We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Nearby Hotels
$142
$136
Mercure
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$75
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$393
$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$176
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
636
551
84
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
551
84
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspar supermarketmetro stationcity centreclosed on sundaysbusy roadfree wififamily roomhappily stay here againthe ground floorextra pillowsdirectly across the streetmodern hotelroom was spacious and cleanrooms are bighotel is greatu bahn stopshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is one of the best 3 stars I every stayed in. Very clean and comfortable indeed. Service is quite good. Breakfast is excellent. There is a small bar in the lobby for coffee/tea. If you need anything else - fruit, etc. in your room, there's a Spar supermarket right next door. Windows overlooking the street are very noisy when open, so if you're staying in summer time and need to have your windows open at night, you need to get a room overlooking the backyard (which is lovely). The location is very good - it is not in the very center of the city, but the metro is next door and offers two lines (green and brown lines) to get you wherever. Basicly it is only 3-4 metro stops from the heart of the city. Alternatively, if you like walking, it takes 15-20 minutes of easy walk to get to Mariahilf strasse (the downtown shopping street adjoining the Museum Quarter). Two recommendations:
1. Star Inn Hotel Wien does not provide a hotel kit. They have bodygell (which most probably is also considered to be a shampoo) inserted in the special holds in the bathroom. However no other usual stuff is provided - sewing kit, comb, body lotion, shower cup, etc - the things that we as a rule get in any hotel. So, unless you're ready to buy them in a store, take them with you.
2. Before paying for the hotel, look into their website - they sometimes have online discounts on rooms, which are not offered offline. A 5-minute look into their website can save you a couple of hundred euros.

Room Tip: Windows overlooking the street are very noisy when open, so if you're staying in summer time and need to have your windows open at night, you need to get a room overlooking the backyard (which is lovely).
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your words of praise. The whole team was very happy that we have prepared you a nice stay.
We always strive to offer our guests the best service and your feed back shows us that we are on the right track.
We hope you had a nice trip home and keep Vienna and the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn in good memory.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Modern hotel, clean and comfortable, with free WiFi. The hotel is across the street from the underground, giving you quick access to the rest of the city. Numerous restaurants, bars and local shopping within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you
had a good holiday in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, very close to U4(metro) station and possibility to reach the city center just in 10 min. Although the street where the hotel is located is noisy, windows are just "working excellent". Would recommend not to take a in hotel breakfast (12 euros) as the supermarket is in the same building.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurenS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear valued Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.
It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly and the rooms clean. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.
With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Our all you can eat breakfast includes:
Almongst others – we offer for breakfast:
Original Serrano ham on ham slicer, smoked salmon - Premium quality, Austrian sparkling wine (winery Hagenbüchel), scrambled eggs (free-range), fresh fruit salad, several seasonal fresh fruits, Kellogg's Cereals, Nutella - nut spread, vegan spread, 5 more spreads, 5 different types of sausage (including 2 x poultry and ham), 6 different kind of cheese, vegetables, mayonnaise, mustard, Actimel, organic butter, Becel margarine, organic fruit and natural yogurt, muesli, organic milk, lactose-free milk, 4 different kind of jam and diabetic jam Made of the jam maker from Bad Ischl, a variety of pastries and roll and wholemeal roll, brown bread, bread for toasting, Danish pastry, ring cake, WMF coffee machines with Dallmayer coffee, Ronnefeld tea, 4 fruit juices (orange, apple, multivitamin and pink grapefruit) and much more.
All you can eat and drink buffet and take-away coffee. and so on ............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We only spent one night in this hotel but had a nice, clean family room. Flawless, beautiful and spacious bathroom. Located next to a busy street with three lanes but the windows are doing a perfect job and canceling all the noise. Close to the underground station therefore you have easy access to downtown. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking is available in the building for 24 hours from the time you arrive. We really had a good time and will definitely use this hotel next time.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank GPuskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

ear Guest,
thank you for your words of praise. The whole team was very happy that we have prepared you a nice stay.
We always strive to offer our guests the best service and your feed back shows us that we are on the right track.
We hope you had a nice trip home and keep Vienna and the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn in good memory.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Classified as a three star hotel, I upgraded them to four. Across the street from the Langenfeldgasse U-Bahn Station (public transportation U4 & U6) access was a breeze. A clean room, helpful staff and good find for a fair price.

Room Tip: An inside facing the courtyard room resulted in no street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Bryan,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews