We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vienna at its Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Ranked #1 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vienna at its Best!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Perfectly located for both business and hiding away in a wonderful area surrounded by the Volksoper opera house and a huge variety of museums. The world famous MuseumsQuartier is just across the street. Public transportation - both tram and subway - are just in front of the hotel. All of Vienna’s sights are within a short walking distance – incase they’re not just right there. Extraordinary friendly staff, very elegant atmosphere, breathtaking rooms, the most fascination and mature in-room entertainment and TV system I've experienced, delicious breakfast in a wonderful surrounding, relaxing spa with a unique pool and much, much, much more. Absolutely perfect, loved it, never felt as welcomed and well anywhere else in the world before, will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrSmithGOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear MrSmithGOLD,

it's so good to read you felt at home away from home with us and enjoyed our services! We'd be honoured to welcome you back in Vienna soon!

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,240
    167
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
219
883
42
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Reichenhall, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in Vienna only for 2 days and were very impressed with the hotel experience. The hotel is new and has this well thought through, suttle mix of historical and modern flair. Attentive and very friendly service throughout the hotel. And an amazing lap pool to refresh after a hot day in Vienna city. We had a great spa experience with a relaxing facial and massage. We got some great advice and recommendations from the therapist and the products are amazing. Overall it was the perfect experience to our city discovery trip! We'll definitely come back! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Ellen80,

Thank YOU for this charming review on our hotel and - especially - the Spa Club! Great to hear you felt at home with us and enjoyed our Spa facilities and service!
Until the next time,
all the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good looking hotel with large, clean and modern rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very well located, opposite all of the larger museums, and with a u-Bahn station practically outside of the door. It also has a small supermarket next door, which we found useful. We had a lovely time staying here, and they sent me up a piece of cake for my birthday! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sam T,

it's good to hear you felt at home with us and enjoyed your birthday in Vienna! Thank ypu for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My Husband and I have traveled all over the world with our children (now grown) and have never had the kind of service we had at the Sans Souci! The location was perfect; steps away from the underground; the rooms beautiful-which you can find at many hotels. What you can't find is the personal service-restaurant recommendations from Katya were based on her personal experience. She was interested in what we thought when done. Victor and Marilyn were great on directions and making sure we got where we needed to be. Leyal actually saved us when he corrected our itinerary. The breakfast was terrific and we never had lunch-judst a snack and then dinner. We stayed there for 5 nights altogether (broken up by trips to Linz and Salzburg) and they spoiled us for the other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Karen Z,

what a great review-thank you so much for your compliments on our front office staff which we'll gladly pass on! It's good to hear you felt at home with us - we sure hope to welcome you again soon!

All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

In 40+ years of travel, this has been the best in personalized, friendly and helpful service. Combine this with a most comfortable room, modern facilities, elegant spa, delicious breakfast in a great setting and fantastic location near the museums and city site, you can't beat this hotel. Next time in Vienna, this will be the place for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Robert S,

We really enjoyed reading your brilliant review on our hotel. There's nothing more to add but THANK YOU and hope to see you again on your next trip to Vienna!

All the best,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Sans Souci in Vienna is a dazzling new boutique hotel in an old building in the museum quarter; we chose it for location and because we prefer small hotels. The room was spacious (we had a corner room) and beautifully appointed. The large mirror over the desk becomes the flat screen TV with a simple click of the remote. With free wifi, a charming staff and wonderful restaurant and spa we could not have asked for more. The metro is a block from the hotel for people that prefer not to do a lot of walking, the old pedestrian shopping area is about a twenty minute walk and crowded with tourists; the Sans Souci is in a much quieter area and the major museums are within a couple blocks. There are some nice outdoor cafes and restaurants about two blocks from the hotel. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it for a visit to Vienna; the staff is fantastic.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reallyrosieNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear reallyrosieNashville,

Thank you so much for complimenting us on our staff and service - we will surely pass it on! It's good to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and Vienna in general!

Al the best to Nashville,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Location on the edge of the inner city and beside museum quarter was great - we could walk most places, and for travel further afield metro and trams at the door. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SansSouciWien, Manager at Hotel Sans Souci Wien, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Ian A,

we're glad you've enjoyed your stay with us in Vienna and hope to see you soon! Thanks a lot for your review.

All the best from Vienna,
Your Sans Souci Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#6 of 361 in Vienna
865 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#4 of 361 in Vienna
1,687 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,296 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sans Souci Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sans Souci Wien

Property: Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Address: Burggasse 2, Vienna 1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Spittelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sans Souci Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated between the traditional 1st and trendy 7th districts, the Hotel Sans Souci Wien is nestled in a prime location. The hotel's interior is completely designed by yoo, and filled with original works of art, make a stay at this hotel a unique experience. The individually designed rooms combine the intimate enchantment of a Boutique Hotel with noble design. The "Veranda" restaurant, the hotel bar and the small yet refined "Le Salon" event room offer an outstanding experience of splendid yet subtle luxury. This Vienna luxury hotel also boasts a holistic wellness oasis on 450 sqm - the Sans Souci Spa. Guests feel indulged and cared for in three saunas including a steam bath, a sun meadow, relaxing areas and two treatment rooms where sublime treatments with Vinoble natural cosmetics nurture body and spirit. One of the biggest highlights of the Sans Souci Wien is its fitness centre, including a 20 meter long sports pool and a modern, well-equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sans Souci Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing