We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wish I could have stayed longer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #6 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“wish I could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

A small tucked-away hotel near St Stephans Platz with reception on the 2nd floor. But what a hotel! Reception staff could not be more helpful. Our room was large, bed was nicely firm, good showers and spacious ensuite and it was quiet. Lots of good restaurants nearby. SPAR supermarket around the corner. Breakfast is amazing...it's all cooked for you and nothing is too much trouble. I felt like a celebrity!!
Not the cheapest in Vienna but given location, nearness to transport and the "hostel" like atmosphere, it is a winner. They even have a free bar for afternoon drinks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank independent50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    169
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
176
553
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We visited Vienna this month for a week. We were looking for a place with two adjoining rooms for our family. I was in contact with several hotels but the Hollmann Beletage was the most responsive and accommodating. Instead of getting two rooms they recommended their "Satellite Suite" which is actually an apartment a few blocks away. They made everything easy, arranging for a cap to pick us up, take care of our bags etc. while we checked in. The staff was charming and very helpful. In particular Andrea and Katharina. They helped with all kinds of reservations and directions and did so with a warm welcome to Vienna. I can also recommend the Salon restaurant for an excellent breakfast (also the service is a bit leisurely).

Room Tip: The Satellite Suite is great. Nice kitchen, great location. And lovely, lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007worldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel in April 2013. The hotel has a great location to explore Vienna, many city destinations are within walking distance and there is always the excellent subway system. Our room was not too big but well equiped. The service is near perfect, from the ladies at the front desk to the chef and waiters in the breakfast room. The breakfast itself is great start of the day: not the usual buffet, but à la carte service with freshly prepared food of the best quality. The hotel has a restaurant in the court yard next door. We found the food okay, but not exciting. We look forward to staying again in the Hollmann Beletage Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVV1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I also have a reservation for this hotel in June and Andrea's dedication, professionalism and extensive knowledge have too blown me away. She has done so much to assist me already - I cannot wait to arrive there and meet her!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princess416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I haven't even stayed at this hotel yet... and I am impressed! Andrea at reception was very friendly and informative - answered my many email inquiries very quickly and thoroughly. She went the extra mile to help me find the perfect room. So far this is the best customer service I have ever received from a hotel. I can't wait to experience the hotel in person.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanbo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The moment you get in on the second floor you are greeted with a homey atmosphere and friendly smiles. They provide you with every little bit of details you may potentially need from IPads to slippers and sleep sprays! Sparkling wine and h'orderves are served from 2-6 pm and a bountiful organic breakfast starts at 8 am. The location of the hotel is very convenient - close to the tram, the U and the bus lines at Schwedenplatz, and there's plentiful of shops and restaurants nearby. We are surely going to stay in this hotel again in our next visit to Vienna!

Room Tip: Thanks to Philip and staff for the superb service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gv888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I used to travel for business A LOT which means I used to stay at A LOT of hotels. Really good hotels. Some were big luxury chains, some were small boutique hotels -- but of ALL the hotels I have ever stayed at, nothing is like the Hollmann Beletage. I must admit, when I first arrived at the hotel I was a bit taken aback. It was not like entering any hotel I've ever stayed at. It was more like walking into a residential apartment building. I was concerned, and confused. There was a large staircase ahead of us, then I noticed a door to the right. This was the entrance to the hotel. Once we opened that door, all my fears were allayed. It turns out the Hollmann occupies two floors of a residential building, so indeed -- it's not your typical hotel entrance, which is only fitting since the Hollmann is far from your typical hotel. (The name comes from French: Belle Etage -- beautiful floor.) There's a typically small European elevator that takes you to the two hotel floors. Rooms, a lounge area, and small movie theatre (complete with popcorn machine) on one level. More rooms, the dining area, reception and another lounge area on the second floor. The Hollman's design is contemporary/retro. It's comfortable and fun.(See pics). The rooms are great. Clean and slightly larger than your average European boutique hotel room. The bathrooms are great (see pic), but a word of warning. If you don't like looking at yourself naked while you're showering, you might ask if you can get a room without a mirrored shower wall. And if you like complete privacy while using the facilities, you might ask if there's a room with a separate door on the WC. (I happen to like looking at ANYONE naked in a shower, so had no problem with the bathroom!!) As for location, you can't ask for any better. 5 minute walk to Stephensplatz and Der Graben, 5 minutes the other direction to Schwedenplatz for the U-Bahn or a Tram. (We took the # & #2 tram around the ring for a night tour of Town.) Breakfast, which was included in our rate (along with an iPad -- to use, not keep), was delicious. Not a buffet, but a menu with all items cooked to order and served to your table. (See pics). A nice start to the day, and a nice change from the typical breakfast buffet. The Hollmann has an intimate feel. When you come back at the end if a day, it feels like your coming home. This is in no small part due to the quality of the staff. Andrea, Alex, and everyone at reception were super helpful, accommodating, knowledgable, warm, friendly and a whole bunch of other superlatives. If you are looking for a unique hotel experience to enhance your stay in Vienna, the Hollmann Beletage is the place to be!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Property: Hollmann Beletage
Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Jetsetter, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing