We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollmann is a different style of hotel - chic.”
Review of Hollmann Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollmann Beletage
Ranked #4 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Enjoyable stay. pleasant staff. Hollmann is a different style of hotel - chic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG-Hgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very cool hotel. Super stylish, giant room. Just as depicted on the website. Clean and comfortable. High quality breakfast. Excellent coffee. Okay croissants.

The location was great. Just a 5 minute walk to the cathedral, but nicely removed from the bustle of the city center.

The reception staff gave us a couple good restaurant recommendations, but other than that, the hotel is very self-service. The reception desk is not 24 hours, but that was not a problem for us.

We did not use the movie theater, as there were only a few movie showings per day and at set times. Also, there was only one in English.

Overall, a great hotel. A little pricey, but worth it.

Room Tip: The hotel was generally quiet. Could not hear the street from our room, but we could hear our neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed for only one night but wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is ideally situated, minutes away from Stefansplatz. There are some very nice touches about the hotel, such a small cinema on the first floor, playing The Third Man (how appropriate!) and tea and home-made pastries. Breakfast is really good and nicely presented.

We actually walked past the hotel when we were looking for it! It's part of a large apartment block, and you take the lift to Reception (past the orange bicycles and stuffed birds (well, it is a boutique hotel!)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wise-old-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is a truly excellent hotel at great value prices. Rooms are quirky and cool and breakfast is a feast. Very cool hotel in a very convenient central location. You will not be sorry

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

When looking for a hotel in Vienna, we stumbled over this Boutique Hotel on TripAdvisor and decided to go for it. The location was certainly great and the breakfast set-up was different and well executed (service & product wise). However, the room was minute and whenever in the room we had to close the black out curtains if we didn't want neighbouring houses (very!! close) to look into our room.
It was worthwhile trying the hotel - and if you're not fussed how much room you have in your hotel room, it can be a good place. Not sure if we would stay there again - didn't quite live up to the expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam7506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALP, General Manager at Hollmann Beletage, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear Sam, thank your for taking your time and rating our Hollmann Beletage. We are glad that you shared our great location, outstanding breakfast and caring service with your fellow travelers on the net. Regarding your mentions about our room size: perhaps you have booked one of our 3 "Medium" Rooms which are about 20sqm in size. All of our other rooms (25 in total) average between 30 and 35sqm. When it comes to neighbouring houses, the width of streets in the old city center of Vienna are surely a bit more narrow than in a new property built from sketch. But still, the next building is at least 10m away. Feel free to book one of our spacious other rooms (22 out of 25 rooms average more than 30sqm in size) upon your next visit.. We hope to see you soon, Philipp Patzel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

My headline says it all. You are steps away from Stephansdom. Because parking is so expensive (the hotel charges quite a bit as do all hotels in central Vienna), I parked at a Park and Ride on the edge of town about a 25 minute walk from the hotel. We walked everywhere except for Schönbrünn which was only a 15 minute metro ride away. So you do not need a car at all. The room we had was furnished in a retro 70s style with lots of closet space, high ceilings, and a fairly large bathroom. There was absolutely no noise from the street. We absolutely loved the fact that breakfast was served until 12:30. The fact is, most people are here on vacation. More hotels need to offer this for those who like to sleep in or sample the nightlife. The breakfast was the best we have ever experienced anywhere, nothing less than gourmet. It was a huge meal in itsellf and in fact we had no more than a snack in the afternoon because we were so stuffed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to Vienna. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KincsZoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is a truly excellent hotel at great value prices. Rooms are quirky and cool and breakfast is a feast. Very cool hotel in a very convenient central location. You will not be sorry

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,513 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#9 of 359 in Vienna
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,488 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 359 in Vienna
2,159 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 359 in Vienna
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollmann Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollmann Beletage

Address: Koellnerhofgasse 6, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#6 Business Hotel in Vienna
#8 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $211 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollmann Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel, design refuge, living room for globetrotters and the pampered jetsetters: the Hollmann Beletage is all this and much more – a Viennese jewel in the truest sense of the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hollmann Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollmann Beletage - Design And Boutique
Hollmann Beletage - Design & Boutique Hotel Vienna
Hollmann Beletage Design Boutique Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing