We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This lovely hotel was very central and within walking distance of many sites,the opera and concert hall.It was also next door to the underground and very easy to access from the airport.
The staff were all very helpful and pleasant.Nothing was too much trouble.The bedroom was lovely and beautifully clean.The bar was comfortable with good service.Breakfast was excellent.The restaurant had a good menu and the meal we are there was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MESil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sans Souci Wien
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had considered several hotel options for my wife's birthday weekend in Vienna. I am glad I chose the Sans Souci. My wife absolutely loved it. The location was great, in the musuem quarter, within walking distance of the old city and with nice restaurants around.
We took advantage of the spa which we found very well equipped and with a very nice relaxing atmosphere.
We stayed in an extended luxury room , which has a beautiful poster bed (and a huge mirror next to it), lots of storing space and is modernly furnished. I was a bit disappointed that the room had no view (the balcony faces an uninteresting courtyard) but on the other hand it was perfectly quiet. We actually liked it better than the Junior suite that we visited (because it had a view).
Service was perfect : professional and friendly, not stuck up.
We found the breakfast to be excellent. Considering some of the past reviews, I can say that the service has greatly improved because it could not have been more friendly and efficient.

I highly recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Laurent L,

We're glad to hear your wife and you have enjoyed your weekend break with us - thank you for sharing this positive experience!

We hope to see you again soon!
All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is in very good location, in the center of the old Vieena. Near to the museeumsquartier. Near to kunssthistoriesches museum.
The hotel is modern , very big room, very large big bathroom.
The breakfast is the best!.
The service is very good and very kindly.
The spa area is spoils in especially the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinag744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just amazing.
- Bbbeeautiffful room
- Excellent staff, friendly and helpful (everyone in the staff, including the housekeeping and the bell boy)
- Breakfast, great selection on the counter, (juices, cheeses, fresh fruits, variety of fresh bread and pastry, selection on quality jams, yogurt, different kinds of cereal and muesli, cappuccinos, freshly baked pancakes and omelettes served to the table etc.)
- Luxurious spa available 9AM - 10PM free of charge, three different saunas, relaxing atmosphere.
- Swimming Pool 7AM-10PM, 20 meters long, with chandeliers in the roof

When checking out we were asked whether they could have done anything better, and I could honestly answer "no, nothing could have been better".

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel Sans Souci is a lifestyle boutique hotel which opened in December 2012. Located in the historical building dated back to 1872, this extraordinary and glamorous hotel brought together a breathtaking mixture of art, design and luxury. Due to its location, hotel is easily considered the right retreat in the heart of Vienna. It is within a close proximity to Museum Quartier which is only 5 minutes walking distance, Stephen’s Cathedral can be reached in less than 15 minutes and famous shopping street called Mariahilferstrasse is also approximately 10 minutes away. The artistic and cultural district Spittelberg is just a stone’s throw away. Sans Souci is also a member of Preferred Boutique collection – international Boutique Hotel Group gathering boutique hotels with less than 100 hotel rooms providing unique atmosphere and special touch.
The hotel is designed by the yoo Studio, which since 1999 have been creating innovative hotel and living spaces in worldwide ambiance. All 63 rooms are individually arranged and furnished in light colors. Modern decor in lobby evokes the French breath and is accompanied by photos of well-known Austrian figure Hubertus von Hohenlohe around Viennese landmarks. The Hotel Sans Souci offers rooms and suites in various categories: superior room, deluxe room, junior and master suites. They offer parquet floors, mirror –screens with TV and marble bathrooms with bathtub or shower and luxury toiletries. Coffee and tea making facilities are included in the room and little sweet present awaits you. Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the hotel as well as rich breakfast buffet.
Breakfast buffet is served in the restaurant “La Veranda” and offers fresh pastries, selection of ham and cheese, cereals, fresh fruits and juices. Your choice of egg can be ordered a la carte as well as coffee and tea. Dairy and gluten-free guests can also choose from variety of options to customize their eating habits. The cuisine puts a special attention to regional and seasonal products and creates a variety of Austrian and international dishes. “Le Bar” is devoted entirely to the pleasure of the senses offering both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and cocktails and it is also a good retreat for smokers. Beside the dining facilities, the hotel is an ideal place to host event, meeting, seminars and press conferences by using the salon with air conditioning system and latest technology for various events.

The Sans Souci Spa Club is a wellness paradise with over 450 meter squares in heart of Vienna. It is equipped with changing rooms, fitness room with modern technology, cardio machines and weight training stations, three saunas (including ladies ‘spa), steam bath, a sun bed and approximately 20 meters long swimming pool. Variety of massage and cosmetics treatments are available using Austrian natural cosmetics line called Vinoble. After your procedures or an extensive swim practice, head to the sun meadow area where you can relax and enjoy the refreshments and tea provided by the spa staff. The spa and wellness area is available not only to the hotel guests but also visitors possibly interested in different annual membership packages. All above that, Sans Souci Hotel is also building private residencies on the top floor with the spectacular view of Vienna where the residents can enjoy all the benefits of hotels such as an exclusive use of spa club and many others.However what makes hotel truly special and unique is the individual attention to the details; starting from refreshment in lobby on the arrival, through having a bedroom ready before going to bed to little present on departure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hcslovanka1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Hcslovanka1818,

What an outstanding and detailed review on the Sans Souci - thank you very much for writing down your experiences in such a positive way! We surely hope to welcome you again soon with us!

All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family of four stayed at the Sans Souci over the holidays and we were wowed. We had a jr. suite connected to a deluxe room. The two rooms shared a hallway and it was the perfect set up. The rooms are luxurious, fresh, clean, and have great style. There's plenty of room to stretch out, the beds are lovely and the bathrooms are fantastic. Our suite came with a soaking tub, rain shower, and separate water closet with the toto washlette toilet (electronic toilet/bidet). The breakfast was fantastic. In addition to a lovely buffet, there was a good menu of cooked to order options on offer. The staff was attentive and friendly and very helpful. The hotel is right at the Museum Quarter and there's a metro stop across the street. It's a lovely 10ish minute walk into the 1st district and all the shopping and sites there. The onsite gym, pool and spa are all lovely and clean. The bar has a smoking and non-smoking room making it a pleasant place to hang out with or without the kids. We would return to the Sans Souci Wien in a minute. It was a terrific hotel and we loved our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear shewolfe,

Great to hear you loved your stay with us in Vienna - thanks for writing this charming review. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family with us again!

All the best to San Francisco,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very comforted bed. It's new and very good furniture.
Very Cousy restaurant and delicious breakfast!!!!!!
Very helpful concierge. Good location.
But small reception and there are no lobby.
I think that the live in an hotel is in the lobby!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lyubomir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
904 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,717 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 361 in Vienna
1,176 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $324 - $1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing