We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Ranked #51 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

New hotel, close to all attractions, even on foot, but using daily ticket for public transport is better idea.
New, clean, cosy, free internet in rooms, great location, friendly stuff, huge supermarket on the corner of the same building .... all we missed in our room was fridge as it was just our intermediate stop on the long way home from Prague and it was hot summer day/night.
Highly recommended with hope to use it next time, too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 24LiZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you had a good stay at our hotel.The good news in the coming months, all rooms are equipped with refrigerators.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We got a four persons family room for 3 nights on September 18-21, 2013. The room was large, clean and comfortable, but only pillows were too flat. Room rate was 99 Euro per night excluding breakfast.
Breakfast costed 12 Euro per person, was ok, and you could take away a cup of coffee free. The hotel locates just a few minutes walk to Längenfeldgasse Metro. Also, there are a big supermarket next to the hotel where you can find everything there. Star Inn hotel was the most competitive price and best hotel of our Europe trip for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babymild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location, breakfast and our price and of course that you had a good holiday in Vienna.
You can always get additional pillows at the front desk.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Hotel is great also. Just Minutes away from The Palace and Opera House.
our room is very decent. View of the courtyard, and next door to the Grocerie market.

Front desk are resourceful with it comes to tourist spot and also they can book you
tours to Salzburg, Slovania and Prague.

The breakfast is great if you like paying 12EUR everytime you wanted to eat there.
The Bar is open I think the whole night im not sure, but the beer is great (Gosser)
Overall im pleased with Star Inn Hotel.

Room Tip: Great Location, and near the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrence m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience,especially that you enjoyed our breakfast.
Yes, the bar is open 24 hours,
And we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
your Star Inn Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Star Inn for 2 nights and I was really satisfied in every way. The room was clean - nice big bed - large flatscreen tv - nice staff. Due to the fact that the hotel was built in March 2013 furniture is still pretty new (which I think you can actually smell ;-) The hotel is located right in front of Längenfeldgasse Metro (Ubahn) station (U4/U6 train services) which makes it really nice to get all around town. The Star Inn is just two metro stations away from Westbahnhof which is the main hub for ÖBB/Westbahn trains (Austria's national/international train service). Next to the hotel, actually right in the very same building, there is a Spar supermarket. The hotel also offers breakfast and a garage (which is € 15/night). I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends & of course will stay here again on future city trips. Happy travelling! Matt

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank M4dze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your words of praise. The whole team was very happy that we have prepared you a nice stay.
We always strive to offer our guests the best service and your feed back shows us that we are on the right track.
We hope you had a nice trip home and keep Vienna and the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn in good memory.

Sincerely,
Dieter Lugstein & Star Inn Hotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

With four nights stay, it was a very pleasant place to enjoy Vienna. Very clean and modern hotel, excellent reception staff who couldn't have been anymore helpful during my stay. Although, I tried the breakfast, but you could skip it, if you don't want to pay EUR 12.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azmar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the metro was directly across the street. The only downside was that breakfast is not quite worth the price, but that shouldn't deter anyone from staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you had
a good holiday in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights during September 2013. The location is directly opposite the rail station which was very handy to get around the city and beyond. The only downside, and I understand that this will be rectified in due course, is that there is no tea/coffee making facilities or fridge in the room.The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to give us advice on activities in Vienna and the best way to get there. Only had breakfast twice in the restaurant and have no complaints about the quality of the food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna and we would definately use this hotel again should we re-visit Vienna.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank melbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you had a good holiday in Vienna.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Lucia
#52 of 359 in Vienna
692 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#54 of 359 in Vienna
1,054 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#66 of 359 in Vienna
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort

Address: Linke Wienzeile 224 | 1150 Wien, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $71 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you in our new Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort. The Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort is conveniently situated near the west gateway of Vienna. The underground lines U4 and U6 can be accessed in the direct vicinity of the hotel. It will only take you 7 minutes to travel to Vienna's city centre and just 5 minutes to get to the world-renowned "Schloss Schonbrunn". Vienna's most famous shopping mile, the "Mariahilfer Strasse", and the "Westbahnhof" can as well be accessed in just 5 minute's time via the underground. 204 Charged parking garage spaces are located underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing