We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sisi Museum

Sisi Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$193.00*
and up
Empress Sisi Sightseeing Combo in Vienna Including Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg...
Ranked #32 of 564 things to do in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is an interesting museum to visit and will only take you about half an hour to go through. Their collection is well researched, well displayed, and interesting. They have some wonderful examples dating through the centuries, and the presentation is excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurens007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    944
    646
    247
    54
    26
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3,501 reviews
3,118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,087 helpful votes
“Very Interesting and Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was the second time we went to see the Sisi Museum. The personality of Sisi attracts people because she was an intellectual ahead of her time and she decided to do what she wanted. The clothes displayed are terrific.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice way to know the reality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I got know sisi from that famous trilogy movie..but what we saw from the movie is not the real history..the museum gives you an opportunity to discover it by your own eyes..was really nice..i was a little bit bored by the all collections of dishes..the second part of the museum was much more fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivy_vividodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must C”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I loved the place. It's a lovely step into history. Within walking distance of our hotel (Marriott downtown) & can b done at the same time with Hofeburg palace & natural history museum.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank erfayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
204 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great tour. Don't spent too much time on dish ware.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very interesting tour that gives lots of interesting history. We made the mistake of listening to all info about dishes,etc at beginning of tour. By the time we got to info on Sisi we were burned out. Pace yourself for a more enjoyable visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisi Museum also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Sisi Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing