We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for value, comfort and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Ranked #44 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommended for value, comfort and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just returned from staying here for three nights and would recommend it. Easy to get to from that airport where you can buy a combined return ticket for the train (CAT) into central Vienna and also public transport for a variety of days. Just a short transfer onto the U4 line and get off a few stops later at Langenfeldgasse station. From airport to hotel took us just under an hour. You can see the hotel across the road.

Receptionists are friendly and helpful and speak good English. We were given three adjoining rooms as requested. The temp hit the 30s and our room was like an oven as the air conditioning wasn't working. When I saw the receptionist they gave us the next room along strainght away - Great service and a lot cooler.

Didn't have the optional breakfast (12Euro ) although it looks amazing and something I will try next time.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. We were on the second floor and picked up the free internet.

There is a Spa shop underneath the hotel which is very convenient, we picked up our souvenir Mozart chocolates here - much cheaper than the airport. There are a few bars and restaurants close to the hotel but we chose to go into the centre each evening to eat. Depending where you go to takes 15-20mins on the U-bahn.

We will be back

Room Tip: In high Summer you might want to request a room at the back of the hotel as the rooms at the front c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mike,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
your Star Inn Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    492
    71
    15
    5
See reviews for
201
542
108
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently stayed at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn for 4 nights and was really satisfied with our stay. The hotel was everything we'd expected. It's located right beside the subway station in a working class neighbourhood with close proximity (20 minutes walk or 2 subway stops) to Schloss Schonbrunn and just 5 or 6 stops from city centre. The room was stylish and modern. The bed was firm yet comfy. Our bathroom was shower only, but was super stylish. And we had a really cute little rooftop terrace that we didn't get to enjoy unfortunately, due to foul weather. The only thing we felt the room lacked was a fridge. The lobby bar served reasonably priced drinks. We didn't try the breakfast, because we were on the go early each day and there's a pastry shop right at the subway entrance. We'd be pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and room and that you had a good holiday in Vienna. The good news, in the near future, all rooms are equipped with a refrigerator.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hotel.

Sincerely
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is right across the street from a u-bahn station. For about 7 Euro you can get a one day pass to go anywhere you want in Vienna using u-bahn. Breakfast will cost you 14 euros (kids 12 and under eat free), parking structure underneath the hotel is 12 euros per 24 hours but parking on the street in Vienna in free on Saturday and Sunday. There's a grocery store right next door to the hotel and an Austrian restaurant across the street too.The staff is young, friendly and helpful (especially Fr Pszczolkowska) They helped with all our questions and resolved small issue we had in no time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher of their 7 floors have a view on Vienna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieSnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was clean and tidy bathroom very small but for our needs it was ok.
Breakfast was 12 Euro but worth it . Position of hotel is great for getting to and from the center of Vienna , four stops on the tube.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy69Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A modern hotel only 6 km from the Museum area of Vienna. We found free parking on the street behind the hotel and were able to park for free in the city center of Vienna on a Sunday. The U-Bahn station is located right across the street from the hotel which would be convenient if you did not want to drive into the city. Schonbrunn Palace was not far in the other direction. The staff was helpful, friendly, and provided a map of the city. Our room was clean, modern, and spacious with a great shower in the bathroom. Windows faced a busy street, but it was not noisy. We chose not to purchase the breakfast at 12 Euros per person. I highly recommend the Star Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyfuljourneys26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is very encouraging to read that we where able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn.

With kind regards
your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The place was good. Looked brand new which I think it was. Good location was right next to a supermarket, right opposite a S-Bahn station which took us into the station. Staff were helpful, rooms were clean and decent sized. Very happy with this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ncrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
your Star Inn Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This new looking hotel is located accross the road from a train staion and is about 5 stops to the main part of the city. Located on a busy road, the windows cancel out any street noise. The room was very well maintained and spacious. The staff very friendly with a high level of English. The breakfast was pricey at EUR12 but there is a convinience store (Spar) next door.
I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The room I had faced the road and was very quiet & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter L, Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear David,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
your Star Inn Wien Schönbrunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Hotel Schani Wien
#34 of 360 in Vienna
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#81 of 360 in Vienna
1,075 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#164 of 360 in Vienna
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort

Property: Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort
Address: Linke Wienzeile 224 | 1150 Wien, Vienna 1150, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you in our new Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort. The Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort is conveniently situated near the west gateway of Vienna. The underground lines U4 and U6 can be accessed in the direct vicinity of the hotel. It will only take you 7 minutes to travel to Vienna's city centre and just 5 minutes to get to the world-renowned "Schloss Schonbrunn". Vienna's most famous shopping mile, the "Mariahilfer Strasse", and the "Westbahnhof" can as well be accessed in just 5 minute's time via the underground. 204 Charged parking garage spaces are located underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing