We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveler rating
1,209
182
41
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,209
182
41
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kempinski hotel grand deluxe room electronic controls cigar lounge bath and shower beautiful hotel room service turn down service apple strudel concierge service nespresso machine ring road long weekend breakfast buffet is would highly recommend this hotel high ceilings spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

WOW!!! This hotel and staff were awesome. Daniel, the bellman, Thomas the concierge and Lara the bartender were the “best of the best.” They made the stay so much more....
Let Lara make you a drink, she is a genius behind the bar with such creativity. Daniel has a happy personality that just makes you feel good! The room was spacious and the bathroom, well, I want it in my home! This hotel is close to many attractions (you have to try the apple strudel at Cafe Landsman) and can walk just about everywhere. Would stay here anytime!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Explore753787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenM1239, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear DC Kid,
thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Rest assured, that I will certainly pass on your feedback to the team, especially Laura and Thomas.
We are looking forward welcoming you back soon again.
Best regards from the Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, Carmen Mauthner, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

One can only use superlatives to describe this hotel.The suite is amazing, the restaurant is good ( with complimentary champagne for breakfast) ,but what stands out is the services.Thank you Roman and all the others for making my stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank deliafayyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I will pass on your thanks to Roman and his team.
We hope to welcome you again at Palais Hansen Kempinski.
Kind regards,
Carmen Mauthner,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Not only is it in a great location, staff are very friendly, the food and beverages in the lobby are great (lots to choose from), the service is tops, the spa incredible, the rooms very comfortable and the mini bar was filled and complementary every day.

Simply great. I highly recommend this quiet top class hotel. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.

Very welcome Palais Hansen Kempinski. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CarnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you so much for your nice feedback and your recommendation! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Palais Hansen Kempinski!
Kind regards from Vienna,
Carmen Mauthner,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I can’t say enough about this hotel.
Luxury is defined by Kempinski!
If you call them directly they will give better rates with more perks .
Have an amazing stay at the Kempinski.
It is located close to all the major attractions.
Friendly staff, super clean .
I give the a five star rating.
The gym is adequate but it could be better.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Abdul1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Palais Hansen Kempinski.
Kind regards,
Carmen Mauthner,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Check-in was very easy and the lady who helped us was very pleasant. We had booked a Superior room but were upgraded to a deluxe room (it was a cheeky request by us as it was my 40th birthday) overlooking the Schottenring - not that you'd know it was on a major road, the insulation was that good you couldn't hear it!

Couldn't fault the room. A nice size, perfectly decent amenities with a birthday card and welcome cake for us to share (thank you!). The bed was very comfy and the shower had great water pressure with plenty of hot water and lovely soaps etc. As mentioned elsewhere, the minibar is expensive so we didn't avail ourselves of anything - there is an Aldi a few blocks away if you need to make your Euros stretch a bit further!

We used the spa downstairs, which was a bit of a trek to get from our room, all the way round to the other side of the hotel to get the right lift down to the basement. However, once we were there it was very nice and clean. The spa pool was very comfortable and the different saunas and steam room were a tonic. The overt nudity was a bit of a surprise to our British sensibilities (we stayed in our swim gear) - not that it should put anyone off, but it's worth noting to smooth any potential for awkwardness.

We didn't use any of the hotel's restaurants/bars so can't comment on these, but we did sit for a while in the main lounge between check-out and making our way to the airport (which, by the way is a super easy transfer into the main station, a few stops on U4 and a couple of minute's walk from the Schottenring U-Bahn). The lounge is a very civilised environment with a nice decor and a pianist playing in the background.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1710Dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed review! We are honoured that you chose Palais Hansen Kempinski for this special occasion and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your birthday! It would be great to welcome you again!
Kind regards from Vienna,
Carmen Mauthner,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews