We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic design, spacious rooms great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very new design hotel in the prime location with spacious stylish rooms / great standards of service - personnel was extremely welcoming, positive and easy to talk with / congrats to the management team!!! / very good for romantic weekend

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slonik220v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in a junior suite in late August. The hotel is very new, so everything sparkles. Our room had a very large marble bathroom with rainfall shower and a separate soaking tub. The toilet (with heated seat!) was in a separate room across the hall which made for a very convenient arrangement. Sleeping was easy because the king size bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was virtually noiseless (something rare in hotels nowadays). A good breakfast is included in the rate in a stylish cafe on the ground floor. The staff everywhere (front desk, concierge, bar, and breakfast room ) were professional, curteous, and spoke excellent english.

Location wise, a subway stop is one block away, and the inner ringstrasse and museums are a short walk.

Room Tip: Room 306 is beautiful and is absolutely silent at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pswemhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We will thank every one at San Souci that made Our stay there very pleasant. The staff are very nice and they are always ready to help you with every thing. My husband and I stayed at San Souci for a week and we loved it. The Hotel i very nice, very clean and very Central to almost every thing.
They have a nice restaurant with very good food. They have a bar that is open to late and you can smoke and be served caffe and other drinks and have nice conservation with the staff in the bar and reseption. We will again THANK YOU ALL. We will always remember you all and Our nice conservations . As one of the staff said they are like a Family, nice to each other and to the guests and you can see and feel the calm and friendly environment.
We will Realy recommand this Hotel to every one that like to visit Vienna.
With Regards
Heidi from Norway

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After visiting Sans Souci Vienna, we realize that all of the hotels where we previously visited, have so much to learn.

When you arrive, the first thing you see is the beautiful reception. Very different, but really nice. The employees we meet, received us with a big smile and a "welcome". Already after 1 min. we felt special, and could only look forward to the weekend.

Check-in went smoothly and we were then escorted to the room where everything was reviewed. The room (suite with balcony) was perfect. Charming layout with ample space. The balcony was the "backyard", where the view is not the most exciting, but it was nice and quiet.

The breakfast were delicious, and combined with a glass of nice Austrian bobbles, it were a fantastic start of the day.

The adress of Sans Souci is in our opinion perfect. Nice buildings, underground/tram stations at the doorstep, central yet quiet.

This is a hotel where there is thought about the smallest detail, and you will not experience thinking "why did they not just" .... This is a hotel where they never say "it can not be done", but where they do their utmost to help.

All in all - 10/10! and a hotel that has our highest recommendation.

See the pictures on the website, and add 20% - Then you have a sense of how beautiful that is.

Regards,

Kristian

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flex_Cph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

3 words: beautiful, friendly and new

because of its central location we booked the sans souci in vienna to have a night after the rihanna concert. metro is just minutes away and the hotel looks cute from the outside o lovely place. stuff is more than friedly. rooms are so new you fear to make something dirty.
there are nice original paintings and drawings inside every room and furniture is from designers only. bathroom is more than big. breakfast is brilliant, champagne in the morning :)

rated 6 stars

Room Tip: we had the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erleshofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

we stayed 3 night in the hotel and there is nothing to complain about.

The staff is very helpful and the food in the restaurant La veranda is very new and refreshing and not to expensive.

We can fully recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent staff at the reception,and politeness ,beautifull breakfast and luxury rooms,quiet rooms ,good airconditioning, but very poor internet access.A building decorated modernly inside,with style, luxury bathroom. In a very convenient location next to the metro.The only negative that I personally experienced is that the cleaning lady does not change the bed sheets at all ! even after 4 days stay they will not supply the bed with clean sheets,and they will not supply the bathroom with clean towels every day. When I found the cleaning lady and explained this she rejected with bad temper towards me.Never the less , it is a nice hotel to rest quietly and comfortably.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioannis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Ioannis L,

thank you very much for this review - it is always good to hear back from our guests, especially if they were nott 100% satisfied.
We truly apologize if the process of towel / bed sheets change did not go accordingly. The guest information in the rooms about this process lead to misunderstandings - that's what we currently try to improve. Thank youo again for your inputs.

We still hope to welcome you again in the future!
All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#8 of 359 in Vienna
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,518 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#5 of 359 in Vienna
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $304 - $973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing