We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Ranked #10 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay.....”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is a truly wonderful hotel. From the concierge to the maids, the lobby, restaurants, rooms...I couldn't find a fault in it. It is in a perfect location to enjoy the beautiful city. The hotel is perfectly designed, the rooms are spacious and the deco timeless and elegant. A faultless hotel to recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatricSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    144
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
221
543
36
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent five nights here earlier this month, together with our 18 month old daughter. We cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and its staff. The rooms and communal areas are beautifully designed and matched by a staff who are welcoming and happy to help. They were particularly good with our daughter. The location is also great, with easy access to both tram and underground services, and yet within walking distance of the city centre.
We shall definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The best way to describe this hotel is that it is how all luxury hotels should be. Great service, lots of attention to detail, wonderful atmosphere are among the attributes than make this hotel special. This hotel is truly great !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

After a wonderful wedding, my wife and I took a short, mini moon, trip to Vienna and stayed at this new hotel. Having been open for little over a month we felt it was a bit of a gamble but the price reflected its youth and we are now very glad we booked.
The hotel is located in the financial sector of Vienna and close to the stock exchange. It is very near to the underground and within walking distance of City Hall and the Burg Theatre. If you are not adverse to a little leg stretching then most tourist attractions can be reached on foot but a three day underground ticket will only set you back about 15 Euros.

From the porter who greets you at the door to take your bags to housekeeping, who maintain the impeccably clean rooms, every member of staff you interact with is polite, immaculately dressed, helpful and efficient.
We stayed in the Grand Deluxe Room. This type of room is spacious and, as would be expected in a brand new hotel, furnished and presented to the highest standard. The room comes with an impressive but expected array of facilities such as: Flat screen TV, Coffee machine and safe but It does however also come with an IPad. Set-up to control the TV and other room features and allowing access to the free wi-fi the pad proves very useful in researching nearby attractions, pubs and restaurants that can all be booked for you by the concierge. The safe , while spacious, is claimed to be "Laptop-size" but this is very dependant on the size of your laptop and I think you would struggle to place a 15 inch wide-screen laptop through the safe door. The bathroom is large and has both a bath and shower. Both are touch button controlled with a digital temperature display and the shower is spacious with selectable, rain effect, large, in ceiling and normal hand held shower heads.
The lobby bar is nicely furnished with live entertainment and provides great food and drinks at a slightly high but not extortionate price. The area feels open and gives the impression of an outdoor café due to some impressive interior decorating. The staff are friendly, constantly vigilant and speak English, very helpful as my German is a bit rusty, but if, as there was on one evening we stayed, a function, being catered for they lack the numbers to provide rapid service.
We did not eat at either of the two restaurants within the hotel but from the menu, pulled up on the provided IPad, provided a good variety and the prices were in keeping with the restaurants nearby.
In conclusion
We think the Hansen Kepinski is a fantastic hotel and we would have no reservations in booking it on our next trip to Vienna.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were a group of 10 friends who had an absolutely wonderful 4 days in this magnificent hotel. We were there from April 11 until the 15th and we enjoyed every day we were there. The staff are very friendly, efficient and very willing to help with anything we needed. The hotel is equipped with everything to pamper the guests and we especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfast., being offered
Freshly baked croissants right from the oven to the table ,along with all the delicious and very fresh fruits, vegetables,,cheeses etc.
As we had a late flight , we were given late check-out with no hassle at all. We all had a WONDERFUL time at the hotel. Our,stay in Vienna was a delight not only because of the beautiful
City but also because of our experience in this splendid hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window that can be opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ais21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sipoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a long weekend with my family to celebrate 20 years together with my husband. Our youngest son (1 year) traveled with us. There was a cake in our room waiting for us, since I wrote to the hotel in advance that this is a very special trip for both of us.
I loved the room and especially the bathroom. The room is very suitable for small children and our toddler was very happy to play around on his own.
The breakfast is lovely, both in the restaurant and as in room dining.
The staff throughout the hotel is very friendly and helpful. We had a couple of unfriendly waitresses when dining out, so for me it is very important that I do not feel that our child(en) are of any trouble, even if they might be loud every now and then.
I can only find two negative things about the hotel. The first is the view into the backyard, which is not so nice. And the movie selection in the room is not good. But really minor things and I would not hesitate to stay in this lovely hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a nicer view, choose a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Impeccable Service, delicious food, stylish rooms are but a few of the things we loved ! We ended our stay on high note - enjoying the lovely trendy atmosphere and music in the Henri Lou lounge. Thank you for making our stay in Vienna memorable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellafranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,442 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,687 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#6 of 361 in Vienna
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
1,066 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 361 in Vienna
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna

Property: Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Address: Schottenring 24, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna - originally built as a hotel for the World Exhibition in Vienna in 1873 - captivates the visitor with a historic building, modern architecture and contemporary luxury. It is a glamorous hot spot with 152 rooms & suites, 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a large spa and fitness area as well as conference rooms and one ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing