We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Expedia.com
$112
View deal
Etrip
$81
View deal
Hotels.com$112
Priceline$83
Travelocity$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,849)
Filter reviews
2,849 results
Traveler rating
1,654
940
203
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,654
940
203
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station modern hotel great hotel minute walk separate toilet would stay here again comfortable room city centre convenient location nice breakfast reception staff public transport sauna supermarket pillows wifi stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2,849 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Room was very comfortable and the location was easy walking distances to the station and the surrounding area was very beautiful. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davislexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelZeitgeistVienna, Manager at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Davis,

many, many thanks for your perfect review. All I can say is: We would also be glad if you stayed at Zeitgeist again. :)
It was a pleasure to have you here.

The entire team says THANK YOU and hopes to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Andreas Purtscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Stayed for three nights in room on the seventh floor directly in the roof. Nice and quiet with modern walk-in shower. Room a bit small and would have been very stuffy if not for the excellent air conditioning which thankfully didn't break down. Didn't visit the sauna but the ground floor bar/meal area was a great place to meet friends staying in other hotels. Just a few minutes walk from the central station. Our only real problem was one pillow, one duvet and one small towel for two of us. Reception got us an extra pillow and towel when we complained. Would have no problem staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelZeitgeistVienna, Manager at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Ian,

thank you so much for your compliments on our rain-dance-showers and the restaurant with green courtyard in our lobby. Great to hear Zeitgeist was the place to meet for all your friends.

Sorry for the missing pillow. Hope you accept my sincere apologies. Perfect, that our reception managed everything for you immediately.

Everybody here is looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Andreas Purtscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Our family stayed in a room for 4 for two nights. The room was clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable. The hotel location is close to train station with a ten minutes walk. There Is a laudary room on its 6th floor for washing and drying clothes,. That saved our days because the weather was so hot that we had to change the clothes every day during the trip. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank smingD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelZeitgeistVienna, Manager at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear guest,

yes, it was really hot these days. Perfect that you used the free washing machine in our house.
And thank you soooooo much for your great recommendation!

We really hope you'll come back again many, many times in future!

Kind regards
Andreas Purtscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a lovely stay.
*Staff lovely and friendly
*Rooms clean and cosy
*Outdoor area very relaxing
*5min walk from train station
*30min walk to the city center
All in all a lovely stay and a beautiful city to explore will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank minniemouseIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelZeitgeistVienna, Manager at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Minniemouse,

all in all a lovely review. :) Thank you soo much, we loved having you here!
We are looking forward to your return in future!

Kind regards and a great summer,
Andreas Purtscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

The place was a stone’s throw from HBF which is the main train station. That was so convenient. Beware , the hotel is not in a happening area. But we loved the convenience it threw at us and also the room space and ambience . They had a shoe shine in the room which wasn’t handy too , although am a bit surprised why the front desk was not in mood to oblige us with extra ones as we were four of us !!! Having said that , I would still recommend and myself return here on my next trip

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nuwaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelZeitgeistVienna, Manager at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Nuwaal,

that's right, yes: we're just a stonethrow away from the main train station. :) Great to hear you loved our location - to be honest: we're loving it too. The area around the hotel is really quiet and new with lots of parks and clean public areas.

So sorry to hear you did not receive a second shoe shine. It's of course no problem to receive another shoe shine from our front desk. This must just have been a big misunderstanding. I really hope you accept my sincere apologies.

We all hope to welcome you back again for your next trip to Vienna! It was a pleasure to have you here!

Kind regards,
Andreas Purtscher, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews