We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service and food!”
Review of Loca

Loca
Ranked #11 of 4,193 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: Austrian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect service and food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

One of the best meals I had in Vienna, made more so by the attentive and well informed maitre d. He explained each dish and recommended wines to go with each while not steering us just to the high ticket ones. The service was impecable, attentive, while not intrusive. Presentation was beautiful but not fussy.The food was light, fresh and seasonal. Everything tasted as wonderful as it looked. The restaurant is modern and simple, lit by candles and while the emphasis is on healthy eating is was not overly virtuous. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    149
    48
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very friendly waiter and healthy food!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Definitely a place to go for fine wine and healthy food!
The waiter was very patient and friendly, coupled with the romantic atmosphere in the restaurant, we were mesmerized!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neo_SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service, wear bug repellant”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Strange title I know but the food was superb, I can't fault it in any way but we did have a bug problem.
The service was a bit slow - you don't go here for fast food, there was one server and a small kitchen staff. Being July it was hot and being in Vienna the restaurant did not have AC so we started sitting outside. We started eating outside on the patio - which seemed logical - until the local mosquitoes started eating us. Most of the diners moved inside but as the door was left open the mossies were inside as well, this may just be a Vienna in the summer thing, but I figured I'd mention it incase it is a quirk of that street.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rockohorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Came on it buy accident”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were just out for an explore to see what was in that area and came across Loca, although the menu choices are limited we had no trouble choosing are dishes, both were beautifully cooked and presented, the service was friendly and informal. we headed elsewhere for dessert as the choices were a bit on the "healthy side" for our liking

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara-Kaiser C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a highlight of our trip to Vienna. The waiter was a very helpful character with a sense of humour. The food was excellent and the matching six wines were generally very good. Decent value too for a place of this quality. Highly recommended - don't go on holiday to Vienna without visiting Loca!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loca also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Loca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing