We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent dinner”
Review of VERANDA

VERANDA
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #14 of 4,995 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $43
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Neubau
Description: All dishes in our gourmet restaurant "Veranda" are prepared using a very special ingredient - passion! Our kitchen team places utmost emphasis on organic, local and seasonal products to create truly natural and authentic dishes. That's Modern Austrian Cuisine!
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Me and my girlfriend had dinner last monday

We had the 4 course tasting menu and a la carte. We asked a wine pairing (with national wines) for each plate to our waiter, Michal, that did an outstanding job with that and guiding us trough the wines we were having

We got an amuse bouche on the house

Smoked salmon bonbons
very tasty, but smooth to the palad. It worked brilliantly with the brut we asked as
aperitive

4 course
smoked duck breast:
very good starter

confited egg with pea pure: excelent.
The pea pure was tasty and worked to the perfection with the poached egg

Seabass with barley and broad beans.
The fish was perfectly cooked and the barley and beans were a very nice garnish.

Mozart Dumplings
My girlfriend loved them. I was more impressed with my desert

Carte
pickled salmon trout with sheep yogurt
Absolutly brilliant dish. The pickled was very light and more pressent in the radish
that was the garnish. The green apples added freshnes and the sheep yogurt
balanced the dish to the perfection. Its a must.

Duck breast with potato dumpling
The duck was cooked perfectly and was matched with some nice beets and the
sauce. The potato dumpling was very interesting and it could work as a starter

Dream of curd
One of the best deserts I have in a long time. Very, very simple but executed
brilliantly. It is a must, without a doubt. Ask for it.

The restaurant was warm (I dont know why lately all the restaurants believe apropiate that the customers have to wear a jacket inside, by the way), elegant and neat. Only few tables on the dinning section, that allow to have a quiet and relaxed dinner.

Overall, it is a great place for food. I would recomend to go now, before it gets any reward. The food is excelent, neat, elegant and bold. Nothing overcomplicated.

Our waiter, Michal, definetly knows what he does and he likes to do it. I would suggest you to go there and ask him for advice.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank aitorcll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at VERANDA, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear aitorcll,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely and very detailed review about our restaurant. Thank you for explaining every course and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted ot hear that you enjoyed our service and all dishes so much during your visit at the gourmet restaurant Veranda.
We already shared your great feedback with our restaurant department, especially with Michal.
It was a pleasure for us to host you and we are really looking forward to welcome you again soon.


Best regards from Sans Souci Wien,
Namita Guberner, Marketing
and the Veranda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 454 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

We were wrapping up our tour of the Christmas Markets of Germany and Austria and stayed over a few extra days in Vienna. We had a lovely Christmas Eve dinner here. A special multi-course menu. Everything was exceptional, including the service! There was not an empty table, but the food was perfectly prepared and served. Super festive!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AnnNewOrleans_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at VERANDA, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear AnnNewOrleans_LA,

thank you very much for your lovely review about your visit at restaurant VERANDA.
We are delighted to hear that everything was perfect during your visit on Christmas Eve.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards from beautiful Vienna,
Namita Guberner, Marketing
& Restaurant Veranda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful meal at the Veranda.
Ambience lovely and pleasant and attentive staff.
The beef tenderloin and the Wiener schnitzel were both really gorgeous as was the soup
We had as a starter
Well wort a visit

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 957wandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at VERANDA, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear 957wandam,

Thank you very much for your recommondations.
It is nice to see that you enjoyed Viennas most traditional dish, Das Wiener Schnitzel, in our Restaurant.
Each one of our team members is constantly aiming to offer the best service possible.
Thank you for you review on your experience.

Best regards,
Namita Guberner, Marketing
and the Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Nice place for a family lunch or dinner. Prices are good. Service was very good. Place is ok. I would recommend Veranda.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MichaelKimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at VERANDA, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear MichaelKimber,

thank you very much for your lovely review about your visit at restaurant VERANDA.
We are delighted to hear that everything was perfect during your visit.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,
Namita Guberner, Marketing
& Restaurant Veranda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely candlelit meal here, well worth the visit. Service was brilliant and encouraged us to try lots of local didhes, food was very good however not the cheapest but it felt completely worth it. Would definitely return in the future.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Ktgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at VERANDA, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Ktgirl8,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review about our Restaurant Veranda.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our restaurant.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon!

Best regards from beautiful Vienna,
Namita Guberner, Marketing
and the Veranda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VERANDA also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to VERANDA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing