We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simm's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$372
$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$583
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
124
146
26
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
146
26
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcity centreunderground stationmodern architecturechristmas marketclean roomsfree wifinice hotelcoffee machinepublic transportstayed for nightstop floorexcellent locationsupermarketbillastopsstephansplatz
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 310 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This time we decided to spend our New year's holidays in Vienna.It turns out a very good decision.The hotel, where we were is Simm's hotel, Vienna.Obviously the hotel is a new, located not in the city center, but next to the subway station just on 10 minutes far from Stefansdom station.I strongly recommend this hotel, because of his:
- tidiness of the rooms
- excellent transport to the city center (10min using subway)
- delicious breakfast
- polite personnel ( the blond waitress on the breakfast is very charming and prompt)
- good price of the rooms per night
- fast wifi everywhere in the hotel
- there is a BILLA shop next to the hotel

Disadvantages are
- there isn't restaurant in the hotel ( but it's not a real problem, because we preferred to stroll around in Vienna and to eat every time in different places)

So, if I have to summarize - excellent hotel in good price and perfect transport communication!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liubomir11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian G, Manager at Simm's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear hotelguest,

thank you for your review and that you found the time to play your impressions. Come back soon.

Best regards

your General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and our son of 7 spent the last days of 2013 in Vienna. We enjoyed 'das Silvesterpfad' and the vibrant city life in Vienna. Four months earlier I stumbled upon the Simm's Hotel, a modern, clean and recent building at the Simmeringer Hauptstrasse. I made my booking early September (Zimmer mit Frühstück) and got a very nice price (at least compared to the overpriced hotels in the centre of Vienna. We got room 810, a top-level 3 bed room overlooking the Simmeringer area and the Gasometers. The views on the fireworks at New Year's Eve were wonderful. The room itself was very clean, with a rather stylish look (e.g. concrete ceiling). The bathroom was perfect: you can take a shower looking at the roofs of the neighboring buildings and viewing the skyline of Vienna. Breakfast was perfect. Large choice of bread and sweets, fruit, cereals, eggs, bacon, .... I especially liked the fact that a can of coffee was already standing on the table. When you arrived you could immediately enjoy a hot cup of coffee (if you didn't take your first cup of Nespresso in your room). During the evening, the reception was staffed by a very nice lady (I think her name was Jana) who helped us booking a table in a very good restaurant (Stern Gasthaus, Braunhubergasse 5). The hotel is next to the metro entrance (U3) and tram 71 stops right at the door. No matter where you want to go in Vienna, you can either take U3 or line 71. We switched between both options depending on our destination. The trip to the centre takes approximately 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian G, Manager at Simm's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Hotelgast,
es freut uns sehr, wenn Sie zufrieden waren und ein großes Dankeschön für Ihre Bewertung. Wir erwarten Sie gerne wieder bei uns. Alles Gute und liebe Grüße aus Wien.
die Hotelleitung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Well we did not get the chance to give a detailed opinion on the hotel as we were told on arrival for a 3 night stay that the hotel was overbooked and that they had arranged for us to be moved to a new hotel. They did offer us a free taxi to the alternative hotel. In hindsight they did us a favour as the alternative, the Zeitgeist Hotel was better located and seemed to be a higher standard and we even got a free breakfast every day! On the plus side the recpetionist at the Simms Hotel was polite but no amount of pleasantness gets over the fact that they had overbooked but were still checking people in whilst we wer ebeing redirected which begs the question as to how they chose who had to be moved and who still had rooms.

Room Tip: Think twice before booking here or at least double check the day before travel that you have a room!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian G, Manager at Simm's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear hotelguest,
we understand your anger and we regret the situation that your stay with us happened to us. There was a booking error and was important to us that we had a good solution and alternive for you.
All the best and greetings
Your General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice new design hotel, situated next to the subway direct to downtown. Good hearty breakfast, but too crowded : people had to eat in the hall as well at peak times ... Between airport and city, so will not take much time with taxi ! Nice experience. Even with a view on the "gasometer buildings" from our room !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philhellich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian G, Manager at Simm's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear hotelguest,
thank you for your review and that you found the time to play your impressions. Come back soon.
Your General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

it's a very gd business hotel. It's less than one min to the underground station. there is wifi in the lobby and the rm so it's convenient. The receptionist is nice but she seemed did not heard of anything abt free upgrade of rm. Although it's normal to refuse a free upgrade in rm type, she responded in a way too define and make us feel embarrassed and bad. and actually it's quite expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsmile3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian G, Manager at Simm's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

dear guest
many thanks that you have taken time to write your impressions.
We wish you all the best and remain
with best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews