We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodging for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Vienna Apartments
Ranked #32 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Old Vienna Apartments impressed me from the start. Very responsive to email inquiries, easy to find. The proprietor is friendly and very helpful. She even did a load of laundry for me. The room was convenient to the subway. My room was HUGE! I don't understand the two single mattresses pushed together to make a double, but it was just me so it was fine. My only complaint was street noise early in the morning, but a different room would likely be quieter. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor facing a busy street, so it was pretty noisy in the mornings. A room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 81 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Old Vienna Apartments are in an excellent location. They are only 2 minutes about from the subway and then you are off to seeing what Vienna has to offer. The room had a high ceiling so it had a wonderfully spacious feel. We didn't use the kitchen, but it was a nice option. My only complaint was that the pillows could use replacement.

However, overall, this was a great location and value!

Megan Mocko

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Scrappy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at Old Vienna Apartments a few weeks ago with my Mother, Father, and cousin Rachele and we loved it.
The rooms were huge!
We had our own kitchen, two rooms, and a T.V.
The location is in central Vienna so all the beautiful sights are within walking distance.
Hedi ( the lady who runs the hotel) is really sweet, she does everything she can to make your trip wonderful.
From giving advice on where to eat to helping you find something you lost after you've already paid her ,she's really incredible.
The hotel was amazing and the staff was even better.
I really did enjoy me stay there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoelopezto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

As experienced visitors to Vienna, we were nevertheless pleasantly surprised by how close the apartment was to two U Bahn lines and heart of the city centre. The immediate neighborhood is very quiet, and for those wishing to avoid the tourist scene, it's within close walking distance to excellent restaurants and farmers market with fresh local products. (Ask the proprietors for recommendations.) The roomy accommodation was fully equipped including kitchen, washing machine, and hair dryer so very convenient. The apartment had been recently renovated and was immaculate. Excellent also for long stays. Absolutely recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was Top 10 with space for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timnfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with three friends. The apartment is large compared to anything else I have stayed in doors separating one room from the other which was nice. Washing machine, clothes hanger, ironing board, fridge, dishwasher, microwave everything you really need. It also has a nice large balcony. Only 2 mins to the underground and a short walk to the fun park and big Ferris wheel. There is a really good Thai restaurant just around the corner I have to recommend you try and a a supermarket "billa" a few streets away. I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gem_gem001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldviennarooms, Owner at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank You for your nice words. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Old Vienna Apartments for 2 nights. It is located just a 2 minute walk from the subway and 15 min walk from Stefanplatz. The lady in charge was very helpful with suggestions to where we could eat. The room itself was very nice. Tiles in every room. Clean and neat. A fridge and a oven if you bring your own food. We stayed at the ground floor and since its the middle of the summer this was the best choice. We slept very well.

I recommend this "apartment hotel" to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in Vienna for four nights and really enjoyed the convenience of this apartment. We were welcomed warmly and given helpful suggestions for restaurants and transportation to main sights. getting there was so easy by metro, the metro system is wonderful in Vienna. The city center was about ten minutes away walking over the bridge so we got a good value for the proximity to the main sights. The bathroom/shower area was a little cramped in our place but we did have a kitchen area which was helpful for breakfast and snacks. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yelz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#41 of 358 in Vienna
1,357 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Kaiser Apartments
Kaiser Apartments
#55 of 217 in Vienna
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#13 of 217 in Vienna
164 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Vienna Inn Apartments
Vienna Inn Apartments
#25 of 116 in Vienna
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Vienna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Vienna Apartments

Address: Herminengasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: $62 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Vienna Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Vienna Apartments in the center of Vienna for your vacation or your next business tripVacation homes and city apartments for rent - pets welcome. Old Vienna flair with modern amenities in the center of Vienna. Book Old-Vienna-Apartments Now.We offer fully equipped one- and two- room apartments for 2 to 6 guests. All apartments are in an historic building with the characteristic high ceiling rooms of the Old Vienna. It is in a quiet street in the Leopoldstadt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Old Vienna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing