We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveler rating
1,204
181
40
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,204
181
40
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kempinski hotel grand deluxe room electronic controls cigar lounge bath and shower beautiful hotel room service turn down service apple strudel concierge service nespresso machine ring road long weekend breakfast buffet would highly recommend this hotel high ceilings spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Multifaceted and historical. Bordered with old cultural history and at the same time so modern. Vienna is outstanding, always worth a visit. Here you can reside, as Sissi could not have liked to imagine. Such as in the Kempinski Palais Hansen. A luxury hotel in a class of its own. And that's exactly where we made a course to bake an apple strudel! And we created a drink of our own together with the bartender (of course he created, we got it down...) the: Fräuleinwunder! Ask for it, its incredible. And we had an unforgettable dinner at the Michelin star restaurant there. So creative! We-take-it.com was there, watch the film, link in my bio!

Room tip: Take a room to the courtyard and sleep like a baby! Take Deluxe!!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HARBORElkeBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Vienna, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Ms. Bauer,
Thank you very much for your nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the culinary offers so much. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Palais Hansen Kempinski!
Best regards from Vienna,
Carmen Mauthner,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a real 5 star hotel that was a former palace built in the glory days of the Hapsburg empire. Run superbly as it should be , nothing is too much trouble, we had a wonderful stay here over Xmas 2018.
Rooms can be very different. Rooms with a view of th eoutsude are wonderful but if you book a room with a view over one of the inner courtyards you may find it a little dark on darker days. Also rooms vary in size. The first room we were offered was kind of small for a hotel of this quality and as we were staying 4 nights we switched to a room slightly larger which was the right choice to make.
Breakfast costs an eye watering 42 euros per person. We opted to nip out and in a 5 minute walk found several fabulous Viennese coffee houses that did full breakfast for around 10 euros.
Lastly, a special xmas dinner in the hotel was being offered at 420 euros a head, yes you read that right. We didn’t opt in.
Great hotel, great staff, great location , we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenM1239, Hotel Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Pete G,

thank you for your taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor.com.
I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and looking forward welcoming you back on a different occasion visiting Vienna.
With best regards from the Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Carmen Mauthner, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

Loved this hotel so much.
We had a long weekend in Vienna and chose this hotel which lived up to expectations. The staff were brilliant from the really good late night check in by Lana to the welcome every morning for breakfast. It couldn't of really been any better.
So comfortable in the rooms which were very clean and spacious. Just chill out in the lounge for afternoon tea and strudel.
We stay at many 5 star hotels and know what to expect and this definately was one of the god ones .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gooner_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenM1239, Hotel Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Gooner_JT
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after having stayed with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
The entire team wishes you happy holidays!
The Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Together with my wife I came for 3 nights to this
wonderful hotel in the heart of Vienna.
The hotel is in a beautiful historical building
with an elegant lobby hall.
We had a suite that is spacious, tastefully decorated
in modern design with the original high ceilings
and a nice view facing the Ring.
The service is very attentive and professional
throughout the hotel and the breakfast buffet
is one of the best you can imagine!
Also knowing other 5 star hotels in Vienna
I can highly recommend the Kempinski Palais Hansen
for both business and leisure trips.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 158matthiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenM1239, Hotel Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear 158matthiass,
thank you once again for visiting us and the time to share your experiences on tripadvisor.com. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to welcome you back on a different occasion visiting Vienna
Your sincerely, Carmen Mauthner, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

Our room was small but oké, but one day they forgot to clean it.
Employees in the lounge bar are slow and u friendly.
The massage intens Spa was great.
Breakfast is good, lot of diversity.
Furthermore it is difficult for employees to listing to you as guest.
The pick-up from the AirPort was on time

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DeMeernMarja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenM1239, Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinksi, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear Ms DeMeernMarja,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time to its fullest. Rest assured I will discuss with the team to ensure no repeat of the same. I will certainly pass on your positive feedback to the Spa and the restaurant team.
Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays
Florian Wille, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews