We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 4 stars !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Ranked #44 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Krasnodar, Russia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Almost 4 stars !!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are great, bathroom very fresh and clean,beds very comfortable, lobby looks very modern, service pretty nice, wifi works brilliant , 3 mins to metro, supermarket is in the same building !!! And for its price ,hotel is just perfect !!! P.s breakfast 12€, parking 15€, pretty expensive, but I suppose it's normal for Vienna

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel270490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Pavel,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly. As well as thank you for almost 4 stars:-).

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    491
    71
    15
    5
See reviews for
201
541
108
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

As many say the 3 most important rules for a place are: location, location, location. And this place has all of them. It's in front of the underground station, which can take you to the Schonbrunn in just 3 minutes and a few more to reach the centre. The room was clean often and comfortable. The personel is really helpful for every need (they also lend us some super glue to fix a pair of glasses we broke)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirko-Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_lugstein, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Apparently it was Mr. Hilton (founder of the hotel chain), which said the three most important things for a hotel - location, location and location. :-)

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sabine Lugstein, Guest Relation Manager
& your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just got back from my weekend in Vienna. Lovely hotel, good location, nice staff. I passed breakfast, because it costs 12 euros and you can have very nice breakfast in the center of the City for less than 8 Euros. The rooms are spacious, new, with nice comfortable beds and soundproof. Some noise can be heard through the door, but I had a room just opposite the lift.

Metro station just across the street, line that will take you to the Karl's Platz. And there you are, in the middle of Vienna life.
Good spot for two-three nights rest.
I recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RujaLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you had a good holiday in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in one of our Hotel.

Sincerely
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Almongst others – we offer for breakfast:
Original Serrano ham on ham slicer, smoked salmon - Premium quality, Austrian sparkling wine (winery Hagenbüchel), scrambled eggs (free-range), fresh fruit salad, several seasonal fresh fruits, Kellogg's Cereals, Nutella - nut spread, vegan spread, 5 more spreads, 5 different types of sausage (including 2 x poultry and ham), 6 different kind of cheese, vegetables, mayonnaise, mustard, Actimel, organic butter, Becel margarine, organic fruit and natural yogurt, muesli, organic milk, lactose-free milk, 4 different kind of jam and diabetic jam Made of the jam maker from Bad Ischl, a variety of pastries and roll and wholemeal roll, brown bread, bread for toasting, Danish pastry, ring cake, WMF coffee machines with Dallmayer coffee, Ronnefeld tea, 4 fruit juices (orange, apple, multivitamin and pink grapefruit) and much more.
All you can eat and drink buffet and take-away coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
459 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

For a 3-star hotel that only charges 60euros for a standard room, this hotel is exceptional.

Location: It's directly across a pretty centrally-located U-bahn station, Langenfeldgasse (don't take the U-bahn to Schonbrunn, that's about ~1km away despite the hotel's name), which makes accessing the city (Stephansplatz area) and the Schonbrunn really convenient. Also, there's a pretty decent kebab place at the Langenfeldgasse station in case you get hungry at night.

Room: The rooms were spacious, clean, and sported cosy wooden decor. Even the WC floor was wooden. Bed was comfortable. We also had a nice view of the canal along the main street below. WIFI (free) was fine, although there was a 500mb cap per session so you'll have to reconnect (takes 2 seconds) after each time. It would have been good to have a kettle in the room though -I wanted to make some coffee at night and had to get hot water from the bar downstairs, which was kinda inconvenient. Also, because of the wooden flooring, you could easily hear the thuds made by other guests upstairs when they walk (or jump, for whatever reason) around their room. Other than that, superb rooms.

Value: At 60 euros a standard room, this hotel boasts really good value. Don't expect much in the way of amenities though, because this appears to be more of a business hotel than a leisure one. Didn't get to try the breakfast because we didn't plan on waking early.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you had a good holiday in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Pros
Clean
Modern
Good transportation (if you are an active person then CityBike is highly recommended)
Friendly staff (first time I have seen housekeeping smile :) )
Wooden floors (I despise questionable hotel carpets)

Cons
The Wifi is spottier than a teenager

Citybike and U-Bahn stations right across the road. The hotel is only a year or so old and still has that 'new car smell', the rooms are nice and cozy with modern furniture. On top of that the cleaning is very thorough. The staff is very nice, cheerful and helpful.

I have to also mention for the modern traveller and for those who cannot fall asleep without the TV on that the flat screens are actually proportionate to the room. I have been to four star hotels with bigger rooms and smaller flat screens.

We had a room facing the busy road but did not hear anything at night. But then we come from a busy city so our comfort level might significantly differ from others'.

The only problem is with the very weak wifi which is close to mission impossible to connect to and then stay connected.

Room Tip: We are city folks so for us the room facing the main road was excellent. Could sleep like babies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisztii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly and the hotel very clean.
We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you for the 4 Stars :-)

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We booked a room for two days in November. The hotel is in front of metro station. The rooms are enormous!! The double bed is extra large and very soft. It also has a leather lounge chair.The room has plenty of space even if you want to dance in it!! The largest room i have ever stayed.
We had a 5 floor room and the view to the metro station and to the river was really good and romantic! The price?49 euros per night!!
The reception is very helpful and very kind. The hotel has a public pc and a printer, so you can print your air tickes, as we did.
The only minus is the price of the breakfast, thats why we didnt choose to have one. There is a good super market under the hotel that you can buy whatever you want to eat.
If you want to stay in Vienna this is the place. Dont look elsewhere!! This is a must stay hotel!
I hope i will be there again!

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the metro station and the small river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos_Konidaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Giorgos,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Almongst others – we offer for breakfast:
Original Serrano ham on ham slicer, smoked salmon - Premium quality, Austrian sparkling wine (winery Hagenbüchel), scrambled eggs (free-range), fresh fruit salad, several seasonal fresh fruits, Kellogg's Cereals, Nutella - nut spread, vegan spread, 5 more spreads, 5 different types of sausage (including 2 x poultry and ham), 6 different kind of cheese, vegetables, mayonnaise, mustard, Actimel, organic butter, Becel margarine, organic fruit and natural yogurt, muesli, organic milk, lactose-free milk, 4 different kind of jam and diabetic jam Made of the jam maker from Bad Ischl, a variety of pastries and roll and wholemeal roll, brown bread, bread for toasting, Danish pastry, ring cake, WMF coffee machines with Dallmayer coffee, Ronnefeld tea, 4 fruit juices (orange, apple, multivitamin and pink grapefruit) and much more.
All you can eat and drink buffet and take-away coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at Star Inn for one week with my Wife. We took the Metro from the Airport and it took us roughly about 40 minutes to arrive at the Hotel. The station is right in front of the hotel so took us 1 minute to cross the road and check in.

Room was very clean but rather small compared to my experience. Very clean bathroom with, again, small shower. Our Windows faced the main street but we never had any issues with the noise. You also have your Thermostat in the room to control the heat (We were there in the November so no need for A/C)

Hotel staff are very friendly, and fluent in English. Cleaning crew are generally very meticulous and clean. There are few things worth mentioning about this Hotel. As the reception mentioned they used to charge everybody for the Breakfast (about 12 Euroes per person) which they no longer do. If you are on a budget or are not starving for a Buffet I would strongly recommend you to NOT try their breakfast as it is way too expensive for what you get. Few different types of cheese and deli slices, different kind of toasts/breads/buns and your typical cereals and juices and some fruit and sweets. Alternatively there is a grocery stores (called SPAR) under the Hotel where you can grab stuff for a fancy breakfast for two for under 5 Euros and even have leftovers. Or you could walk west for about a block and a half and there are few restaurants and Cafes for about 5-7 Euroes per person with a decent breakfast.

Also worth mentioning is Turkis. It's a fast food joint IN the eastern (I think) exit of the Metro (In front of the Hotel). You could get a wickedly delicious Doner Sandwich AND Noodles (Amazing stuff) for less than 10 Euros. I eat a lot and I should say the Noodle alone was enough to fill us up both. Also if you like walking and checking out the surrounding You are about a 30 minute walk from a major shopping District.

I would definitely stay there again when I'm visiting Vienna and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind taking the Metro or walking; It definitely was an excellent deal for what we got.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you
and especially that you found our team very friendly. We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Much to our regret that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. Many of our guests love it (see reviews)
Almongst others – we offer for breakfast:
Original Serrano ham on ham slicer, smoked salmon - Premium quality, Austrian sparkling wine (winery Hagenbüchel), scrambled eggs (free-range), fresh fruit salad, several seasonal fresh fruits, Kellogg's Cereals, Nutella - nut spread, vegan spread, 5 more spreads, 5 different types of sausage (including 2 x poultry and ham), 6 different kind of cheese, vegetables, mayonnaise, mustard, Actimel, organic butter, Becel margarine, organic fruit and natural yogurt, muesli, organic milk, lactose-free milk, 4 different kind of jam and diabetic jam Made of the jam maker from Bad Ischl, a variety of pastries and roll and wholemeal roll, brown bread, bread for toasting, Danish pastry, ring cake, WMF coffee machines with Dallmayer coffee, Ronnefeld tea, 4 fruit juices (orange, apple, multivitamin and pink grapefruit) and much more.
All you can eat and drink buffet and take-away coffee.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
Dieter Lugstein
and your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Hotel Schani Wien
#34 of 360 in Vienna
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#79 of 360 in Vienna
1,075 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#165 of 360 in Vienna
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort

Property: Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Address: Linke Wienzeile 224 | 1150 Wien, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you in our new Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort. The Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort is conveniently situated near the west gateway of Vienna. The underground lines U4 and U6 can be accessed in the direct vicinity of the hotel. It will only take you 7 minutes to travel to Vienna's city centre and just 5 minutes to get to the world-renowned "Schloss Schonbrunn". Vienna's most famous shopping mile, the "Mariahilfer Strasse", and the "Westbahnhof" can as well be accessed in just 5 minute's time via the underground. 204 Charged parking garage spaces are located underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing