We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
2
9
41
27
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
9
41
27
47
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Now it's called "best location hostel".

Negative:
-personnel:rude and unfriendly. Plus they made you feel unwelcome. It's the opposite to a real hostel atmosphere.
-welcome piece of paper. They give this to every guest staying at the hostel... They basically explain their "mission statement" and they also proclaim without hesitation that they are one of the best hostels of Vienna and that as guests we should be aware about that.. When you read this you feel this hostel has a bit of a sense of superiority towards other hostels, I haven't stayed in more hostels in Vienna, but I believe those comments are out of order
-Dirty common room and toilets
-fridge stinks.
-few plugs.

Positive
-the room I stayed was fine. The beds are not the best but they are not that uncomfortable, just a bit noisy. The room has lockers too.
-other travellers staying there.

Extra.
-the main entrance hall is very nice (... But it is outside the hostel!!)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Roderikust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

*THIS HOSTEL IS NOW CALLED BEST LOCATION HOSTEL*

It is not in the best location. At all.

This is the worst hostel we've ever stayed in. If I could give it 0 stars I would.
1. Staff are extremely rude and unhelpful
2. 4 bed room is tiny and smells terrible
3. Mattresses and blankets are dirty and have stains
4. They do not give you enough sheets to cover yourself from this - one sheet and a pillow cover
5. Lockers are flimsy and no locks are given
6. There are no clothes washing machines, which is fine, but there are no laundromats nearby, like they imply.
7. Kitchen is not a kitchen - it only has a microwave, kettle and a fridge, no freezer.
8. Our first night, the cabinet holding all the crockery and the glassware just randomly fell off the wall and smashed all over the floor. Luckily no one was hurt but the clean up took a while and the broken items were not replaced.
9. THERE ARE BED BUGS.
10. The bathroom is dirty with no privacy and the water pressure in the showers is too high in one corner and too low in the rest.
11. It says a lot when the McDonald's around the corner is more pleasant to be in.

The staff kept saying they offer the cheapest rates in town - not true. It is cheap but even so, there is a minimum standard of living and this does not meet it. Horrible place, please don't stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

To be honest this is the worst hostel I’ve ever been to, but I also have to say that you pay for what you get. The prices are quite cheap and the location is great, however the building and amenities are disgusting. The entrance and the kitchen look like the meeting point of homeless people. Also the second night there were a bunch of hostel people drinking and partying in the kitchen and they didn’t finish until 2 am when I had to ask them for the 4th time. Horrible. For the rest: 4-bed dorm and showers are good, toilets are small and filthy. Looking back I’d never stay here again, I’d rather pay a bit more and enjoy a comfortable and clean stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 527jimenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Worst hostel I have every stayed in. Never slept in such an uncomfortable bed or entered anywhere with such a hostile environment. Feels more like a squat lodging than anything resembling a hostel. Disgustingly rude cleaning staff, was shouted at for allowing the door to bang despite the door being broken which caused this. Was called an idiot, asked if I had hands, repeatedly had the door slammed in my face, to demonstrate how to close the door - the women quickly ran off with no means of an apology when discovering the door was in fact broken and the the door slamming not our fault. Never, in all the hostels have I stayed in have I been spoken to like that. Absolutely disgusting. The only redeeming feature of this hostel is the nice man working at reception. Everything else is appalling. Do not stay here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank georgiabostock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

If you are visiting the city for a short period, this hostel is enough (cheap) to accommodate you even though the bedrooms are kind of connected and the place is weird.
I didn't see any bugs though.
Enjoy Vienna!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josechenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews