We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Ranked #51 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

New hotel just across the road from the Langenfeldgasse U-Bahn stop from which you can get very quickly into the centre of Vienna.

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast (though that is 12 Euros extra) and pleasant and well equipped rooms.

If you arrive on a hot night, make sure to turn on the air con as they seem to leave this off as the default setting.

One slight negative: some noise carries between rooms because they are not carpeted and if there are guests above or in nearby rooms who run around in noisy shoes you may hear it. This affected sleep on a couple of nights.

We had a good stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandalsinthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are willing to take the U-Bahn for a few stops, you can stay away from expensive city center and still be able to get to the attractions with minimal hassle. The hotel is just across the street from the U-Bahn station. There's also a Spar supermarket just downstairs if you need to get snacks or drinks, however the store closes early (like 7pm?) so plan ahead.

This hotel is modern. The suites are ultra spacious with more than enough room for a family of 4. I did not take their breakfast, but heard from someone else traveling with us that it is rather good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
your Star Inn Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hoel is modern and new.Roms are nice with big LCD and relax area.Underground is just a cross the road and it takes to center about 5 minutes.Schonbrunn is 3 minutes away.They have private parking garage and costs 15€ per day.It seems expensive but when you realised that a parking in Vienna is a nightmare it's OK.Staf is helpful and speak English very good.In same building is grocery store Spra with very decent prices so food and drink is availible much cheaper than in hotel.Definetly will come back when visit Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shift007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in Star Inn hotel as a couple in July this year for four days. Everything in the hotel is new and modern, but I found TV unnecessary, and we would've preffered if there was a fridge in the room, and tee/coffee maker. On the first floor wi fi signal is great, and 500mb per session are free which was more than enough for our needs.Bed is really comfy, slept like a baby, and the ac worked great! During showering, water temperature changed from hot to cold and back again. We are very pleased with the hotel in general, and its location. Metro is next to it, and it takes 5 min to get to the city centre, or anywhere else. We got Vienna city card and ride the sub for 3 days. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivanaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel itself is new and shiny, and the room is in an excellent condition. Clean modern room and bathroom. Friendly helpful staff (asked whether I would like an upper level, although it much to see from up there). Around the hotel though there is nothing. A big supermarket right next for was nice. Metro stop right at the door step was great. But other than that, not much else. If you don't mind taking the metro or cabbing, this hotel is great.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownUnderUpOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Star Inn, as would be expected because of its recent opening date, was very clean, nice, and modern. It's still a three star hotel, to be clear--there's no pool, no exercise room, and no breakfast included. Nevertheless, I very much enjoyed my stay. The rooms were very nice and obviously new--a little on the smaller side, but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was usable. The staff was also very helpful. We were not only allowed to check in early, when we arrived at the hotel at 8am, but they were great in helping us change rooms when we had a problem with our original room. There were a few small issues, though. Wifi was spotty, especially in the rooms. My iPhone 4s couldn't connect at all in the room and had trouble in the hall, although an iPod 5 had no trouble connecting. The shower also would go cold for a second and then back to hot with no warning. The location isn't very central (it's farther away from the city center than I would have liked), but it is right across the street (literally steps away) from the U-Bahn, which proved to be incredibly convenient (buy a Vienna pass if you're staying for a few days--it really cuts down on U-Bahn costs). None of these did too much to dampen my enjoyment of the hotel, though, and I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allie949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Location: facing a metro station (2 stops from the center)

Staff: very friendly and helpful

Room: clean new furnitures, clean sheets and towels.

Price: VERY reasonable

I would DEFINITELY stay at Star Inn if I come to Vienna again.

But PLEASE you have to change this ugly logo :( looks so cheap when compared to the standards the hotel provides.

Thank CaslonHadDyslexia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Lucia
#52 of 359 in Vienna
692 reviews
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#54 of 359 in Vienna
1,054 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#66 of 359 in Vienna
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort

Address: Linke Wienzeile 224 | 1150 Wien, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $71 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you in our new Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort. The Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort is conveniently situated near the west gateway of Vienna. The underground lines U4 and U6 can be accessed in the direct vicinity of the hotel. It will only take you 7 minutes to travel to Vienna's city centre and just 5 minutes to get to the world-renowned "Schloss Schonbrunn". Vienna's most famous shopping mile, the "Mariahilfer Strasse", and the "Westbahnhof" can as well be accessed in just 5 minute's time via the underground. 204 Charged parking garage spaces are located underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing