We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Irresistible pleasure”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Classic type elevator suitable for 4 persons
Main entrance hall of the building
The view from the street side of the main entrance door
The front side of the building of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alexg1973
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Irresistible pleasure”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Location is absolutely perfect - close to every interesting object in Vienna. Would particularly recommed Haus Der Musik just a couple of quarters away, underappreciated by tourists. The apartment itself is really beautiful - enjoyed just walking around it. Great romantic view from the roof. Almost everything you need for life is provided, from the dishwasher to the pack of spagettis and coffee capsules. Kids enjoyed riding the in-house elevator :o) The personnel was very helpful with transfers from the airport and back. The only little inconvenience was a bit stuffy air in the main bedroom - should be manageable in the warmer time of the year with the air conditioner. Will definitely try to get back there in the Spring

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herreras9...
Campinas, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and fantastic apartment”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This apartment was great, near the underground subway, near all of the main museums, and had lots of nice restaurants nearby. I would highly recommend this apartment and would stay here with a large family again (6 adults). When you split the rental price between 3 couples, it is well worth the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, near everything we wanted to see.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we really appreciate your time.
We wish you best of time at home and hope to see you again in your future travels.

Happy new year.

--
Mar Suite Apartments Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
195Sue
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and Perfect Location”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We are 4 adults "2 couples" who researched all different accommodation for our stay in Vienna. We are very happy that we chose Mar suite penthouse apartment. The management and staff were very professional and helpful. "Thank you Alp for arranging bedding for our friend's son". From the initial booking, over the internet, to checking out, was all made very easy. The free pick-up and drop-off at Vienna Airport was another added bonus. The penthouse apartment was beautiful, nicely decorated, clean and well equip with all the right kitchen utensils. A lovely covered outdoor area on the top floor, overlooking Vienna rooftops. One large bathroom with separate shower, bath and toilet. Also a second toilet downstairs. The apartment has an external lift and an internal lift which made carting our large suitcases to the upstairs bedrooms easy. The location of this apartment is fantastic! Right opposite the Opera House, near pedestrian street and all the sites. Underneath the apartment is a shopping centre with a good supermarket. We highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mez_mama
London
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family had a great time on our holiday staying here. What a great location to get around all the sites. Everything is walking distance with great shopping and eating just downstairs. They have also supplier washing powder, toothpaste, even some sugar salt and tea/coffee. Makes a change from the usual rentals where you have to buy some washing up liquid and sponge as soon as you arrive!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twoyoungs
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our two young children in June. Apartment was perfectly situated, very close to Opera and connected to a high end shopping gallery. It was also about 300 metres from a bus stop for a popular hop on hop off bus company...and close to a Starbucks too (yes, we still had Starbucks in Vienna!). Very spacious apartment. It has its own elevator and access to a private rooftop terrace. The owner/landlord, Alp, as well as his colleague, were very easy to deal with and very fast in responding to any questions we had by email before and during our stay. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hungary
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing