We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
ibis Styles
$75
View deal
FindHotel
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com$73
Booking.com$72
Travelocity$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveler rating
754
665
148
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
754
665
148
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel the breakfast area metro station convenient location yogurt city wien cheese europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

I love this hotel! I give it only four out of five because I was leading a group of 27 people, and when we arrived the worker at the desk was surprised, not ready for us, and had us check in room by room which was time consuming (our next hotel - a Ibis hotel in Munich - had our keys ready, the room assigned, and it went easy!) BUT...I'd still come here again. The rooms are superb - stylish (as the name suggest), very clean and comfortable. Despite the check in difficulties the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is GREAT - near the U-Bahn, we could get anywhere quickly. The breakfasts were fantastic - I don't think they could have done them better. I will book this hotel again anytime I come to Vienna!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank scotterb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Manager at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Scotterb60,
thank you very much for your stay and great Feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Cornelia
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in March of 2019. Our room was in the 7th floor. The room looked lovely, I really enjoyed the design. One thing you have to know about the design though (as mentioned by other reviewers) is that there’s a glass door between the room and the shower, the room and the toilet, the shower and the toilet (see attached photo). So if you need to use the toilet at night, the other person in the room could possibly wake up because of light or the noise.
There was an “interesting” view on a cemetery... which is weird but not really a problem. There was also a mobile phone in the room which wasn’t even working so we didn’t quite understand what it was there for. The hairdryer in the room was missing the cap so my hair got sucked in a couple of times. Be careful!
The breakfast was great, we particularly liked the machine that made pancakes. Nice Sachertorte too. There was a wide range of non-dairy milk choices among other things. The staff at breakfast was a little too eager to take the used cutlery away so sometimes if you get up to take something from the buffet, your cutlery is gone when you come back.
The man at the reception was friendly but didn’t really know how to get to the airport.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank yourpalkpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Leiter Front Office at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear yourpalkpal,

thank you very much for your feedback.
I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Ibis Styles Wien City and would definitely recommmend.
Thank you also for the kind word about our design and breakfast.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you on a future visit soon!

Kind regards from Vienna,
Gyöngyi Karasz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

My wife and me are very happy to choose this hotel. A great price and great hotel. The room isn't very big but is enough. The TV is big and you can to wath your movie or serie prefered with a USB. I hadn't problems for it. The breakfast a little expensive.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Leiter Front Office at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear kompeter,


thank you very much for your stay in our house and your wonderful feedback. It makes me and the whole team very proud!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and in our hotel and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards from Vienna,

Gyöngyi Karasz
Front Office Assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Wonderful people, good service! Hotel is designed for ease and comfort. Nice rooms, very clever layout. Staff were exceptional, nothing was too difficult! Certainly good value for the price. I will most definitely use this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer40962282160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Leiter Front Office at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Pioneer40962282160,

what a wonderful feedback! Thank you for that!
Thank you for complimenting all the staff. With pleasure I will forward your great comments to the whole team.
We hope to have the pleasure to see you again.

Kind regards from Vienna,

Gyöngyi Karasz
Front Office Assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

This is the first time that we have stayed at an Ibis hotel and it's probably not the last based on this experience.
For city breaks we don't spend that much time in the accommodation so we look for good value, usually choosing B&Bs.
But this was just ideal for our requirements. The location was out of the central part of the city, but literally just outside both the underground railway and the tram stop.
The buffet breakfast included everything one would need, and the quality of food was excellent. Tea and coffee was provided 24/7.
The room was basic but everything you could need was provided, including an Austrian mobile phone (which we didn't need but it was a nice touch).

Hopefully we'll come to Vienna again, and I've have no hesitation using this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TomStewart_Hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia K, Leiter Front Office at ibis Styles Wien City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear TomStewart_Hereford,

Many thanks for your excellent comments.
I am delighted that you had a great city break at Ibis Styles Wien City and enjoyed our nice room as much as the breakfast.
We hope to have the pleasure to see you again.

Kind regards from Vienna,

Gyöngyi Karasz
Front Office Assistent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews