We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
ibis Styles
$79
View deal
FindHotel
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Booking.com$76
Hotels.com$77
Travelocity$77
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveler rating
749
665
147
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
749
665
147
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel the breakfast area metro station convenient location yogurt city wien cheese europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Comfortable, clean, silent (despite heavy traffic outside), well located (public transport, close to park, good restaurants), with tasty breakfast and first of all: great people. But maybe I should stop to recommend, otherwise I will have troubles to book this hotel, which happend quite often recently ;)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank X5057HMinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear X5057HMinfo,

thank you for your great feedback!

I was very pleased to read your review about our good service and that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our house. I passed your kind words to our proud team!

Thank you also for your recommendation, and please be ensured that we aways find a space for you :)

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards
Cornelia
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Location: It's a 3 minute walk from a U bahn station so it's very easily accessed. It's not on the same line as Stephensplatz, but it's not a long trip anyway.
Room: I booked a room for three people. It was very big, had two twin beds and a kind of full size futon which wasn't uncomfortable. The room as big, had plenty of space to put our luggage and all of our stuff. However, the reason for the reduced rating is that the bathroom didn't have a door and the shower had a transparent glass door! How can they make such an absurd design mistake in a hotel when it's not an expensive issue which could improve immensely the room. The toilet has a sliding door, and the shower across has a glass door and that was it! When someone wanted to shower, the other two of us had to move to one corner of the bedroom to allow some privacy while showering. It was hugely inconvenient.
It might be a great hotel for a couple just not for anybody else because of this simple, easily fixable situation.
They have free tea and coffee in the lobby which is nice.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KNDC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear KNDC3,

Thank you very much for choosing our Ibis Styles Wien City and your review about your stay with us. I am very glad you enjoyed your visit and I already passed your kind words to our proud team!
I am very sorry that the bathroom was a surprise for you and that you did not like it. Please find all details, photos and Information on all websites.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you on a future visit soon - Maybe with seperated rooms ;)

Kind regards
Cornelia
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Would definitely go back and stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and allowed us to check in early, which was welcomed after an early flight.

Teas and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch, even if not having breakfast.

We like a wander so walked into the centre but u-bahn and tram very close by.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Claire M

thank you for your review!
I am very happy to read your kind words about your stay in our house.
Thank you also for your general feedback and descriptions. It helps us to improve our service in order to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you on a future visit soon!
Kind regards
Cornelia
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

The hotel has a nice design and friendly staff, closely located to local transportation possibilities and clean rooms. The only thing I could mentioned is that housekeeping clearly had a leakage in their trashbin as I found pieces near the elevator, but the other day it was cleaned already.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank maximnelemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear maximnelemans,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Cornelia Köller
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

My colleague and I stayed one night and enjoyed the colorful bathroom and the hearty breakfast! I would love to come back again next year if they organise a conference. The vicinity of the venue and the tube was great.

Room tip: A mosquito repellent in the room would be nice.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nađa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Nada D,

Thank you so much for posting a review of ibis Styles Wien City following your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased that your overall stay was so enjoyable and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a visit to our wonderful city. Hopefully the conference will take place again in Vienna :)

Kind regards
Cornelia
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews