We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for a stay in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper
Ranked #14 of 110 Vienna B&B and Inns
Stockholm
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great base for a stay in Vienna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had booked two rooms for four nights at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Three of us had an apartment room and our friends had a double room. The rooms were big and clean but we do not like wall-to wall carpets.

The hotel is very conveniently located for visiting Vienna. Just across the street there is a tram stop from where there is only a couple of stops to the centre.

The best thing about this hotel was the fantastic breakfast. There were a lot of choises and everything was fresh and delicious.

We can really recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Vienna.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ubkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    150
    51
    11
    14
See reviews for
87
101
49
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is very small but very cosy. I was staying in a single room which was tiny, but for one night it was OK. It is right in the city centre, exactly 1 km to the Oper and the shopping street, but for those who dont like walking the tube is just around the corner. I also liked their breakfasts. The staff are extremely friendly and especially one man whose name I unfortunately fogot - he was extremely helpful and kind, offered me help and organized a place for me to sit and wait. I would recommend this hotel to people who do not mind small rooms but prefer to be located centrally for not so much money with a good service and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had four nights here and were generally happy with our stay. We had a studio room which had a small kitchen area and the room was very spacious. Cleanliness was good, but the tiles and decor a little tired. Twin beds together with single duvets.
Breakfasts were good - plenty of choice and attentive staff.
Value for money was also very good.
The trams outside were quite noisy from our second floor room and ran until after midnight, starting again at 5.30 a.m. The window almost kept out the sound, but not completely. Air con good.
Our criticism would be of the staff who were not unhelpful, but didn't go out of their way to be friendly. Several times. we left or collected our keys and they didn't speak or make eye contact. Not even a "bitte"!
Computer for residents was useful.
Location good - ten minutes walk to the State Opera House (see title of hotel)

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, avoid the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is close to central Vienna. There are 3 tram stations until the Opera, or 10 minutes walking distance. Rooms are quite big, and clean. Our room had a sink, microwave and even some dishes. Breakfast was very good, with a lot of choice.
If I will visit Vienna, I will definitely take into consideration this hotel.

Room Tip: street rooms are noisy due to the trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good Buffet Breakfast --Clean --Close to Metro -Trams--BUT ...
Rooms very small. To call it a Suite really is a shame.The room assigned to me was called Junior Suite, however it did not have any separate space for sitting. In fact there was barely any room for standing for 2 persons together --one has to sit on the bed.
Kitchenette had NO provision for cooking. There was only a mirowave, a electric kettle and a sink. This by any means cannot be called a kitchenette.
The shower was in the bathtub and one had to stand on the round edge of the tub to take a shower in a very inconvenient way.
The towels and bed sheets were the thinnest that i have seen in a hotel.
The lady at the reception seemed to have done a great favor in letting us check in her hotel.
She was so rude that another receptionist had to apologize later on her behalf.
So the low cost is for a reason -- it is for budget travelers of small size and short stays only.
This should be clearly indicated by Tripadvisor on its website.

Room Tip: Good for short stay for small people on a tight budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TakDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Old and dated. Bathrooms are not great, especially the showers. Furniture old. We had a two bedroom premium suite on top floor. I don't think I'd enjoy a standard one if this was superior. Frankly I was a bit worried about what I would do in a fire as there appeared to be no sprinkler system. Quit a lot of tram and traffic noise. Having said that it was an interesting area to stay in, it was modestly priced alongside others, and the front desk staff were very nice and very accommodating. Incidentally both taxi drivers (older men) were very nice to us as we drove there from the central station. I guess the second one went out of his way to take a long route back as it cost twice what we paid to go to the hotel. The was a nice breakfast included. I wish the facility matched the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was exceptionally lucky being assigned a suite but even so , the value offered by this hotel still leaves me surprised .

Located in an interesting area of town not far from the very centre , the district is relaxed and unpredictable. Lots of low key cafe bars offering tasty value for money food with delicious gruner veltliner for below €20 a head .

The lady at the reception was very personable , everything worked including the Internet and ac and they even went the extra mile with adventurous salads at the breakfast buffet

No doubts where I shall return next time in Vienna so long as the prices remain the same !

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#41 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#59 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#36 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper

Property: Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper
Address: Wiedner Hauptstrasse 44, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suite Hotel 900 m zur Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing