The be able to come back to the hotel and grab a coffee or prosecco and snacks after a long day of walking is wonderful.

The room was clean, bright and well appointed. The air conditioning didn't work as well as I am used to but it sufficed. It was VERY HOT in Vienna the week I was there. The bath products were very good and there was nothing wrong with the towels....

There was a water break and the water had to be shut down one day but the staff remained on site to assist in bringing water and trying to accommodate and make up for the shortfalls. Everyone tried their very best to help. It was one of those "opportunities" for a service provider to shine with their ability to overcome obstacles and the staff came through with flying colours!

From the handwritten welcome outside your door, to the assistance during your stay and to the wonderful farewell....this hotel has that feeling that you are "home" and that you will be cared for as family. OH - and the price for all this excellence? - a pittance Relatively speaking.....the best value in Vienna to my mind.

Do not hesitate to book this property - it is fabulously located in the First District, a stone's throw from 2 U-bahn stations, with many, many fine restaurants all very close by. Try their own restaurant around the corner for an amazing meal. I did on my first night and found it to be great food at great value - then venture out for many culinary treats. Don't forget the ice cream at Zamboni & Zamboni....have seat at the statue, enjoy your ice cream and people watch and then settle in at "home" to an incredibly comfy bed, listen to the music the hotel provides as you drift off to sleep to awake to another gorgeous day in Vienna!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princess416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What makes Hollmann special is the personal touch they add to everything. Yes, the house is spectacular, yes, the rooms are spacious and the marvelous bathtubs invite you to relax. But really, it's the people that make it special. We had a hand written welcome next to our door (on a blackboard), every morning the receptionists greeted us and they bothered remembering our names. I personally witnessed how they spent twenty minutes helping an Italian couple to find calligraphy quills in Vienna (not the most common request!).

The breakfasts are a chapter for themselves: DELICIOUS would be understated. They serve you, they have a special every day, but you can also order whatever you please. Order the Palatschinken at least once. So thin, French Crepes want to go on a diet!

Location: 10 walking minutes from Stephansplatz, and a tram five minutes away.

One thing I'd suggest: the rooms didn't have any pictures/paintings- maybe one or two?

I was very pleased to hear that Hollmann is planning an ayurvedic hotel in Sri Lanka. My cousin has wanted me to go with her for a long time- now, I'll happily go, if it's anything remotely like the one in Vienna.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veejay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is excellent. The location is perfect (so close to everything), the staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts I had delivered to my room were superb! The room was bright, large and comfortable ( corner room facing the street on the 3rd floor). They try so hard to please and accomodate every request. The only thing preventing me from giving this hotel a fifth star is the fact that the staff leaves by 9:30 at night. You're given a key and a code to open the outside doors. They provide you with a phone number in case of problems, but it's a little forlorn to come back to an empty lobby area. I prefer the bustle of an occupied lobby. I should also mention that the a/c is not well-functioning. Still - this is a lovely hotel. If you don't mind the unmanned lobby at night, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzios R.J
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

When you have the chance to visit a city for the first time,where you do not understand a word of german ( even though everybody speaks english)and you can feel at home,you realize that something magic has happened.
If you are a Hollmann `s Beletage guest you`ll feel that pleasure.
Suddenly,you will find that you have your own home.
With everything that You love.
A nice and warm family,A pleasent and comfortable room,a small open area,just to relax,a homely made breakfast,a friendly smile when you wake up,an excellent location to enjoy walking around, sauna,your own cinema,drink whatever you want,fresh fruits in your room ,or in the common areas,.........and the most incredible thing is that you start enjoying all this,from the moment you make your reservation .Long time in advance ,when you contact Andrea you `ll discover the only SOUL guide I`ve ever met,

Room Tip: XL ,I had the one just beside the spa area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, amazing free breakfast, modern decor and unique vibe. Nice intimate vibe that really made my whole trip great. Very spacious rooms for Europe. Very good location too, close to Scwedenplatz U-bahn station. Would definitely stay again! Just note if you arrive after 9pm reception is closed but they will leave a key for you.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyG981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Property: Hollmann Beletage
Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing