We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Close to the Metro”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #326 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was a great place! Nothing to complain about here. Tucked away but close to the metro, which makes it easy to get around the city. Basic of course, but if you're looking for a nice, clean place to sleep, you can't beat this hotel! Awesome restaurant a block down the street!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 459 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

It's no five star but if you're looking for a place to rest, sleep, take a shower cause most of the time you'll be out getting to know the city, it's reasonably perfect! Also it's really close to the subway, trainstations, tram, I mean you've got it all! Plus the staff is really nice and helpful! Definitely recommend it to a friend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandramsilva1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights but was glad to check out. Its so depressing. All the staff were excellent. Really nice, friendly and helpful. Its in a good location for transport. The room was clean but the décor is awful. The bathroom badly needed some maintenance. It took about 10 minutes for the water to stop after flushing the toilet. The shower doors didn't fit. The general appearance in the hotel is old, worn and shabby. It was by far the poorest hotel we stayed in of 3 hotels in 3 different cities in 8 days.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was an interesting experience, great stuff, clean rooms and well positioned with easy acces for tram and subway. Shame on the WI-FI part, it is expensive and works only in the loby area, in compareson with the FREE internet from MacDonalds ( 2 minutes from the hotel ).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andyneacsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

As other reviewers stated - the decor is old, noisy, no WiFi, etc. BUT, comfortable enough. We stayed 5 nights in total and enjoyed the friendly staff and big rooms.

The breakfast however was not good - every morning the same, limited choice. Esp2ecially the hot breakfast was lilmited to mince and scrambled egg - allmost every morning. I would rather pay a little bit more and have a decent breakfast. We skipped some breakfasts and bought our own at Billa around the corner.....

The WiFi is a shame - why ripping off travellers for internet access? McDonalds around the corner is a brilliant free alternative.

The hotel has huge potential in the name, location, etc. All it need is a decor makeover, and a new business model to include the little extras in the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room - the traffic noise is not as bad as the 'dungeon rooms' facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pietercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Mozart in Vienna for 5 nights on a recent trip to Austria. We stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour group and were a little daunted by all the rather negative reviews written about the hotel. Fortunately our low expectations were superseded! The hotel IS very basic and the decor in the rooms is horrendous ( that sort of wall paper was NEVER cool!), but overall we had a comfortable stay at the Hotel Mozart. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a room facing the rear courtyard away from the elevator so it was nice and quiet. The bathroom was small but functional and clean. The TV in the room was like something out of the 1980s but we didn't come to Vienna to watch TV so that didn't bother us. The staff were lovely - very helpful when we wanted to organise a Vienna Card and book tickets to Schonbrunn Palace. Breakfast was ok though you do need to get down early if the hotel is full as the food isn't always replenished. The only negative thing we experienced during our stay was the lack on in-room wifi and/or free wifi. We paid the 7 Euro per day for Internet and just sat in the lobby bar area to use it. No big deal really, but most hotels we've stayed in around Europe have had free in-room wifi so this was a bit of a negative. The hotel is in a good spot - close to tram stops and the metro for easy access to the city centre. Overall though we found the Hotel Mozart a good base from which to explore Vienna.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the first hotel of our European trip and a bit of a shock. Everything worked and it had the facilities we needed (apart from a fridge), but the décor was 70's or earlier, the predominant colour was brown and it all looked a bit dowdy. It was a bit depressing, but the breakfast made up for a lot. It was excellent, lovely breads and cheeses & that wonderful coffee with hot milk. The staff were very friendly, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joncullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#156 of 358 in Vienna
1,680 reviews
Bellevue Hotel
#197 of 358 in Vienna
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Josefstadt
Korotan Hotel
Korotan Hotel
#219 of 358 in Vienna
128 reviews
Hillinger
#329 of 358 in Vienna
95 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Julius-Tandler-Platz 4 | Nordbergstrasse, Vienna 1090, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $45 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozart 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mozart Vienna
Mozart Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing