We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What else could I ask for?”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with TV, HIFI, Computer+Wifi included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with TV, HIFI, Computer+Wifi included
Living room with with 2 sofabeds big bright living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Living room with TV, HIFI, Computer+Wifi included
Living room with with 2 sofabeds
big bright living room
big ding table for up to 6 persons
Computer free to use or use your own with wifi
Bedroom windows heading into quiet yard
well equipped kitchen
kitchen
small kitchen table
Bathroom
Bathroom with washing machine
map of the flat
Street
street view
shops, restaurants and sights near the apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Toilet
bike renting station 40 metres from the house
play ground behind the house
Viennas giant ferrys wheel 5 minutes by walking
Viennas giant ferry wheel at night
Prateralle - very nice for jogging  and also only 5 minutes to go
sometimes you can see there a fiaker on it's way to town
Schönbrun Palace to reach in about 20 minutes by subway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Togory
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What else could I ask for?”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood, meters away from a subway station which gives easy access to most places in Vienna. Supermarkets and restaurants are nearby. The apartment was fully loaded with everything in working conditions.

I appreciated doing business with Christoph. He always gave prompt answers and added useful information.

I definitely would rent it again if/when I am in Vienna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie789
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Apartment Vienna Downtown Prater for 8 nights, with an overnight trip to Salzburg. The location of the apartment was excellent, close to the subway, restaurants, and walking distance to the Inner Stadt.
Christoph was excellent to deal with. We had one issue, and he came immediately to fix it.
We would highly recommend the apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Hi Lynn, and thank you for the review. I'm happy you had a good time in Vienna and the apartment. All the best Christoph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy2407
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My sister & I stayed at this apartment for 9 days. The apartment is perfectly situated with all amenities close by and only a 20 minute stroll into Vienna. Christoph's father in law met us on our arrival and was really helpful and very informative about the local transport. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very clean and comfortable apartment, and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellogirl
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, comfortable apartment, easy access to major sights”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent a wonderful week at this apartment over the Christmas holidays. It's immaculate, extremely well equipped, and right across from the Metro for quick rides to anywhere we wanted to go. Our family of four adults were quite comfortable. We enjoyed the ambiance of the neighborhood (and grest coffee and pastries close by). Christoph is a gracious and attentive host. He arranged a car service for s late pickup from the airport, which we greatly appreciated. I would recommend this apartment and owner without hesitation,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, also has an elevator that is nice for luggage or anyone who can't handle stairs.
Liked least: The toilet is separate from the bathroom, but it was okay, though a little cramped.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfsnow
South Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Handy to transportation and well equipped”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a nice well located apartment with a lot of good appliances and equipment. Shopping and transportation are handy by. Thanks Christoph!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annekam81
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location, quiet at night, and everything we needed.”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Christoph made sure we had three sets of keys and everything we needed to be comfortable and find our way around Vienna. Apartment was across the street from a metro station with access to the entire city, a great supermarket, and several good restaurants were on the same block. Aida's at the end of the street was open early for coffee. In spite of the downtown location, it was quiet at night for sleeping. A most pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: A washbasin in or just outside the toilet room would be an improvement.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, spacious apartment with super easy access to public transportation”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here in September and we loved the apartment. We had use of a washer and dryer that are in the apartment and this was great for us as we were traveling around quite a bit but did not want to pack a huge suitcase. The apartment was very spacious. There were only 2 of us but the apartment would have been comfortable for at least 6 if needed. One of the nicest things about the apartment was that there is a subway stop just outside the door of the building. In 2 stops you could be in the middle of all the major sights and things to do. It was a very quiet apartment and Christoph and his wife were very accomodating. We love the use of wifi and we would highly recommend the apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to U-Bahn
Liked least: The pillows were not goodd
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing