We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roomy with good facilities..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Vienna Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Vienna Apartments
Ranked #37 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Roomy with good facilities..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with three friends. The apartment is large compared to anything else I have stayed in doors separating one room from the other which was nice. Washing machine, clothes hanger, ironing board, fridge, dishwasher, microwave everything you really need. It also has a nice large balcony. Only 2 mins to the underground and a short walk to the fun park and big Ferris wheel. There is a really good Thai restaurant just around the corner I have to recommend you try and a a supermarket "billa" a few streets away. I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gem_gem001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldviennarooms, Owner at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank You for your nice words. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OSLO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Old Vienna Apartments for 2 nights. It is located just a 2 minute walk from the subway and 15 min walk from Stefanplatz. The lady in charge was very helpful with suggestions to where we could eat. The room itself was very nice. Tiles in every room. Clean and neat. A fridge and a oven if you bring your own food. We stayed at the ground floor and since its the middle of the summer this was the best choice. We slept very well.

I recommend this "apartment hotel" to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in Vienna for four nights and really enjoyed the convenience of this apartment. We were welcomed warmly and given helpful suggestions for restaurants and transportation to main sights. getting there was so easy by metro, the metro system is wonderful in Vienna. The city center was about ten minutes away walking over the bridge so we got a good value for the proximity to the main sights. The bathroom/shower area was a little cramped in our place but we did have a kitchen area which was helpful for breakfast and snacks. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yelz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Located 15 min walk from the city center and a 2 min walk to the closest U station (Schottenring) and supermarkets, Old Vienna Apts was a wonderul stepping off point to explore Vienna

The rooms are located in a normal apartment block and there is no obvious signage at all.. Heidi (landlord) sends excellent communication prior to arrival and nothing is a problem.. she is located on site and available to answer any questions

Rooms are small but clean, wifi is excellent and the beds are comfortable.. kitchen is basic but serviceable. Bathroom facilities are excellent and overall the room was exactly what we were looking for.

Secure luggage storage is available and we ran into a couple as we were leaving who were returning for their 3rd stay .. we would certainly return again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubbytommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our toddler. The lady in charge seemed well organized and ever helpful in suggesting places to eat at. We were welcomed with chocolate and juice(nice touch).
The apartments are located in a quite neighbourhood. Metro is a short distance away. But if you are a walker, its about a 20 min walk to the Graben. There a grocery store about 5 mins away, Billa. Worked out well, since we had a fridge in the apartment. Unfortunately, when we were there in May it rained and rained, so we did the day passes, although the 48 hr passes are cheaper.
Good experience overall!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlygomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

great place,very clean, the people are nice, I asked them to check-in earlier and they left me the key.
Its not expensive but they charge you 15 euro extra for cleaning, we didnt know and we stayed for only one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kira5418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice apartment, close to the centre and the owner really made us feel welcome and taken care of. Everything felt very clean and nice, I suppose the one thing to complain about is that the double bed was split in two matresses making me fall inbetween sometimes!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EKaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#13 of 202 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Belvedere Appartements
Belvedere Appartements
#22 of 202 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#18 of 202 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Pension Tal Studios
Pension Tal Studios
#43 of 114 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Vienna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Vienna Apartments

Property: Old Vienna Apartments
Address: Herminengasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Vienna Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Vienna Apartments in the center of Vienna for your vacation or your next business tripVacation homes and city apartments for rent - pets welcome. Old Vienna flair with modern amenities in the center of Vienna. Book Old-Vienna-Apartments Now.We offer fully equipped one- and two- room apartments for 2 to 6 guests. All apartments are in an historic building with the characteristic high ceiling rooms of the Old Vienna. It is in a quiet street in the Leopoldstadt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Old Vienna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing